We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ankora
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Legie(Prague)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alton(Prague)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveler rating
93
133
41
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
133
41
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationwenceslas squaregreat locationpavlovaold townnice roomshort walkby footwonderful hotelwithin walking distancehotel is locatedcityprahasinkmicrowavecouchcorridor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 288 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice, clean modern rooms. Breakfast was good, lots of different options. The location is great, close to the metro, and 5 min by tram or metro to the center of Prague.
The staff was nice to me because I spoke to them in Czech, however not as friendly/nice to the French couple checking in at the same time as me. So dont expect the same treatment as the locals (unfortunately this is quite common in Prague).
Absolutely HATED the fact that you can smoke in the lobby. Which made the nice hotel look very cheap and trashy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We visited Prague for 2014 new year's eve and we stayed in Ankora hotel. The hotel is in Praha 2 zone meaning a 15 minutes walk to the get into Venceslao and the price was very competitive.

Pro:
- price
- room and bathroom very big (vip apartment typology)
- metro and tram stops (we used only once to reach the castle in 15/20 minutes)
Con:
- wifi only in the lobby
- smoking allowed inside
- position not so near the center by walk (15 minutes uphill on the way back)

Room Tip: Vip Apartment are very confortable
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PippoG87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Wi-fi only in lobi, breakfast very poor and employers are sullen:-( rooms are clean but everywhere smoke in hotel.
In spite of everything Prag is very nice! But I don't stay again Hotel Ankora. I have never met such a rudness, the hotel need educate the employes and give them seminers of behavior and smiling



1  Thank Murat K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The Ankora Hotel was a great choice for us. We got the luxery double-bed, so the room included a jacuzzi, which was well worth it. the jacuzzi was a little small, but romantically comfortable for two. We enjoyed the hotel and the area, and found it very convenient to jump on the tram each morning. We found using the trams was more convenient, and more fun, than taking the metro (U-bahn). The hotel staff was not overly friendly, but adequately nice. The room included a small mini fridge and kitchenette, which was also a plus. We would consider staying here again when in Prague.

Room Tip: The luxury rooms include a wonderful hot tub!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in Ankora for 5 days. It's in two steps from metro station IP Pavlova and tram stop. It was very convenient. Also i like Praha 2.
The interior was quite simple and nice. The bad was large and convenient,
The breakfast was really good: sausages, ham, different kind of cheese, milk, coffee, tea, juices. eggs, salads, bread, butter, cornflakes, fruits.. and so on)
Wifi in the lobby was ok.
The only minus for us that from the corridor (not from the nearby room) you hear every step and word...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllaPogrebnaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews