We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #83 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We would stay again without a doubt. Easy access to the old town square. Breakfast was fantastic. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was one of the best meals of the trip. Hope to return someday soon.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,648)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

447 - 453 of 1,648 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

For a weekend break this hotel was perfect. We were upgraded to the Grand Suite and had a set of rooms that were faultless, making our whole stay perfect. From the complimentary glass of fizz when we checked in to the advice about local restaurants, the staff were constantly helpful and polite. We enjoyed the gentle live band in the bar on the Friday evening and the excellent wine. The breakfasts offered a wide variety and the room service were great.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I stayed here 30 November 2013 for one night with a friend.

I had read good reviews on Trip Advisor and I can only echo the previous good reviews. The hotel was so close to the main square, literally a 2 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the Old Town.

The outside of the building is just one of the many quaint old building fronts and right from the entrance, the hotel is modern, clean and welcoming. We were given a glass of proseco as we checked in.

The room itself was clean and modern and the bathroon very nice. The toiletories smelt very nice and good size towels.

The only annoying thing were the doors to the room, they were very difficult to open but this is really the only smallest of things.

The hotel bar and restaurant are very beautifully decorated and the cocktails were delicios. Breakfast in the morning had everything you could want and more, along with prosecco and a range of fresh coffees.

The hotel operate their own taxi service to the airport which was efficient and not too expensive.

I would certainly stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

3 friends and myself enjoyed a 3 night stay in this hotel. The location was excellent as was the standard of the rooms and friendliness of all the staff. The receptionist spent time making sure all our arrangements went to plan. The rooms were good and quiet with tea/coffee making facilities and generous bathrooms. The buffet breakfast had an excellent choice with a chef making omelettes to order. The bar area was very comfortable, again the staff were friendly and prices very reasonable for a 4 star hotel in such a central location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is fantastic! Great location, excellent service, wonderful decor, and very clean. The morning buffet was wonderful and we had a yummy goulash lunch. The staff helped with tour ideas, loaned us an adapter and even made us a take away breakfast the day we had to leave because we were too early for breakfast!! They greeted us with a welcome champagne and poured us a good bye champagne on request! Very classy hotel and just steps to the Old Town center. I loved Prague and will go back to this hotel if I'm ever lucky enough to go back. My only suggestion is to put tissues in the room :)

Room Tip: We had a junior suite and it was wonderful. The hotel is very quiet - so I don't expect there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank APassion4TravelSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in November 2013. The location was really great and it was a very short walk to Old Town Square. We were able to walk everywhere that we wanted to go (other than taking the tram up to the castle to avoid the steep walk). The hotel staff was nice and accomodating. Our first room had an issue with the shower head and they were happy to move us to another room when we asked. I think they even upgraded us when they moved us, since the new room was a bit larger. Overall, either room was large, especially by European standards. We didn't try the restaurant, so we can't speak to that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeneilK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stepping down from the pictural Old Town street to the cozy glass atrium lobby, is just a first part of your pleasant, surprise experience. The renesance building outside, but with modern, spacious, comfortable suites inside, with the twenty-first century glass & chrome spacious bathroom and the accordingly furnished and decorated suites. The pleasant surprises does not end there, Barceló's restaurant is definitely a place to stop to eat, have an excellent coffee or to have a drink. We like the Barcelo hotel, it is literally in the center of everything and I fully recommend this place to others!

Frank from San Diego, USA

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#73 of 647 in Prague
1,549 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#20 of 647 in Prague
1,323 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 647 in Prague
1,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#72 of 647 in Prague
727 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Maximilian Hotel
Maximilian Hotel
#25 of 647 in Prague
2,413 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#30 of 647 in Prague
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#48 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#73 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $134 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Barcelo, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing