We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Food, Best Prices in Prague”
Review of Tri Stoleti

Tri Stoleti
Ranked #90 of 5,501 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
827 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 406 helpful votes
“Superb Food, Best Prices in Prague”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We spent five days in Prague with a group of 27 friends (NOT on a group tour) and this was our favorite restaurant of all. We had two evening meals here and enjoyed both the traditional food and some more contemporary choices. For one of the traditional dinners, my wife and I had two salads, two entrees, two desserts, shared a bottle of wine (plus two additional glasses), and the total bill was about $48 USD--the most reasonable we found in the city. The service was great and it's on a very quiet side street in Mala Strana (on the castle side of the Charles Bridge). Should be rated even higher on TA.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank RichardinOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    782
    359
    86
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Wow, great place. Food was exquisite, atmosphere very nice. We wished we were hungrier. Will definitely come again!

Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great food for a Good Price”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Again, I followed advice from Trip Advisor and we had a wonderful meal. All the appetizers were fantastic and the main courses of rabbit and duck were superb. Service was pleasant and good and the prices were quite reasonaable for the quality and decor of the restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Malachy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service - Great Value”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked this restaurant by email and mentioned that we were celebrating a 40th Birthday. The restaurant replied that they would give us a nice table. We arrived to find the table covered in rose petals and a red rose, in a vase, at the centre of the table, which we thought was wonderful. Our waiter was smiling, friendly and always there when needed, to offer advice/recommendations on the food and wine. The interior of the restaurant is clean and modern and the water channels, containing fish, give it a nice touch. We arrived at 7.30pm and the restaurant was full all night. The atmosphere was good and the food was very nice. Prices were very reasonable. I booked after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor, the experience was even better than anticipated. Well worth a visit!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HiddenNest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely good, tucked away location”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pitched up here on a Saturday night in September. Had no problem getting in, as lots of people were just leaving (we were quite late). If we had turned up around 8 I think we would have struggled to get a table without a booking (they asked if we had a reservation).
Staff were very pleasant and the surroundings relaxed with fairly minimal décor. The location is brilliant, just off Charles Bridge down a little cobbled lane (aren't they all?).
Enjoyed a three course meal of tasty, contemporary food, with lovely wine, and for a very reasonable price.
Staff were attentive, without being overbearing.
The place looks more expensive than it is. Would return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank InfrequentFlyer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tri Stoleti also viewed

 

Been to Tri Stoleti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing