We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy location with incredible burgers!”

The Street Burgers and Cocktail Bar Prague 1
Ranked #39 of 6,679 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Description: We serve modern and delicious, globally-inspired burgers, hot dogs, extraordinary cocktails and much more in the heart of Prague.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First of all this place was amazing!
A friend and me visited The Street after a long day of walking through the beautiful streets of Prague. We were looking for a nice location with solid burgers and pretty randomly stumbled upon this pub.
The burgers we got were some of the best we had in our life. The patty was juicy, perfectly cooked and seasoned. Everything was fresh und tasty. Also the fries were crunchy und hot.
The prices were absolutely reasonable, still in mind you are eating at a pub in the center of a european capitol city.
To top it all off the employees were very friendly and even gave us a shot for free, when we left.

I would highly recommend this place if you're looking for a cozy pub with some good food :)

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mondscheinbauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,295 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here on Saturday 18th Jan 2020. Quick seating on a busy Saturday night, wide range of food and cocktails and very fast efficient service!!! The hotdogs and burgers are huge but very very yummy!!! Cocktails were also very impressive! Was very impressed with this place! Would definately recommend this place whilst away in Prague!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Adrienne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

When we visited, there were two large parties downstairs so we settled in for a wait. We were told there would be a delay in our food arriving which was fine, we had time so made the choice to stay. Had a couple of really lovely cocktails and the OH had a large beer and an aperitif. We actually received our food pretty quickly and were so glad we decided to stay and wait. I had the Caesar burger, a patty with lettuce, croutons, Parmesan and delicious Caesar dressing. Hubby had bacon, cheese, rocket and caramelised onions with his. Both were absolutely delicious. Decent portion of good fries on the side. Really reasonably priced considering what we had and the quality. This place is a little off the beaten track although still really central. But it’s not somewhere you’d necessarily walk past on a tourist route. Search it out, I heartily recommend it. One of the best burgers I’ve had for a long long time.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Ciboney2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Definitely a place to visit. Excellent service in a lovely cosy restaurant. Burgers delicious and so big we had a starter but you actually don't need one. You must try the raspberry vodka made with real fruit it was sensational

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank GoPlaces735952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

Was fully booked the first night so couldn't get in - i came back for lunch the 2nd day

I got the chilli burger and it was incredible

Waiters all great

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank CormyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Street Burgers and Cocktail Bar Prague 1 also viewed

 

Been to The Street Burgers and Cocktail Bar Prague 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing