We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and nice price”
Review of Tri Stoleti

Tri Stoleti
Ranked #91 of 5,506 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Good food and nice price”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We just went in there when we feel tired and hungry. Maybe because it was between two shift time, the waitress was not so patient and seemed like hurrying finish her shift. When we ordered and when I asked about the wi-fi.
But the food was really good. I love the traditional sauce and the meat. They were so delicious. And the price was also nice enough to surprise us.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ica K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    784
    359
    86
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because of the reviews and were not disappointed. The quality of food is great and the prices are really reasonable. The potato soup is not to be missed nor are the ribs. A truly delicious 2 course meal with beers for 2 people -£20

Helpful?
2 Thank SamianneandFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

So terrific that we had 2 dinners here in the space of 4 days. The food was delicious, the ambiance excellent and the service attentive with a smile. We live in Manhattan, where excellent restaurants are in abundance. Tri Stoleti would fare very well there. To top things off, prices are extremely reasonable. Tri Stoleti is a winner!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank lewhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“The best meal we experienced in Prague in three days.”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We attended here on 15th March 2014 while wandering around the Kampa Island area and using the Trip advisor App to find somewhere good to eat. The restaurant is new and sparkling inside. There was an unusual feature, in that there is a small open channel in the floor where assorted fish swim up and down in the floor while you eat.
The clientelle were mostly smart Czechs. The atmosphere was very welcoming, with the smartly dressed staff being extremely attentive. The menu had a lot of traditional Czech dishes and it was hard to make a choice.
We had our best meal in Prague in this restaurant. Three courses with drinks, coffees and brandies came to 961 CZK for two or about £28. We would have been happy paying double that for the meal we had.
We were very impressed with the presentation and the high quality of the food. We could not fault this place in any way at all. We will definitely visit it again on our return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil_Jane_wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The food here was fantastic and was reasonably priced given the quality. The service was good and professional and the setting was nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stuyw10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel V, Owner at Tri Stoleti, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hello,
thank you for your nice review. It is our pleasure read that our customer was satisfied with our service. We appreciate your visit in restaurant Tři století and we hope you visit Prague next time. Good luck.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tri Stoleti also viewed

 

Been to Tri Stoleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing