We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Thunovska 19
Nearby Hotels
$196
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$180
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$153
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$393
$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$122
$89
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$282
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$830
$483
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
59
36
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle stepsno elevatormodern kitchenprague castlethe ground floormala stranabeautiful old buildingcharles bridgegreat locationtransfer from the airporthistorical buildingperfect place to stayold townevery morningbreakfast is servedwould stay here againreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 102 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Nice and simple studio apartment. Dean was amazing and e-mailed quickly to ensure we had a way from the airport to the hotel, and was there to greet us upon our arrival. Perfect, safe location. I loved the many stairs to get to the room, especially in the dark after doing a ghost tour.

Room Tip: Around 6 flights of stairs to get to the Belvedere room. No elevator that we were aware of
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpcyKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunovska19, Manager at Residence Thunovska 19, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Many thanks for your review. I'm glad everything worked out well for your trip.

We also like the old rustic stairs in our building. Since our building dates from 1527 we have chosen to keep it as original as possible - keeping with the old charms of Prague's past.

Of course, we also have other apartments on lower floors including two on the ground floor looking toward the quiet courtyard.

Thanks again for staying with us and sharing your thoughts.

All the best,

Dean

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed at the Residense Thunovska for 3 nights. This is a very quiet hotel. We had apartment Karl on the courtyard side of the hotel. Except for some heavy footed guests above us it was absolutely quiet with no street or neighborhood noise.

Our host was very helpful and even helped us print our boarding passes for our flight out.

The room is large and comfortable. There was unusually high temperatures and our host provided us a fan and unrelatedly extra pillows. There was plenty of room to lay out our stuff both in the room and the bath room.

Breakfast was typically continental with bread, ham, cheese, juice and coffee or tea.
On our last night they prepared our breakfast for us and placed it in the fridge in our apartment as we were leaving early in the morning. This particularly impressed us and it went far beyond our expectations. The room and service was friendly and excellent.

The location is great: a 5 minute walk to the castle, 5 minutes to charles bridge and 10 minutes to the metro. And yet it's on a quiet, traffic free back street.

Room Tip: The street was very quiet but we chose a room on the back side which was even quieter. The only noise some heavy footed, but brief, guests on the stair.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tradIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The appartment is perfectly located. Being very close to the Prague Castle and a short walk to Charles Bridge it is just ideal location for visiting Prague. Transport by tram and metro is only a few minutes walk away. The neighborhood is quite peaceful, the room we have stayed in was huge and comfortable.

It is not a standard hotel, so there is no 24 hour reception but we had no problem with speaking with the lady in charge on the phone when needed.

Breakfast in the cafe downstairs was simple but okay - some ham, cheese, honey, bakery, tea, coffee etc. No buffet launch but quite fine. The only drawback was that the breakfast was served from 08:30 a.m. to 10 a.m. what I consider quite late but if you wake up early, before breakfast you can have an excellent walk through morning Charles Bridge and Kampa which is a completely different experience than few hours later pushing through the crowds of tourists.

Room Tip: Every room is unique in this old building.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying in the Magdalena suite of this residence. We couldn't resist the offer to stay in this larger apartment (80m2) for the same price as a smaller room as long as we stayed 4 nights. The suite consists of several rooms: Entrance area (with two extra beds), kitchen/dining, main bedroom with large, comfortable bed, and large bathroom. In summary, lots of space to move around in. Would sleep four people very comfortably. The kitchen is well equipped for self caterers with stove, hot plates, dishwasher but no microwave. Modern bathroom but I would have liked to have seen the "high-tech" shower replaced with a more normal one that had better pressure and temperature control. Also, the towels provided were very old and thin.

A downside was that Internet speed was the worst we have experienced during our travels - only 200Kbps up and down. If fast internet is important to you, this complex is not for you.

The location is perfect for visiting Prague. You are literally at the bottom of the steps for vising Prague castle and it's a short walk to Charles Bridge. Transport by tram and metro is only a 5 minute walk away. Apart from a little noise from the bar down the road on Saturday night, the location is very peaceful.

Highly recommended especially at the low season price.

Room Tip: Magdalena suite.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marlouv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with my Mother and Father. We stayed in the Marian apartment. They stayed in Silvia. From the start, we knew this hotel was going to be wonderful. The rooms looked exactly as pictured on the internet. The stairs to the Prague Castle are 2 meters outside of the entrance to the hotel. The Charles Bridge is (maybe) a 3 minute walk. Great location. Great staff. Great rooms. Great prices. The rooms were quiet and safe. There is nothing negative I can say about our stay at these apartments. Breakfast was waiting for us in the cafe every morning when we woke up. The jacuzzi in the Marian apartment was a welcome sight every evening when we returned to the rooms. Our car was parked in a very safe garage attached to a luxury hotel around the corner. We have been to other hotels in Prague, but now that we have been here we will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller1053705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews