We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Ankora

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ankora
Ranked #262 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a one bedroom apartment (king bed) for 5 nights. It was very clean. The bathroom had a huge tub and a stall shower. There was a microwave and fridge in the room with a kitchen sink. The breakfast was great - nice selection of fruit, eggs, meat, juices. Free wi-fi in the room. Location is very close to a metro stop - 1/2 block.

The staff is awesome. We left 2 jackets in the room and didn't remember this until we were in Vienna. I called the hotel and explained what we had done. They found the jackets and told me they would mail the jackets to us (we live in the USA). Sure enough a couple of weeks upon returning home, our jackets made it back to us. I cannot express my thanks to the staff enough for their help with this.

There is no doubt that if we return to Prague we will be staying at this hotel. The price, location, cleanliness, service, and breakfast cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank storyofthebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 280 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

I have stayed for 2 night at Hotel Ankona, but I should definitely stay more. Very clean, wonderful staff, great conditions, big rooms, free wi-fi, good location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrooveRO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

I was very pleased with that hotel: newly renovated, clean, very nice and helpful staff, wifi for free in the lobby (with a cable in your room), very close to the center (5 mns by tram), located in a very safe area.

Room Tip: I found my hotel on the internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DottieinAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Despite the nice and helpful reception lady I have to advice to avoid Hotel Ankora if one expects hotel to match with the stars assigned. Here's a practical hint for anyone visiting Prague (that I did not respect, but will next time, that's for sure): always rate your hotel choice one star higher than you'd be comfortable with. If you want three stars, go with four star "lodge".

The eighth floor roof terrace room first given to us was dirty and full of spiders and silverfishes. I don't appreciate that kind of souvenirs, nor I do like stained towels. We asked another room, which was given to us with sincerely apologies. Sixth floor room was tolerable, but did not, however, seem like a three star hotel comparing to my earlier three star accommodation experiences.

Location was pretty ok, breakfast like made by myself i.e. lower than average. Even though the breakfast was included, we ate outside after the first morning.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hanna-Maija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

Stayed at the Hotel Ankora at the end of November on my business trip to Prague. The welcome at the front desk was OK, and a very nice room was waiting for me upstairs. The room was very spacious, equipped with everything you need. There was also minibar and coffee and tea compliments. It is very close the to the very center of Prague (about 15 minute walk) and is very close to the main railway station. The breakfast was very good with wide selections of different kinds of food, slads and fruit - something for everyone. Very affordable prices even for tourists. I would stay there again either as a tourist or business traveller.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomash226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

Spent the weekend at the Ankora, for £35 a night it was idea. It was never going to be luxurious, so the room was small but it was also spotless and comfortable. The hotel sits within a short walk of the Metro and Wenceslas Square, and across the street from the tram. Only downside would be that the walls and doors were quite thin, such that you could hear people out in the halls - not that bad though, as it was very quiet at night. A massive breakfast with many choices was included in the price, really all one could ask for since, other than sleeping, you shouldn't want to spend alot of time in a hotel room in Prague. Very well done!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tg0610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

Next to metro I.P:Pavlova, great location. A mini-mart at the corner of the hotel.
Nice, clean and simple single room, with bathroom and safe box.
Good selection of breakfast choices.
Friendly and knowledegable day staff (but NOT night staff) who could provide assistance.
It would have been a better experience if the managment have designate the reception area as non-smoking zone as well!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WPSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Hotel Brixen Prague
Hotel Brixen Prague
#132 of 646 in Prague
815 reviews
Praha 2
Alton
Alton
#272 of 646 in Prague
249 reviews
Praha 11
Ibis Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#107 of 646 in Prague
710 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Sonata
EA Hotel Sonata
#304 of 646 in Prague
399 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Salvator Boutique Hotel
Salvator Boutique Hotel
#101 of 646 in Prague
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ankora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ankora

Address: Katerinska 465/42, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #262 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $58 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ankora 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ankora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing