We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the finest hotel experiences!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“One of the finest hotel experiences!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Where do I start? We stumbled across this hotel while performing searches for a place to stay in Prague. We thought, a Buddha themed hotel in Prague?? We read the extremely positive reviews and thought we had to give this place a try. Boy are we glad that we did! Who ever manages/owns this property has a great eye for detail and the staff, the staff is terrific. The housekeeping staff were mature ladies that were all a lot of fun. Everyone one of them were gracious in their own way. The young ladies taking care of the breakfast service in the morning were above and beyond accommodating. One customer brought some sore of "boil it for five minutes" type of breakfast and asked if the staff could prepare it for her, and they did. The breakfast offering was outstanding. Something for everyone. I really think the staff is trained to try and not say "no" but rather figure out a solution to any reasonable request. My wife asked the front desk where a post office was to get some stamps and the response she got was "you can leave your postcards with us and we'll get the stamps for you and just bill it to your room". The smile on the face of the tall husky doorman was very refreshing to see after a day's walk around the city. Now for the room. We stayed in room 29. It was an amazing room. The internet connection was quite fast. I was able to Skype and Oovoo home without a hitch. The connection did not pulse at all and was strong at all times. The room had a surround sound audio system connected to a Bang Olufsen flat screen tv (about 37"). There was powder room with a toilet/electronic bidet just off the short hallway! The main bathroom had two sinks a waterfall shower stall and a huge separate bathtub with a mirror with a built in tv! Sweet! The refrigerator in the room was a huge two drawer Sub Zero unit! Yes, Sub Zero! Needless to say our items chilled properly. The bed was extremely comfortable, firm yet soft. You can choose the type of pillow you would like from their pillow menu. Yes, a pillow menu! Finally, there was a higher end Nespresso machine with complimentary capsules for you to enjoy. Oh yeah, the room also came with a complimentary bottle of water each day (good water, not anything cheap either) and every evening housekeeping came to turn down our bed and fluff our pillows and bring a treat of chocolate truffles. Mmmmm.... I forgot to mention, when we first arrived to the hotel and were checking in, we were offered a complimentary cocktail each! TOP NOTCH stay! DO NOT hesitate to book this place! You will not be disappointed. To the staff and managers of the Buddha-Bar, thank you for taking care of us while we were in Prague!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank olszeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Reading your review gave me goose bumps!
Thank you for such a glowing review and for complimenting our staff team and property.
I am so glad you decited to give us a try and we exceeded all your expectations.
When you come back to Prague, I will be delighted to welcome you in person.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    200
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
74
778
55
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This was an excellent hotel for many reasons. 1)The staff is professional and always ready to help. They were able to give us recommendations for restaurants, sites to see, and to book a last minute tour of Prague. 2)The location was great - within walking distance of almost all major attractions. What wasn't was within a short taxi ride. 3)The hotel room itself was very beautiful - wonderful bathtub, the coffee maker was an excellent touch (free k-cups), and having little snacks left by the staff after making up the room was the cherry on top. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Prague and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am very glad you enjoyed our special touches and quality of service.
Should you plan to return to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Great little boutique hotel in the centre of the old town, can be a little hard to find (especailly after a few drinks) as the streets can be a little confusing. The hotel is tucked in a laneway and only about 5 storeys high. Front desk was efficient and friendly.

The room was a decent size with a B&O tv and an extremely comfortable bed. Dark tones and only two tiny skylights (not much natural light) and no proper windows but nicely furnished. The lighthing controls were child proof, as was the remote for the blinds, and theres a huge minibar so you can chill your own drinks too. Loved the chocolates at turndown and the welcome drink was pretty good too. The bathroom was a little odd, there was a bath and a hand held shower head but no stand or enclosed area which made showering a rather interesting experience. L'Occitane toiletries and a Nespresso machine were nice touches, as was the free wifi.

Breakfast was good, theres a small cold buffet of pastries and cold cuts and you can order a main dish from the menu. A little confused as to whether you can get refills of juices and coffee/tea though. Service was good although my order got mixed up a few times.

Theres a big gym that guest can use in the shopping mall down the street, just ask at reception.
The glass elevators are small and slow but theres also the stairs. A great little hotel with luxurious touches here and there and way more character than the big chains. Its quite expensive by Prague standards but there are some aspects that justify the tariff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FatcatJunketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your thoughful and detailed review of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
It sounds like overall you had a positive experience. We work everyday to improve our service and make everyone´s stay as pleasant as possible.
If you come back to Prague we hope to welcome you again.
Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

All is perfect in this so nice hôtel. The place directly in the center of the city. You do all by foot.
The staff is nice, the breakfast is very good, a lot of choice. So it's a good place to be....
May be the hôtel in pragues.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rembrandt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
Just want to return again? By all means, come back and visit us again soon at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague! :)
Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de los Caballeros, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

One of the best city hotels I've known. The rooms are large, a very comfortable bed, the quietest room I've slept in, a very fast internet connection....you name it. The location is right at the center of the old city in a quiet street. A lot of restaurants and stores close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Juan,
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is true that the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague has a lot to offer.
We would be happy to welcome you back when you return to Prague.
Best regards,
Veronika

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

From the second we arrived at Buddha Bar Hotel, we felt very welcomed by the reception staff. The room was simply as beautiful as expected and we loved the welcome drinks. Every evening, when we came back from a long day of walking and sight seeing, a member of staff had closed the curtains for us, put some music on and left some chocolates on the bed. The breakfast was very good and the meal we had at the Buddha Bar Restaurant was delicious. We also had some cocktails and sushis in the bar one night and were impressed by it all. We had a wonderful stay and we will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valerie,
Thank you very much for your feedback and all superlatives.
I am so happy to hear that you had a "fantactic" stay in Prague and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.
Best regards,
Veronika

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is in a fairly quiet neighborhood close to the center of Old Town. The modern Asian style interiors are beautifully designed and fitted with high tech gadgets in every room. Nice touches included orchid flowers,refreshing welcome drinks and Buddha Bar music stations. The rooms have speakers built into the ceiling. When we were there the bar had a DJ event that was so much fun and went late into the night. So FUN! I found out about it on their Facebook page - so glad I checked it out.

Room Tip: Room 43 is at the end of the hall and at the corner of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JuMi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
I am always very pleased to hear that our hotel guests enjoy and have fun during their stay at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague. Thank you for your 5* ratings in all categories.
There is a number of different events (DJ nights) held at Buddha-Bar, information can be found on Facebook.
When coming back to Prague, please, feel free to contact me so that we arrange something special (in your favourite room) for you.
Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#38 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#46 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#17 of 670 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#48 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Kings Court
Hotel Kings Court
#53 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,691 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Property: Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing