We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A FUN HOTEL IN PRAGUE”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We know the Budda-Bar in Paris so when we heard they had opened a hotel in Prague we decided to stay there. We weren't disappointed, the theme was similiar, the rooms very well appointed and the reception and staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. It is also very centrally located and we walked to all the sights in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiOz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that we met your expectations during your stay at the first hotel of the Buddha-Bar brand.
We hope that if you plan to return to Prague you will stay with us again.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

561 - 567 of 1,304 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Buddha Bar-Hotel for 4 nights. Great location minutes from old town. The restaurant downstairs serves up fantastic food. Also, the breakfast in the morning is wonderful. All of the staff that I encountered from front desk on down were all extremely friendly and helpful. And if you want to use a gym they have a partnership with a great one steps away. I'd stay here again and again.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very gratified that your stay was so pleasant and we would love to welcome you back to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague again and again...

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in prague and stayed here for few nights when it was 32 degrees - have to say the air con was a bit lacking (we were on the 5th) and found it wasn't really cold enough even at the highest cold setting. Also the "breakfast buffet" felt a bit stingy - there are some cold plates you can take and you can also order from the menu but only get to order once and servings are very small - definitely not the best 5 star hotel I have stayed at

Positives are that it has a great location, just minutes walk from the old town square

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unseasonably hot weather. Such high temperatures (over 35 degrees) are rare in the Czech Republic and we are sorry that on this occasion they coincided with your visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and we would be very happy if you give us another chance on your next trip to Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Buddha Bar Hotel in Prague as part of our honeymoon and had an amazing experience with what the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very different from other 5-star hotels - it's decor, ambiance, music in the room, sexy feel in the room, etc. It was centrally located in the heart of the old city, yet our room was extremely quiet. They brought us chocolate everyday in the afternoon with a complimentary bottle of water.

It was truly a great experience. And staff were very helpful. Food at the buddha bar restaurant was great. Breakfast was very tasty, although it didn't offer the variety that you'd come to expect from a 5-star hotel. Yet. we highly recommend the hotel and give it 5 stars hands down.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuck_in_london_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your "5-stars-hands-down" review.
I am very glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us.
Should you return for your 1st anniversary, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can prepare something special (and sexy :)) for you!

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Much of what we found best about this hotel has already been said; luxurious, relaxing, trendy, comfortable. The location's great - easy walking distance to the old town square, metro station 5mins away and Charles bridge about 15-20mins walk.

The rooms are decadent; luxury fittings and electronics and a big bathroom with a massive tub.

Even the toilet has a remote control with multiple functions. As the instruction card says the "pulsating shower" function "is pleasant and relaxing and can help to stimulate bowel movement". A reassuring feature, I'm sure you will agree!

Highly recommend this hotel; pretty good value for the service and quality.

If you do stay here, try Vino di Vino nearby - a great Italian restaurant though expect tourist prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
I am delighted that you discovered some of our more unusual amenities and made full use of them.
Should you return for more decadence :), please feel free to contact me directly so that I may welcome you back in person.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Smack in the heart of Old Prague, a 3minute walk from the Astronomical clock and main square in a narrow side street in a "blink and miss" location is this gorgeous boutique hotel housed in an old house. Its predominant use of red colours and low lights everywhere is quintessential Buddha Bar and exudes warmth and sensuality. This is Buddha Bar's first hotel. Don't be disappointed with the 'small' reception area. The lounge bar in the basement will surprise you with its space and is a gorgeous place. A must-visit place if you are a Buddha Bar fan or just want to chill with friends. Hi-tech gadgetry jumps out of the TV (Bang & Olufsen), the lighting as well as the WC! I stayed in the premier room and liked the space. The mosaic on the bathtub is exquisite. I also saw the entry level (Superior) room which I felt wasn't roomy enough. Go for this hotel if you like small boutique places, hi-tech gadetry or the colour red!

Room Tip: Go for the premier room. A little more expensive than the superior room but the additional 50 sq ft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for exploring the first Buddha-Bar Hotel. It seems that you truly are a fan of the Buddha-Bar concept.

Should you return to Prague, we would welcome the opportunity of seeing you again.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed three nights at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague with my wife.
The overall experience was excellent and the hotel is walking distance for the most nice touristic spots in the city.
It started by the simple and effective reservation through the internet and the interaction with the staff to do some service upgrades / transfers .
The hotel has an unique oriental decor, the rooms combine this beautiful and romantic ambience with modernity (sound, shower, curtains, lights ,etc)
The breakfast is really good at Siddharta Cafe and we've one night dinner at Bhudda Bar (really good)
The hotel staff is always ready to provide usefull information.
For example : The first day, we asked for a quick lunch restaurant nearby, and the guy from the staff went with us until the door of the restaurant, walking...
We've booked also a romantic package that includes and excellent Massage with Champagne in a very special ambience at the Spa
So for sure if we come back to Prague, we'll stay at the Bhudda-Bar Hotel

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArtCapella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your glowing review of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
It always gives us great satisfaction to know that we have pleased a discerning guest such as yourself.
When you return to Prague, it will be my pleasure to welcome you personally. In the meantime, I wish you safe and happy travels around the globe.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#32 of 646 in Prague
1,241 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#52 of 646 in Prague
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
The Grand Mark Prague
The Grand Mark Prague
#37 of 646 in Prague
1,186 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Mandarin Oriental, Prague
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Boscolo Prague, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague

Address: Jakubska 649/8, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $210 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague represents the first property of the new Buddha-Bar Hotels & Resorts chain inspired by the legendary Buddha-Bar brand. Trendy hotel concept goes beyond expectations to ensure a relaxing andrejuvenating experience through its mystical fusion, exquisite designs, highlypersonalized services, state-of-the-art technologies, top-end amenities and culinary delights served at Siddharta Café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing