We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #92 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel if you like being in the centre of everything but still like it quiet enough to be able to sleep,nice sized rooms clean and comfortable nice shower and comfy beds.Everyone was helpfull and the buffet breakfast was lovely,a bit on the pricey side but i suppose you get what you pay for,Lots of nice bars and restaurants near by.


  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
Thank floydYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

424 - 430 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here in March for our wedding anniversary. Booked a taxi from the airport which took about 20 mins. Were greeted by friendly staff and a glass of sparkling wine. easy check in and a beautiful junior suite with a view towards the Old Town Square. Lovely bathroom, enormous bed and plenty of wardrobe space. After a walk round town we came back to the room to find a half bottle of champagne and some chocolates. What a lovely touch. Breakfast was good and the location is great for exploring the Town. The room was quiet and we slept well. We didn't eat an evening meal at the hotel but the menu looked good and reasonably priced. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A lovely Hotel in the centre of the old town and is just a few minutes walk from the tube station, the staff are exceptional, our room and the restaurant are of a high standard.

I selected this hotel as a surprise romantic valentine week end and am so relieved that the hotel and staff were so lovely. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexcatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my partner earlier this month, as soon as I returned I recommended it to my friends and family who are keen on a visit to Prague.

The hotel is extremely well located, about a 2 minute walk to Old Town Square. On arrival you are greeted with a glass of sparkling wine to set your holiday off nicely. The room we had was on the 5th floor, it was very spacious and extremely comfortable, the bed was huge, the shower was great, room service was reasonably priced but we didn't order any. Given the location of the hotel you couldn't hear any noise from outside which was great.

Breakfast was very good and there was a wide range. We didn't eat any other meal at the hotel.

When we return to the beautiful city of Prague we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank SSW89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for four nights in march. Having stayed previously at the Barceló Praha Five and rated that highly, this was even better .Mainly because the staff were friendlier, especially in the restaurant. Everything from check-in to leaving was first class. We stayed on a half board basis. The food in the restaurant was excellent. We arranged to have lunch on the day of departure as we arrived late on the first evening and did not require a meal , this was well organised. The glass of sparkling wine on arrival was very welcome and the room (506) was very nice indeed. The hotel is very central and only 150 metres from the metro. For a short break this rates as one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: This was booked using the Tesco clubcard perks scheme, well worth investigating. Room 506 high floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blmWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was one of a party of 11 friends on a girls weekend to celebrate a 40th birthday. We found the hotel to be very welcoming ( a glass of bubbly each on our arrival) and lovely comfortable rooms.
It is in an excellent position to see the best sights in Prague, the Old Town Square being just along the street. We enjoyed the breakfast, which was of good quality with lots of choices and the general decor in the hotel is good.
One of our party was taken ill with the flu on the last day (when we had checked out) and the staff let her sleep in one of the rooms for no charge whilst the rest of us continued exploring the city.
I would definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryhazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

You only have to look at previous reviews to understand what a great location this hotel is for a stay in Prague. We arrived early and were immediately upgraded to a fantastic suite because our room was not ready. The staff were faultless and we were given a glass of bubbly while we checked in. A bottle of fizz and a cake were also delivered to our room on my birthday, a lovely gesture.
The breakfast was not included in our deal but it was well worth 10 euro each a day.
The bath was amazing , so deep it came up to my neck.
Spotlessly clean and very very quiet, we thought we were the only guests there.
Overall an excellent hotel and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Paris Prague
Hotel Paris Prague
#51 of 646 in Prague
2,080 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#29 of 646 in Prague
2,526 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#35 of 646 in Prague
2,550 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#73 of 646 in Prague
749 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#43 of 646 in Prague
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#81 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $97 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing