We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,392)
Filter reviews
1,392 results
Traveler rating
1,083
234
51
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,083
234
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light switches siddharta cafe remote control welcome cocktail old town square rain shower nespresso machine pillow menu turn down service romantic hotel separate toilet amazing hotel perfect location five star hotel the main square few minutes walk beautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,392 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just got back from staying several nights at the BBHP.... really had a great time. Rooms are spacious, chic and comfortable; the staff is helpful and breakfast each morning was great.
Could not recommend it more highly... really one of the most interesting and exciting places I have stayed in many years.

Room Tip: I think rooms facing away from street may (theoretically) be more quiet... we were on the third floor (remember lobby level is 0) facing the street and we heard almost nothing from outside.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveinatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am happy to learn that you consider the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague to be one of the most exciting places you have visited.
We would be delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you back anytime.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The Buddha Hotel experience harkens back to a time when travel was glamorous and hotels catered to guests with small touches of elegance. Today, that's called the WOW factor.
Location: Perfectly placed on the edge of the Old Town's pedestrian zone and minutes away from the city's more modern commercial shopping zone of Na Prikopi street.
Staff: For the most part, excellent! Reception desk, house cleaning, porters and breakfast staff couldn't have been nicer or more attentive.
Room: Luxurious and Comfortable. Large room and bathroom by European standards with attractive themed decor.
Other Services: Welcome included a complimentary drink. Nightly turn down service with chocolates, orchid and weather update. Breakfast was substantial and staff very accommodating.
We found the hotel a great oasis that made our stay in Prague more special and exciting.

Room Tip: Don't expect rooms with views, but that's okay. You won't be looking out the window at this property wishing you were someplace else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arkybergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your concise yet favourable review.
We are always delighted when a discerning guest compliments our services and facilities as we aim to please.
Should you return to Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, it would be my pleasure to welcome you personally.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Lovely style hotel in a great location. The location was really great, close to the Old Town Square. There is lots of nightlife within a few minutes walk of the hotel. Also close to main hub of trams and metros.

The staff were all very helpful and welcoming.

The room was very comfortable with good coffee, complimentary water, robes, toiletries and so on. Bed was massive and comfy.

Bathroom really has the wow factor with the egg shaped bath.

The only thing we really wanted was to be able to plug our iphones in and play our own music on the (really good) sound system in the room. If we had brought a cable we could have but surely this is something the hotel could provide? After all they have invested in the sound system.

Breakfast was lovely, excellant fried eggs. I don't recommend the Eggs Benedict as the poached eggs were hard, but maybe I caught the chef on a bad day.

All in all a special hotel with its own personality - you won't find anything else like it in Prague! We very much enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debs246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.
I am happy to hear that, despite some miner inconveniences, you had a "great stay" at the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague.
It always gives us great pleasure to learn that our helpful staff have been appreciated.
Audio cables for connection to the in-room sound system are normally available upon request at reception, I am sorry that you did not have them while you were with us.
Should you return to Prague, please feel free to contact me so that I may welcome you personally.

Yours faithfully,

Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Buddha Bar Hotel is an opulent design hotel situated right in the centre of Prague. We stayed for 3 nights in April 2013.
The Buddha Bar hotel is so much more than just a base to explore Prague. The hotel has everything you need for a perfect vacation rather than just a city break.

Aside from the hotel; The 'Buddha Bar Restaurant' located within the hotel is a destination restaurant in itself - beautiful Asian fusion food and a stylish setting.
The 'Buddha Bar' is fantastic, chilled, stylish, a great cocktail list, good music and a cool, non-pretentious crowd...
The 'Spa Suite' is small, stunningly decorated, relaxing and the massages were amazing. We tried the Thai massage and an Aromatherapy massage, and also used the steam room and relaxation area. What better way to spend a Sunday afternoon!?
Breakfast served in the cafe has a full buffet spread, Prosecco 'on tap', and an 'a la carte' menu all included, again set in an opulent and relaxing environment.
You could spend your whole trip in the hotel!

We opted to get picked up by the Audi chauffeur the hotel offers, for getting to the hotel in ease and style this option is perfect and very reasonably priced.
We stayed in a Premier Room and would recommend upgrading to this. Very large, airy, comfortable rooms - with every inch decorated in the signature Buddha Bar style. All rich textures in golds, reds and shiny lacquered surfaces.
State of the art technology from B&O TV system to lighting, built in speaker systems allow chill out music to be subtly pumped around the space.
The bathroom is luxurious with a twist - A freestanding bath with a full mosiac feature, L'Occitane ammenities, rainforest showers...
The staff are all so friendly and helpful - enjoying working here. There's always someone on the front desk to welcome you back, or wish you a good day.
Every evening saw a turn down service with fresh orchids and chocolates - there is attention to detail absolutely everywhere in this hotel, through the style and the service.

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel - the hotel really made our break.

Room Tip: If you can, opt for a Premier Room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesForde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear guest,
I was delighted to read your most generous review.
I must say that you were able to detect all the small details which we have designed for our dicerning guests.
I hope we are able to welcome you back to the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague soon.
Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Beautiful design throughout the hotel and very comfortable beds. Great location, everything is within walking distance and you are treated to truly word class service!
Nice touches with daily orсhids and chocolates! I will be back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beznicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBHPDirector, General Manager at Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your complimentary review.
I am delighted to learn that you found the Buddha-Bar Hotel Prague with its services to be of the highest standard.
When you return, please feel free to contact me directly.
Yours faithfully,
Veronika Fajcikova
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews