We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Ranked #119 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
east brunswick nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The room itself was fine. The breakfasts were not nearly as good as the Hilton in Vienna and the Sofitel in Budapest. Also, we went to their buffet for dinner and were very disappointed. The only entree was pork loin. The food was fair. The bath towels were threadbare. We asked for extra towels the first day, were ignored, and never bothered again. We asked for a wake-up call for 7am and it never came. When we mentioned it to the front desk, they said they forgot- no apology. The hotel is generally shabby. The front desk, other than for the wake-up call tried to be helpful. We didn't care for the location. It required a taxi or tram to get to Old Town and the Charles Bridge. We would have preferred a better location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    300
    71
    19
    10
See reviews for
96
415
26
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Staying here with several people we had a fairly terrible time. Starting with the air conditioner not working and the bar fridge being a heater we had to complain several time before we got a room change. Further ti this our parents room flushed from the toilet and came out the bath which was unbelievable. Whilst the location is quite scenic be prepared for a long hike if you don't want to jump on and off trams. Overall I would not recommend this hotel though the customer service manager was pretty helpful once we stopped dealing with the guys at reception

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x13x11x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overall we liked this hotel and would stay again if we got a good deal. It was relatively easy to get to from the airport and had good transport links to the city centre. We could walk down to the castle or use trams or the funicular to get into the city while enjoying a quieter location. We did have a problem with the first room we were in - it was a top floor room with a tiny window and it felt a bit claustrophobic. We could not sleep because it was so hot and the air conditioning wasn't working properly. Once we moved to another (lower floor) room things were much better. Breakfast buffet was reasonably varied. The evening we planned to eat in the hotel the restaurant wasn't open so the only tables available were in the bar/lounge area. As they were all occupied we ended up having to eat out which wasn't very convenient as it was raining heavily.

Room Tip: I would not want to be in a top floor room again as I found it quite claustrophobic due to the small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJJ30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had a lovely 5 night stay here and simply don't have a complaint to make. While anyone could suggest things that might be improved (the potato rostis at breakfast would, perhaps, be mine), the whole experience was positive and relaxed. What more could you ask for?

Room Tip: Room 102 seemed fine to me. No view though
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eilidh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good afternoon from Prague,

thank you very much for wondefull comments about our hotel.

With best regads.

Katerina Cupori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We bought this through a discounting deal site and it was a great deal. This is 20 mins by tram from Centre and the tram ride is enjoyable every time as you go up and down the hill. Close to the Petrin tower and Castle,this is next to the Monastery which serves great food and beer from its micro brewery. Rooms are clean and staff very friendly. Breakfast was good. Majority of visitors are German. Only drawback was poor wifi. Overall this is a great hotel. Especially if you are with family.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good afternoon from Prague,
thank you very much for your comments about our staff and location. We will be more than happy to welcome you in the future in Prague in Lindner hotel Prague Castle.

With best regards.

Katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a lovely experience at this hotel . A family get together. Rooms were just right. Modern and clean. TV could have been updated but that would be the only minus from me. The staff were very helpful and the meals were plentiful and well priced. Plenty of lounges and wifi. Such a great place to begin a Prague experience, right near the palace.

Room Tip: Possibly not next to the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariebkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Good afternoon,

we can say only thank you vey much.

With best regards.

Katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I stayed for a week long business trip, during one of the hottest weeks of the year. While my room was perfectly cooled our conference room was a nightmare, they did manage to get additional AC units that helped in the last couple days. While some of the staff was quite helpful (maids), the front desk staff, bartenders and most people in the restaurant were abrupt, surley and generally unpleasant. This is a pity since the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are very comfortable, the location is ideal and the food was very good. Its very close to several other restaurants, the castle and a short walk to Old Town. The pricing of the rooms was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athena15AlbanyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear travellers,
Thank you for your feedback reflecting your recent stays at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle. I apologize if you found our staff and quality not up to your expectations. For improved service I will share your feedback with the our team and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to proof our enhancements in future.
With best regards.

KATERINA CUPORI
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Monastery
Hotel Monastery
#36 of 649 in Prague
428 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel U Krale Karla (King Charles)
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 649 in Prague
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#60 of 649 in Prague
2,299 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Design Hotel Neruda
Design Hotel Neruda
#73 of 649 in Prague
1,047 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Boutique Hotel Constans
Boutique Hotel Constans
#46 of 649 in Prague
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Property: Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Address: Strahovska 128/20, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#95 Business Hotel in Prague
#105 Luxury Hotel in Prague
#168 Family Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Prague Castle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, a charming hotel nestled in the grounds of the UNESCO protected site of Strahov Monastery is perfectly placed within the intimate ground of Prague Castle. The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle Hotel occupies a heritage building dating back to the 16th century. Beautifully appointed fittings and friendly service combine to an unforgettable experience amidst Prague s most charming location. In the vicinity are some of Prague s most delightful sights such as the Strahov Monastery with its beautiful baroque library halls adorned with frescoes. Mozart himself used to play the organ of the monastery s St. Mary s church. The enormous Prague Castle with its St. Vitus Cathedral and Golden Lane is a stone-throw away.The hotel is located at Petrin Hill, with its Astronomical Observatoryand View Tower offering one of the best views over the golden city. The graceful quarter of Mala Strana, home of palaces and their beautiful gardens can be reached easily as well as the famous Charles Bridge.Do not miss sights such as the Astronomical Clock, the Powder Tower and the luxurius Parizska Street. The Fairground is close by and the Convention Centre easily reachable either by car or public transport. Enjoy Prague's countless pubs and beerhalls, gourmet restaurants of all kind and elegant cocktail bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lindner Hotel Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Prague
Prague Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing