We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Barcelo Old Town Praha
Ranked #86 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Just perfect for everything”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This hotel has everything you want from a city hotel. Location superb for the old town and no more than 20mins walk to charles bridge. The staff
were always there to help in anyway they can and will even for birthdays like mine add a bottle of wine and cake for no extra charge. Not to mention a free upgrade for 3 nights. Very much reccomended and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    415
    67
    27
    19
See reviews for
299
842
46
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester,england
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

excellant hotel perfectly located for all ol town attractions rooms were large an very comfortable fifth floor was very quiet very good breakfast with eggs cooked to order a couple of blips with one of our rooms was dealt with very professionally by the reception staff , slight moan tea and coffee making not refilled but would definitely recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank jejon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We recently spent three nights at this hotel, after discovering it on a trip in 2011 while staying at another hotel.

We had 4 rooms for our group, all well appointed and unique.

Hotel is perfectly located, intimate in size, modern in decor, very clean and quiet.

Staff was excellent and thanks to Tereza and Katerina for making our stay even better.

Breakfast buffet was expansive and very good, though the servers here could learn to be more friendly. That is my only negative observation.

Live entertainment in the lounge was of very good quality.

Prices for drinks were reasonable.

We loved the hotel and had a great experience. Last visit we stayed at Hilton Prague, which is very large and impersonal as well as not conveniently located. We much preferred Barcelo Old Town.

We will make this our regular hotel when in Prague.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Pay the extra and book a Junior Suite, they are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caviargal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great hotel - great service. Arrived to find our room had been upgraded - which was a fantastic introduction to The beautiful city of Prague. We had had a small problem with our taxi from the airport which the hotel promptly dealt with for us. They couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms were very large and very spacious.

Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Location couldn't have been more central - walking distance of everything you would want to see

Have already recommended it to friends since our return yesterday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gourmand60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I booked this hotel as I was taking my boyfriend to Prague for a surprise holiday. The hotel was more than I expected. In a perfect location, within walking distance of all the sights.

The breakfast is amazing, anything you can ask for really sets you up for your day.

The staff were all very friendly, and the hotel was very clean. I would highly recommend this place to stay while visiting Prague

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoF_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Things looked good from the start - an ice old glass of sparkiling wine on arrival. We were upgraded from a delux room to a junior suite - and we were not told - we had to ask as the room was so big and in sections we wondered what a suite was like if that was just a room!

Clean room(s)/suite, nice toiletries, helpful staff, reasonably priced 24 hour room service, good breakfast and amazing location.

4 Stars only for some minor matters - smoking allowed in hotel(smoking is the only bad part of Prague in general I found), only news TV in english, fridge was not cold, and shower temeperature was a bit random.

We are planning to go to Prague again and fully intend staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CandCEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

As usual, I list out the goods and bads/improvements needed to back up my rating

The goods:
- Location: perfect, Celetna an old town street, everything is within walkable distance including the main station
- Room: even the standard (which I had) is great, very spacious, comfortable, clean, firm mattress (ideal for a good rest/sleep; kettle and tea available; bathroom with a couple of products
- Internet : free wifi as it should be
- Staff: very friendly and helpful, no attitude there, which was greatly appreciated; if you forgot you toothbrush, they will be happy to provide one with toothpaste for free
- Breakfast : i didnt try it but 10eur is a bargain

The bads / room for improvements:
- Internet: some apps of your smartphone just wont work (viber, grindr,...), not sure if they are blocked or something; on computer everything went fine
- Fitness center: there isnt any, too bad

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank einmal75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Ventana Hotel Prague
Ventana Hotel Prague
#21 of 649 in Prague
1,297 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#80 of 649 in Prague
1,515 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Friday Hotel Prague
Friday Hotel Prague
#71 of 649 in Prague
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Grand Hotel Bohemia
Grand Hotel Bohemia
#45 of 649 in Prague
1,752 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
The Emblem Hotel
The Emblem Hotel
#29 of 649 in Prague
1,115 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Design Hotel Josef Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Old Town Praha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Old Town Praha

Property: Barcelo Old Town Praha
Address: Celetna 29/288, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Prague
#32 Family Hotel in Prague
#49 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#76 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Old Town Praha 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive Barceló Old Town Praha is located in the heart of the historic city, in the popular Celetná street next to the famous Powder Tower which is the door to the Old Town of Prague. From there the Kings used to start the coronation ritual through the Royal Road towards the Prague Castle. Barceló Old Town hotel is set within a listed and completely renovated 17th-century building and combines a historic facade with modern amenities. Each of our 62 spacious elegant rooms, in 5 different categories welcomes you with calm and cozy atmosphere with comfortable beds, sober furniture and noble woods. All rooms are equipped with individually controlled air-condition, flat-screen TV's and free Wi-Fi. With its ideal location, Barceló Old Town hotel is just a stroll away to some of the city's most popular sightseeing including Old Town Square, Charles Bridge, Hradcany Castle and the Astronomical Clock among others. The Palladium Shopping Centre is just a few steps and the luxurious Pařížská street, where all the most prestigious boutiques are, is just 5 minutes walking distance. To complete your experience, discover the magnificant Bohemica Old Town Restaurant specialized in Czech and International Cuisine, where you can enjoy some of the most traditional local meals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Old Town Praha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Old Town Praha Hotel Prague
Barcelo Hotel Prague
Barcelo Boutique Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing