We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #90 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here the last two visits. Still it gets better! Beautiful rooms and breakfast. This trip with family and a one year old. They gave free upgrade to junior suite. Simply cannot fault this hotel and would not consider staying anywhere else in Prague. Just luv this city at Xmas time. Staff wonderful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leckco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,733)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

461 - 467 of 1,733 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Wonderful in every way. Cannot fault this hotel at all we will be returning, stayed 12-15 th december 2013. Thank you everyone at the hotel.
One word of warning ,keep your valuables in the room safe, 2 women tried to steal mine in a road off the old town square.

Room Tip: Room 311has the wow facter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for two nights. The Hotel is very central, closer to the Old Town Square and its famous clock. You can take an stroll to visit the main attractions. The staff were friendly, helpful and the rooms are very large, comfortable and clean. It was a really nice stay. I recommend you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NurMaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for a three night long weekend trip to Prague to see the City and take in the Christmas Markets.
As it was our first trip to this city and given the time of year we decided to go for the Half Board Option .
The Hotel is very central , we walked to all the main attractions from here , staff were very friendly and helpful, English is widely spoken both in the hotel and throughout the city.
The rooms are very large and comfortable , the only niggle was that the shower was poorly sited and we found it awkward to enter and exit due to the limited space.
The food was all excellent , great choice of good quality food for breakfast from a well presented buffet , the evening meals were from the half board dinner menu , great choice and exceptional quality , all beautifully presented . Live music in the restaurant at the weekend just completed our stay.

Room Tip: Avoid room 209 if you have mobility issues or a larger than average build as the shower cubicle is d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed here the 12th to the 15th of December.
Fantastic location making it convenient to see all the sights Prague has to offer, it was a 2 minute stroll to the Beautiful Old Town Square.
When we arrived we had a room upgraded (room 507) as it was my birthday. The room was very modern but still kept some traditional features such as the wooden beams. The shower was amazing! Breakfast was a buffet which was ok we tended to go down at the busiest time a lot of things had run out, probably would have eaten elsewhere if it wasn't included- however it did the job.
I can't really comment on whether is worth the money as it was a secret birthday getaway and like anything how you rate something does depend on how much you paid.
All in all a fantastic hotel and when (not if) I go back to Prague I'll be hoping to stay here.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms are fantastic as they have the wooden beams running around the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sykesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 12th-15th for a pre christmas holiday away with my fiancée and my mother and her partner. We were debating between Prague and Berlin, we definitely made the right choice. Prague is a beautiful city - the barcelo old town is in a perfect location to see all the main sites.

The hotel itself is set in a very nice looking old building but is very modern on the inside. We did have some confusion when checking in as out booking, through expedia, didn't mention wether we had breakfast or not dispite is being the same price as other websites which said it included it. We were offered some free mulled wine which was nice.

The rooms are very simply decorated, no more or less than what is needed, it only lacked a bath in our particular room - my mums room had a bath even tho it was the same spec level.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Greener123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The perfect hotel in the old part of the city centre of Prague. Location cannot be better. Hotel staff is absolutely great, the hotel very chic, modern, beautifully designed. Rooms are clean, spacious and very nice. When we go back - this will be it!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActHpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Savic Hotel
Savic Hotel
#36 of 646 in Prague
2,563 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#71 of 646 in Prague
1,618 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Praha
Grand Hotel Praha
#120 of 646 in Prague
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#41 of 646 in Prague
1,873 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#27 of 646 in Prague
2,538 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#75 of 646 in Prague
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Prague
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#80 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $105 - $297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Barcelo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing