We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as per expectations.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Capital Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Capital Apartments
Ranked #71 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Not as per expectations.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We traveled from HANOVER-PRAGUE by train, we had booked a cab through the apartments by Ms. Rasia. It is situated close to the railway station.I felt that the cost incurred by us for the cab was a bit high. The check-in was smooth.Reception was not eye catching.We had booked a 4- bed apartment with kitchen which was appropriate.
we faced some problems which we want to share with other travelers.
1) only one WC and one bathroom.
2) no house-keeping staff was available, as such the bed sheets were not changed daily, room and bathroom was left uncleaned, phone was not there in rooms.
we requested several times for the same but it was unheard.
the very third day its was taken into action.

As such location was good,close to many site seeing points.market,food courts etc.
The management took comparetivly high prices for the booking of the cab for the site seeing purpose. we dint get value for our money.
Money exchange is a big issue all over the PRAGUE.
We sincerely hope that other tourists don't face this problem,and management should give attention to the above.
best wishes
Avinesh

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AVEENESH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    81
    25
    14
    10
See reviews for
58
49
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Spacious apartment located close to the action. Would easily take a family. Good facilities with a large kitchen. Located close to restaurants and attractions in wonderful Prague. I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We end our stay at Capital Apartments in Prague
Our opinion : very good value for money
Staff pleasant home
centrally located close to attractions

ATTENTION. The currency exchanged office located opposition the réception
It took us 30/100exchange fée and when we challenged hé undrestood more english
Thaïs is réal crook

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serge B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My family and I stayed for 2 nights. The primary and very big advantage of this place is that it is right in the middle of Wenceslas Square, thus being within walking distance of almost all the key attractions. We were 3 people, and with an extra bed, found the room to be quite small. The quality of amenities is below par, for the price being charged. The curtains barely cover the windows and the beds are not too comfortable, i.e. creaking every time you move. The locker is placed in an inconvenient location. It was not working (low battery) when we checked in and the response of the person at reception was very cold and unempathetic. The internet bandwidth is barely ok. The service at the reception is mixed-some staff are very cold andd unfriendly, while some are very helpful.
Definitely did not get value for our money.

Room Tip: There is a mony exchange facility right opposite he reception counter. Please take care to mention t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunil021966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The directions to this hotel from the airport (on their website) tells you to take the 119 bus to Dejvicka but then it doesn't state you need to take the metro. As a result, we got a bit lost in the freezing cold. However, once we found the apartment, the 2 guys at the reception were not so welcoming but hey ho. We had to pay a deposit of 1000kC for the room keys which was not mentioned when booking the room, but thanks to reading reviews on Tripadvisor, we were prepared! We stayed in room 612 which was clean, simple and had the essentials for 3 nights stay. One of the most important requirements when we choose a hotel is the safe and unfortunately, ours had low battery. After reporting this to the receptionist, the manager came up the following afternoon to fix the safe. He did not manage to fix the low battery but instead broke the safe and didn't offer another one, so we had to carry our passports and iPad around which didn't make us feel safe.
The lamp shade was missing from the bedside lamp, the balcony had a lovely view of an extractor fan from a restaurant down below, the TV only had 2 channels, bed sheets had holes, shower didn't have a holder for the showerhead, doors had seen better days, heard the baby cry in the morning from directly above us and their furniture moving, we had 2 single duvets for a double bed and on the last day we had no hot water for a shower. The boiler should have been serviced 2 years ago! The receptionist came up to fix this and thank god he did.
The area was very central for metro, shops, restaurants, buses, trams and we didn't get any hassle by the ladies of the night.
This was the first time we tried an apartment and we won't be doing it again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieOfScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarka_Neumanova, Manažer at Capital Apartments, responded to this review, September 30, 2014
Dear Bonnie,
we are sorry for the troubles finding the apartment, especially when you had been offered transfer service and received the document "Useful information" with other important information about accommodation and Prague in general.

We do not recall the safe at apartment 612 being broken, not even the manager remembers breaking it :-) Probably it was just the battery in the end. Similarly there was nothing wrong with the boiler - sometimes the fuses go off and then the boiler needs to be restarted.
Here in the Czech Republic we do not use double duvets (we call it "French duvets"), so two single duvets are nothing abnormal.

I apologize for the other problems, such as cry of the baby.

Best regards

Sarka Neumanova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed for 4nights .very big clean apartments. Really warm and beds really comfortable. Always plenty of hot water and good facilities. We had no problem with noisy neighbours . It was very central located enabling us to walk evrywhere. The reception also arranged our transport from the airport to the apartments. Which went smoothly.i wld def stay again in these apartments.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 4, 2013

They have two blocks 100 meters apart on the main strip. the rooms have docking station, tv, wm ,dw, balconies, sofas and a fridge. are room was for 5 people. you could get 6 in if that person wanted a couch for a bed!. if you are not bothered where you sleep then you could cram 10 in!

the electronic safe was good and in working order. they supply some toilet rolls, dish washer tabs, towels and extra blankets.

the room is made up of a concoction of ikea and old furniture so it has that typical European decor!!

cant go wrong for the price and somewhere CLEAN to rest your head.

There are prostitutes everywhere on the roads and corners from late afternoon! so this location is not good for families or couples!

out of 10 i would give this a 7.

Regards,

Chef

Midlands UK

Room Tip: Make sure you get your receipt for your deposit! we paid 1000 crowns for a 5 man room and got it bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChefHouseDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Meran
Hotel Meran
#342 of 670 in Prague
114 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Apartments Wenceslas Square
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Rokoko
EA Hotel Rokoko
#150 of 670 in Prague
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Picasso Apartments
Picasso Apartments
#55 of 662 in Prague
66 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Wenceslas Square Terraces
Wenceslas Square Terraces
#14 of 662 in Prague
218 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
VN17 Apartments
VN17 Apartments
#67 of 662 in Prague
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capital Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Apartments

Property: Capital Apartments
Address: Vaclavske namesti 36, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 1
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Capital Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Equisitely located on famous Prague boulevard, Wenceslas Square, and in nearby Vodickova Street, Capital Apartments offer accommodation in cozy and fully equipped apartments. Our guests can choose from many different types of apartments - from small studios for 2 guests to the biggest 4-bedroom apartments for groups of up to 12 guests. Some apartments have terrace (on request), but all apartments have private bathroom and fully equipped kitchen/kitchenette. Available is also parking in automatic parking system in the main building, A/C rental, airport transfer service and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Capital Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing