We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
DC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Incredible hotel in a great location. The staff were wonderful and graciously helped us navigate the city as first time Prague visitors. The daily breakfast was wonderful, and the room was exquisite and spacious; we figured that we could probably stand to move in and live in it for quite a long time. Highly recommeded.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ypeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    415
    67
    27
    19
See reviews for
299
842
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I booked this stay as a surprise for my partners 40th birthday and was not dissappointed! The location is perfect, just a short stroll from the Old Town Square. I let the hotel know it was a special occassion & they treated us to champagne and cake which was a lovely surprise! The rooms are spacious and clean and we enjoyed our breakfasts and evening meals (had booked half-board), and the level of service in the restaurant was good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

This hotel should have full marks --perfect location,friendly staff ,good food clean etc etc. The only fault was that the comlementary tea and coffee supplies were not refilled . Picky of me I know but when i get up (early)ILike a cuppa to bring me round. Otherwise a perfect hotel .

Room Tip: No need to all rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a great stay at Hotel Barcelo in Prague. Our room was amazing - spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet and the rest of the hotel was the same. Service was professional and courteous but on the light side, i.e. no concierge or porters and basic service at breakfast. From that point of view the service doesn't live up to the hotel but if you know that's what you're getting and you don't need fussing over this is a good place to stay. The location was perfect for our first trip to Prague and we would stay here again if we return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed in Barcelo, Prague over Christmas and it was amazing. Flawless experience. The room was immaculate and had everything we needed. The location is unbeatable, so if you want to be in the heart of the action in Prague, stay here! There were a couple of days where we were tired after sightseeing and walking around, so we just went back to our room and chilled and then went straight back out.

The staff were very helpful as well and spoke very good English. We had a fantastic breakfast on Christmas morning and although in general the food in Prague isn't outstanding, we throughly ended the spread on offer in this hotel.

We slept really well every night as the street outside was fairly quiet. The windows are double glazed, so even when it was loud outside, you won't hear much.

Thank you to everyone at Barcelo for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubaipenguinchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We returned yesterday from a four-night break at the Barcelo Old Town, Prague. The hotel is ultra-modern and very well appointed; it is concealed behind an old façade which blends in well with the surrounding buildings. It is in a perfect location, only five minutes' walk from the Old Town square.

We were in room 506. This is an attic room with a great deal of charm and character. The beds were comfortable and there was adequate storage space. For some reason the toilet was located away from the shower/washing area...must be something to do with plumbing. Our room overlooked the hotel's internal courtyard; we heard no noise at all during the day or at night. The only sound at night was of a nearby clock chiming the hours.

Breakfasts were good. However, Some food items had run out on two mornings before we arrived. Keeping the scrambled eggs topped up seemed to pose a particular challenge.

Reception staff were friendly and actually wanted to be helpful (rather than just wanting to appear helpful). Everything worked and everything was clean.

Late December is a very good time to visit Prague. The Christmas markets are in full swing and there is a terrific atmosphere. The castle is a must; if you buy a two-day long-tour ticket you can visit nine separate attractions within the castle complex. The town itself is a mass of historic streets with stunning buildings. We will definitely pay a return visit..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keithmaclennan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana, Cuba
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Second weekend visit to a european city break at a Barcelo hotel in the past 2 months & I can not recommend this chain enough.

This hotel is ideally situated 100yds away from the old square, 50yrds away from powder tower, The hotel is beautiful and quiet with excellent friendly welcoming staff.
I choose not to have breakfast due to wanting to eat out but the food and bar looked very good.

My sister mistakenly booked at the other Barcelo (20 mins out of city) this hotel was able at very short notice (in the reception) to contact the other hotel, sort the issue out and put her and chil;dern up for 3 out of four nights with her staying in the other one on the fourth night, They also sorted out the payment issue and only charged her once where they could have charged her twice as it was her mistake......excellent after service.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRedemptionMilitia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,752 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Property: Barcelo Old Town Praha
Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Barcelo, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing