We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accommodation”
Review of Capital Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Capital Apartments
Ranked #91 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at the Capital Apartments on our last four visits to Prague and yet again have been extremely happy with the service and accommodation provided.
The apartment we had originally booked was being refurbished, but we were provided with a two bedroom apartment just around the corner from Wenceslas Square.
Michaela handled our booking and provided an excellent service. Her communication was excellent and she was even there to meet us when we arrived.
The apartment was clean, tidy and well decorated. Exactly what we wanted.
The lady on reception when we checked out ensured that our transfer arrived on time and ensured there was no confusion as to where we were being picked up.
Overall yet again, a first class service and I would recommend these apartments to anyone looking for a vacation in Prague.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    89
    27
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
52
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Uk
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Just got home from a fantastic experience in Prague.

Capital apartments is situated in the heart of Wenceslas square and in a fantastic location for a holiday or a small party weekend break.
Capital apartments helped out for a speedy checkin for my party of 12 as we were checking in very late into the night. Everything we asked was carried out in a professional manner.
I stayed in a 4bedroomed apartment and had everything you needed and was just as it described on the website. The apartment was very clean and updated, I was worried that the apartments would be noisy, however even with the busy square outside I was sound asleep all weekend. Fantastic stay!

I would highly recommend Capital Apartments to anyone wanting to visit Prague. It's facilities are fantastic, it's a 5min walk to the old town and a 10min walk to the train station. If you require a taxi service just ask reception and they will sort it all out for you.

As I said I was in a party of 12 and we had no trouble and no problems with the apartments. I am not the only 1 happy with the service Capital Apartments gave us, all 12 members loved it there and the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived for a 5 day stay. I booked online a two bedroom apartment in Wenceslas square no 36 accordinging to the pictures that were shown on the website. When we arrived we were told we were in number 46. I was disgusted to find what I had been allocated. It was a rundown two bedroom apartment....lights not working, filthy fridge, smelling of smoke and it looked as if it did not have a decent clean in years. A fully equipped kitchen consisted of odds and ends of crockery, one large casserole pot to boil an egg. The apartment window directly opened onto a resteraunt balcony..no privacy. Electrical wires hung outside our window. The noise at night was unbearable along with the heat - no fans supplied. We approached the reservation desk?? ..no professionalism at all..very untidy and grubby. I must say tho that the young man was understanding to our situation and could not do anything other than to contact the manager who was away for the weekend. I in turn emailed the address of him direct and was given a responce by the morning saying we would be moved to a "luxury" apartment in 2 days time . The following day(Saturday) we were met by Rasia and when we spoke to her about the condition of the apartment she gave the impression that she thought there was nothing wrong with it....She also wanted us to show her the pictures online that we had related to our booking...at no time was the pic of our apartment featured online and she stated" when you book online...what you get is not necessary what you receive...you get what ever apartment is available at the time of arrival...We were totally disgusted!!!! We have travelled world wide many times...booked online and have never been faced with this before....Tut Tut Prague...

We were however moved to the "luxury " apartment for our final 3 nights...which was a new apartment that sitill required completed fit out. Commendations to Rasia who assisted in our move on the Sunday- when she would not normally be working.. The rooms were clean but as it was a on tram stop very very noisy...windows had to be closed at night- consequently making the room very hot.....

Unfortunately....with all the above it spoilt our taste of Prague...1 day was completely lost in waiting and moving....

Sorry Capital Apartments.....my dealings with you were Poor and I would not recommend to ANY person .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oziozioziPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The location is very central, right in the heart of Wenceslas Square and walkable from the train station. Apartment was big enough for our group, with complete facilities plus 2 terraces at the back and front ideal for hanging our laundry. Yes, there was a deposit for the key required but they will promptly return it to you upon check out. In our case, they accepted the equivalent in euros so no problem. There are a lot of restaurants, retails shops and supermarket nearby plus little shops in the square where all sorts of food and souveniers are sold. It is an enjoyable experience just walking outside. Money changer is located just in front of reception but make sure to tell him you are staying in Capital Apartments to get a good rate. Money exchange are numerous in the area and if you want to change money outside, make sure you understand fully what you are getting net total, otherwise you will not be able to argue and get your money back. Prague is amazing and all the major attractions are walkable from the apartment. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almacedillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on the 3-bedroom apartments located about 300m from the reception. Apt was very clean which was the most important requirement for us. Rooms facing the street were very loud at night as the trams go buy very often and all night! Got woken up one night by drunk people screaming outside too. It's a 2 bedroom apartment and they added a 3rd bed and doors to the living room.

Apt also lacked phone and garbage cans in rooms and not enough towels. (minor annoyances). Small reception manned by 1 person, so service is slow.

Given the price and the 3 bedrooms, it was worth it, just don't expect hotel level service.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomebodyAAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarka_Rudlova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear guest,

thank you for your review. We apologize for the small inconveniences during your stay. Unfortunately, some facts - such as loud residents - we cannot influence. Apartments are located in the very centre of the city and this must be taken into account when booking.

Our apartments still do not have any phones, which, in the era of mobile phones we consider unnecessary. However, garbage cans are, always were and always will be provided in all our apartments. I am afraid that you must have overlooked it, as they are often hidden in the kitchen cabinet. Each guests are given 2 towels and if requested, the cleaning lady changes them daily.

Anyway, thank you for choosing us and we hope that we might have a chance to accommodate you in the future again :-)

Regards

Sarka Neumanova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The apartments were right in the heart of Prague, on Wenceslas Square and next door to Marks and Spencer which had a great little supermarket on the top floor. There was a Metro station in the Square, and lots of eating places nearby. The apartment was fully equipped and even had a washing machine, and rack to dry clothes on. Reception was helpful and the only complaint would be having to pay a deposit for the key.

Room Tip: The inside one was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kotuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banska Bystrica, Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The Apartments are directly in the centre of prague. Would recommend for young people because sometimes its a little bit noisy on the square.
The apartment was very luxurious with a terrace and amazing view on the top floor. They were very clean, with TV, wi-fi, kitchen etc.
Very good for great price!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#133 of 649 in Prague
491 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#351 of 649 in Prague
123 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 649 in Prague
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
VN17 Apartments
VN17 Apartments
#76 of 660 in Prague
71 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#16 of 660 in Prague
225 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A-Apartments Harley
A-Apartments Harley
#338 of 660 in Prague
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Property: Capital Apartments
Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing