We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eat here anytime!”
Review of Republica Coffee

Republica Coffee
Ranked #660 of 6,358 Restaurants in Prague
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: We are unusual modern coffeeshop in middle of Old Town Prague
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

We ate breakfast here twice and our meals were delicious. Had eggs over toast with herbed cheese, arugula, bacon. Lattes and filtered coffee (American style) were terrific. Also stopped in after dinner one evening for tea and dessert. Had the cheesecake and a nice relaxing pot of tea. Great ending to a touring day. Love the funky yet chill atmosphere and the super friendly staff who chatted with us each time. Highly recommend if in Prague 7.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank smurraycronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2018 via mobile

This place was round the corner from our hostel so we stopped in for a quick coffee.
The prices were standard for Prague city centre. 1 piece of insipid looking cake in the counter so we just had drinks . It was nice, nothing that would make me go back though.
Contrary to other reviews, I found the staff very pleasant and with excellent English :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amycupper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

specialty coffee from Karlovy Vary, a little gem tucked away in new town without tourists! Lovely staff, funky decor and unpretentious! I have their coffee almost daily as my office is on the same street.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank iamantevasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Cute cafe with little choice of desserts and EXTREMELY rude staff . Never ever again. Not recommended :(

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Natalia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018 via mobile

Just what I needed - really good coffee to have a quick refuel and break from the hot sun and exploring the beautiful city of Prague. Sweet smiley friendly barista too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SenoritaHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Republica Coffee also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Been to Republica Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing