We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EverythIng to this hotel was great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alqush Downtown Hotel
Ranked #186 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

Everything was perfect and I have nothing bad to say.The room was big and very clean,the staff very helpfull and friendly.Breakfast was great.It was near the city central,10 min of walking.Value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michalis75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Alqush Downtown Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. We are happy to hear that you’ve only had a positive experience with us during your stay in Prague and that you left with great memories. It would be our pleasure to provide you with such vacation again!
We hope to see you soon!
Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (562)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

242 - 248 of 562 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2012

Good hotel to be while in Prague. Everything is new, the rooms are spacious and clean, and they have a very polite and friendly staff, including Denisa, the funny front desk girl. I didn't loved the furniture (style), but it is still a very good value for money. Unless you have lots of money (then go to the unbeatable Four Seasons), you'll like this hotel like us did. It's not located in a main tourist street, so the streets are more calm, but it is by walking distance from the Dancing Building, the river and St. Venceslau Square. It's very close to the University of Prague (Math, Medicin, Geography).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind review full of compliments, especially to our staff and services. We do our best to make our clients happy and satisfy all their wants during their stay with us and it is great to know that you are one of them. Feel free to contact us directly next time you plan a trip to Prague.

Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

First of all the staff were very helpful, particularly in booking tours and arranging for our pick-up from the hotel. The room was very nicely decorated and the bathroom was a good size. Breakfast provided a wide range of options in very pleasant surroundings. Plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure reading the review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and will be glad to welcome you back soon. Make sure you contact us directly to get a special rate for regular clients.
Have a wonderful day!
Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We are very pleased about about our timpe spend at Alqush Downtown Hotel. I will be short:
Our Room:
- big, duble confortable bed
- nice and elegant furniture
- big, clean bathroom
- good wifi in the room
The hotel:
- very good breakfast with : fruits, cheese, omlet, drinks...everything you need :)
- nice and helpfull staff (we recived maps and flyers about Prague, tips and advice about transportation)
- elegant and clean, quiet
- Denise is very friendly and she is the best about shopping tips :)
Neighborhood:
- the hotel is near the metro station I.Pavlova and tram station (it's easy to get to any place: tram 22 for Prague Castle and metro for the rest)
- there are some restaurans close to the hotel : Legend (good food at a good price), Pizza Coloseum, Starbucks, KFC and others
Prague:
- you have to discover it by yourself :)
- I liked the view from Petrin Tower and the area with Charles Bridge

Room Tip: There are some rooms near the elevator i don't know if it's going to be noise because of thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roxana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
We highly appreciate your concise review, thank you for sharing your experience with others. It is our pleasure to have satisfied clients like you and we hope to see you back soon. Please don’t hesitate to contact us again before your next trip to Prague so that we provide you with our special offer.

Best Wishes
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have been in this hotel 4 days with my boyfriend.
It is very beautiful because of the furnishing but honestly it is a bit uncomfortable, the bed was stiff like wood, the sound insulation was awful, evey time there was someone outside our room I woke up.
The breakfast was very poor and the breakfast room very little.
It is perfect for the position: very close to the metro Pavlova.
This hotel is good if you want to stay 2/3 nights but not more.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilviaA123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Alqush Downtown Hotel **** for your stay in Prague. We appreciate your compliments and also thank you for your other comments which are even more important for us. We regret that you found the bed too hard, but from experience we learnt that this type of mattress is the most healthy for your back and also very popular among travelers and that is why we have decided to choose this one for our gusts. Next time you pay us a visit, we can provide you with an extra layer of softer cover so that you have a more comfortable sleep.

We will be looking forward to hearing from you soon.
Have a great day!
Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just came back home after a 4-night stay in Alqush Downtown in Prague. I love it! Competely and positively surprised at the room we had (nr 254).

New bathroom, very clean and spacious, crispy white new towels. Charming bedroom and furniture, good lights, very quiet inside, no noise from road, no noise from hall as long as you close the two doors. Bed, pillows and sheets very clean and comfortable thus made me sleep well. Real double bed, not just two singles put together. Aircon not difficult to regulate. The room is lovely. Nice garden where you can sit for breakfast. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Breakfast quite OK selection and very good coffee machine. Location not right smack in centre but has its charming neighbourhood and is very accessible, either by foot or by public transportation (very cheap by tram or metro). We walked most of the time to Vaclav Square, Old Town, Charles Bridge. If you just arrived in international airport, take bus 119 to metro A, change to metro C and get off at I.V. Pavlova station. Very cheap and convenient way of airport transport (if you are not carrying heavy stuff. That said, accessibility is not going to be a problem.

All these mentioned good qualities of a hotel for around 70EUR/night. It is just very good value for money.

Two points of dissatisfaction: one rude waitress (red hair) in breakfast room, all others are friendly and helpful. I tried to think it is language problem but fact remains, she has to learn to express herself politely in English and be friendly. I saw how her other colleagues handled the same situation of guests coming late for breakfast (5 mins before closing time) and others knew how to be service-oriented. I have not seen the red-hair lady after Sun, 5 Aug, so maybe she is a temporary staff and it is bad if she is causing bad reviews (at least from me). Second is the safe which never worked. Since I do not have big valuables, it was not big issue for me, but this has to be fixed for other guests.

Overall, I think Alqush Downtown (there are two branches) is a hotel which I would recommend to family and friends and where I would like to come back someday.

Good service, good facilities at very affordable price. How can I not love it?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenstockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very detailed and descriptive review! We appreciate reading such detailed reviews whether they are positive or negative because it helps the management see even things which can only be seen by our guests while we are not present, therefore I would like to thank you for sharing your experience, it is very helpful! We are glad to hear that you will choose to stay with us again if you return to Prague, in that case please don’t hesitate to contact us in order to get best available rate for our regular clients.

Have a wonderful day!
Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed in this beautiful place in june 2012.
The staff is polite and very professional, the rooms are beauttiful and well furnished although the shower is a little narrow.
The breakfast is not so bad very complete and quite good, but sometimes the breakfast room is not big enough for all customers...
The location is a little too far from the touristic spots as charles bridge or mala strana but the underground is just five minutes from the hotel.
So I think Alqush is a great place to stay in Praha.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustAude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana S, Manager at Alqush Downtown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure reading the review about your stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your vacation and obviously were impressed with our rooms facilities. We hope to see you back soon!

Best Regards
Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 2
Amigo City Centre Hotel
Amigo City Centre Hotel
#208 of 646 in Prague
764 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#78 of 646 in Prague
897 reviews
Praha 8
Galerie Royale
Galerie Royale
#119 of 646 in Prague
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Angelis
Angelis
#98 of 646 in Prague
470 reviews
Praha 2
Hotel Noir
Hotel Noir
#167 of 646 in Prague
415 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Miss Sophie's Hotel
Miss Sophie's Hotel
#103 of 646 in Prague
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alqush Downtown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alqush Downtown Hotel

Address: Legerova 15, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #186 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $46 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alqush Downtown Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO ALQUSH DOWNTOWN HOTEL ****Alqush Downtown Hotel **** is a luxurious family hotel situated in the heart of historical Prague. Its convenient location offers our guests a close proximity to the fascinating sightseeing highlights of Prague. Alqush Downtown Hotel **** is located only a few minutes walking distance from the famous Wenceslas Square, National Museum and the Congress Center. Hotel´s limousine service and reliable public transport guarantee quick access to the beautiful Prague Castle, Charles Bridge, Old Town Square, Jewish Quarter and State Opera. The hotel is surrounded with restaurants, bars, banks and close to various shopping centers.Alqush Downtown Hotel **** offers 24 air-conditioned rooms, suites and family apartments, providing free Wi-Fi with high speed Internet connection. Our guests enjoy refreshments in the hotel lobby bar with a garden or take advantage of the conference room during their business meetings. Among special services, we also provide our guests with an airport transfer, and those of you coming by car, with a monitored parking space. We believe our hospitality, friendly approach and effort to meet all your needs will make your stay in the Alqush Downtown Hotel **** in Prague unique and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alqush Downtown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing