We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveler rating
1,093
237
53
17
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,093
237
53
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light switches siddharta cafe premier room remote control old town square rain shower nespresso machine pillow menu turn down service romantic hotel separate toilet amazing hotel welcome drink perfect location perfect stay mini bar the main square
Filter
Updating list...
622 - 627 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed at the Buddha Bar-Hotel for 4 nights. Great location minutes from old town. The restaurant downstairs serves up fantastic food. Also, the breakfast in the morning is wonderful. All of the staff that I encountered from front desk on down were all extremely friendly and helpful. And if you want to use a gym they have a partnership with a great one steps away. I'd stay here again and again.....

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Red32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are very gratified that your stay was so pleasant and we would love to welcome you back to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague again and again...

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We were in prague and stayed here for few nights when it was 32 degrees - have to say the air con was a bit lacking (we were on the 5th) and found it wasn't really cold enough even at the highest cold setting. Also the "breakfast buffet" felt a bit stingy - there are some cold plates you can take and you can also order from the menu but only get to order once and servings are very small - definitely not the best 5 star hotel I have stayed at

Positives are that it has a great location, just minutes walk from the old town square

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at TripAdvisor.
I apologize for the inconvenience caused by the unseasonably hot weather. Such high temperatures (over 35 degrees) are rare in the Czech Republic and we are sorry that on this occasion they coincided with your visit.

Thank you again for your feedback and we would be very happy if you give us another chance on your next trip to Prague.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Buddha Bar Hotel in Prague as part of our honeymoon and had an amazing experience with what the hotel had to offer. The hotel is very different from other 5-star hotels - it's decor, ambiance, music in the room, sexy feel in the room, etc. It was centrally located in the heart of the old city, yet our room was extremely quiet. They brought us chocolate everyday in the afternoon with a complimentary bottle of water.

It was truly a great experience. And staff were very helpful. Food at the buddha bar restaurant was great. Breakfast was very tasty, although it didn't offer the variety that you'd come to expect from a 5-star hotel. Yet. we highly recommend the hotel and give it 5 stars hands down.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Canuck_in_london_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your "5-stars-hands-down" review.
I am very glad you enjoyed your special occasion with us.
Should you return for your 1st anniversary, please feel free to contact me directly so that I can prepare something special (and sexy :)) for you!

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Much of what we found best about this hotel has already been said; luxurious, relaxing, trendy, comfortable. The location's great - easy walking distance to the old town square, metro station 5mins away and Charles bridge about 15-20mins walk.

The rooms are decadent; luxury fittings and electronics and a big bathroom with a massive tub.

Even the toilet has a remote control with multiple functions. As the instruction card says the "pulsating shower" function "is pleasant and relaxing and can help to stimulate bowel movement". A reassuring feature, I'm sure you will agree!

Highly recommend this hotel; pretty good value for the service and quality.

If you do stay here, try Vino di Vino nearby - a great Italian restaurant though expect tourist prices.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timbo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation of the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
I am delighted that you discovered some of our more unusual amenities and made full use of them.
Should you return for more decadence :), please feel free to contact me directly so that I may welcome you back in person.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Smack in the heart of Old Prague, a 3minute walk from the Astronomical clock and main square in a narrow side street in a "blink and miss" location is this gorgeous boutique hotel housed in an old house. Its predominant use of red colours and low lights everywhere is quintessential Buddha Bar and exudes warmth and sensuality. This is Buddha Bar's first hotel. Don't be disappointed with the 'small' reception area. The lounge bar in the basement will surprise you with its space and is a gorgeous place. A must-visit place if you are a Buddha Bar fan or just want to chill with friends. Hi-tech gadgetry jumps out of the TV (Bang & Olufsen), the lighting as well as the WC! I stayed in the premier room and liked the space. The mosaic on the bathtub is exquisite. I also saw the entry level (Superior) room which I felt wasn't roomy enough. Go for this hotel if you like small boutique places, hi-tech gadetry or the colour red!

Room tip: Go for the premier room. A little more expensive than the superior room but the additional 50 sq ft of space is worth it.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abhik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for exploring the first Buddha-Bar Hotel. It seems that you truly are a fan of the Buddha-Bar concept.

Should you return to Prague, we would welcome the opportunity of seeing you again.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews