We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we would go back-no questions asked!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
toronto
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“we would go back-no questions asked!!!”
Reviewed August 24, 2009

Modern,beautifully situated in old town, clean,great service and so INEXPENSIVE. We are so going back to this hotel!

Just book this hotel really - just stop searching its really not necessary to seek further!!

P.S. The suite was hot!! Two words.....Rain Shower.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    416
    67
    27
    19
See reviews for
299
842
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This hotel has a modern feel to it. The rooms are spacious and the free internet is a bonus. The location is great - only a few minutes from the clock.

We took advantage of the happy hour at the hotel. Cocktails were 2-4-1.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WizzingAround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smolian
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

great location. easy linked. nice, charming hotel with cosy restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlad_prague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley Ca
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2009

It all starts with great service from the general manager David M to Teresa S at the front desk to the restaurant staff. If we wanted something they were there to provide it. We had a junior suite which had plenty of room a unique split level layout with 2 bathrooms. Free internet was just an extra. Breakfast included was excellent. Food varied, fresh and plentiful. Special requests such as an omelette were provided. Location within 3 minutes walking of the 2 large squares "Old Town & Republic" could not have been better. We liked the modern feel of the hotel. A wonderful place to stay to experience a wonderful city

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjrubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levanger, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Our stay startet with a beautiful reception and smiling serviceminded receptionists. The halls and lobbys on each floor was equally nice. The room (junior deluxe suite) was great looking, with two nice bathrooms and two TV-sets.
We had a great view (for a mid-town Prague hotel) towards the Old town square.
I dock a service point for not refilling the minibar, and a room point for really hard and not so comfortable matrasses.
The hotel offers cheap thai-massage and has a good breakfast area/restaurant on the first floor. It's in mid centre, so there is walking distance to all the Prague sights.
PS: The airport taxi service provided by the hotel costs 690 CZK, but it's usually cheaper taking a normal taxi. Then again - 690 CZK won't ruin you...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ulriks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2009

I´d like write about my experience in Barcelo Oldtown.
For my job I travel so much and I have experience in diferents hotels.
This hotel is allocated in a popular street in the ciy center and it´s grate for my bussines because I didn´t take a taxi for my meetings.
The hotel opened only 4 months ago so all furniture is new and it´s decorated with a great taste, The staff was very friendly and fast. The breakfast was nice with diferents options and had a lovely mediterranean corner,
I want to write about one critic about the mailing information of the hotel, I gave my personal dates and during a short time I recived some promotional emails of the company but this is usual and in the moment that i din´t want recive more emails went very easy for my unsuscribeme of the page.
I think it is unfair to criticize the excellent treatment at the hotel for this small problem and I strongly recommend this hotel to all users

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex7500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2009

first class hotel in every way. the staff are so pleasant and helpful especially the reception staff who we cannot praise highly enough,and who were very friendly and eager to help.
the rooms are very spacious and the cleanliness is excellent.
the hotel is perfectly situated 5 minutes from the old town square and in walking distance of everywhere you will want to go.
the only criticism is that there is not enough staff in the restaurant at breakfast time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwsw34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,752 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Property: Barcelo Old Town Praha
Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing