We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Location to city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle
Ranked #129 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nearly everything was perfect.Traditional Czech style building, very warm staffs,short distance to the castle.

Our room was very beautiful but a bit smelly with some kind of smoky and mouldy thing. We did request a non-smoking room, but still like that. I guess the place is not very new and some smell just absorbed too much by the wall and carpet.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yolanda X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Good afternoon from Prague,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with us .We are happy you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Prague in one from our hotels. With best regards
Katerina Cupori
Lindner hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 825 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2013

Rooms were very nice, very close to the castle but be prepared for the walk up the hill from Charles bridge. Whist it was no issue for me and my partner...the more infirm will find it difficult!. It takes 20 minutes to the bridge by foot but trams are available if you prefer. Staff were responsive and friendly. The wine was very expensive at 20 quid a bottle for the cheapest which is ridiculous! Don't use the hotel taxis or one without a meter as they cost more. Ask reception to Order one. Didn't try the food so can't comment but breakfast also seemed expensive at 15 euro although the gave one voucher for 25 percent off. A lovely stay but the pillows are awful!

Well worth the stay but I wouldn't class it as the best available.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jules2641970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A wonderful hotel, with some stunning views of Prague. Very friendly staff. Easy access to the city centre, either by tram or on foot. The perfect place for a relaxing getaway. We had 3 nights in the hotel, and we are already thinking about booking there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review and positive comments on Prague and our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Yours faithfully
Katerina Cupori
Linder Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

This hotel was amazing. Ok, a little bit of a trek to the town but the views were amazing. Not for the faint hearted walking back up again but trams and taxi's regular.
The staff were always helpful and polite.
The hotel is situated close to the monastry, a very peaceful and quiet location,ideal for getting away from it all, but also easily accessible to the charles bridge and into the town.
You will not be dissapointed with this hotel or location, i certainly will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoking or non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audreyb925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dears,

thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +420 226 080 522.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Mrs. Katerina Cupori
Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed for a week on a business trip. The service was fantastic. I had recently torn a calf muscle and was on crutches. The entire staff went out of their way to make sure anything I needed was taken care of. They were friendly, quick and efficient. The location is good; close to the castle, quiet, and an easy tram ride into the down town area.
The only downsides were the internet speed (slow) and my room was very warm.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

let me thank you for your wonderful review. We deeply appreciate your experienced review. I am glad, that our hotel met all of your expectations. And All the staff would be pleased to welcome you back at the Hotel sometimes in the future.

With warmest regards
Katerina Cupori
Lindner hotel Prague Castle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had three nights at this hotel, booked through BA. The situation was ideal, just a minute or two from the tram stop into the city centre, with a tram every few minutes. Alternatively, Charles Bridge is just a 10-15 minute downhill walk from the hotel, with stunning views across open parkland. The castle district starts by the Pohořelec tram stop, so you're right there in seconds, although the castle is massive and St Vitus's Cathedral is another 10 minutes through the streets and passages.

Situated within the walls of the historic Strahov Monastery, the hotel is shielded from the main road and the rooms are very quiet.

The hotel itself is very well presented, with clean and very comfortable rooms, an atmospheric, vaulted bar area and a great buffet breakfast, served in a light and airy restaurant.

The staff were always most welcoming and were anxious to help. They are proficient in English and German (at least!).

We would, most definitely, return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Remember to specify smoking or non-smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina C, Guest Relations Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review and recommendation. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Prague so much and hope you will treasure the great memories of your "perfect vacation" with us. Yours faithfully
katerina Cupori

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here last week and really enjoyed our stay.

For the price we paid I definitely think we got a brilliant deal although once in the hotel it wasnt cheap. That's not to say it was exstortionate but just a little pricey for our budget.

Our room and the hotel in general was stunning! Just as you see on the pictures, it defo lived up to expectations.

The only thing I'd say the place lacked was a pool and proper spa area. The gym and changing rooms were tiny and hardly worth it and while the sauna was nice it seemed pointless on its own. (Beward totally naked bathers! Those euopeans!)

As for location it's a little out of the main drag but that's not a bad thing. It's a 10 min walk down the hill to the Charles bridge but remember that means a bit of a trek home back up that same hill later! (you can also get tram no 22 back and it stops 2 mins from the hotel)

The hotel itself is built in the grounds of an old monastery and is in easy walking distance to prague castle and Petrin Tower.

The service couldn't be faulted. Everyone was lovely, the hotel really clean and well looked after.

We didnt eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the food.

If your travelling on a bit of a budget though and can get a decent deal I'd jump at this place, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunseekers_774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaO159Prague, Manager at Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Lindner Prague Castle during your recent visit to our beautiful city.

We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that room, location, and service were aspects that met your expectations.

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our sauna and lack of a swimming pool. Our hotel is not a typical wellness hotel, however in case you ever do feel like relaxing, we would be happy to recommend one of the other Lindner Hotels which do possess of beautiful wellness areas.

Thank you for being our guest, we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,

Jessica Olschowka
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Questenberk
Questenberk
#12 of 646 in Prague
1,080 reviews
Praha 2
Park Inn Hotel Prague
Park Inn Hotel Prague
#49 of 646 in Prague
2,483 reviews
Praha 8
pentahotel Prague
pentahotel Prague
#84 of 646 in Prague
2,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 646 in Prague
1,697 reviews
Praha 5
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
Ibis Praha Mala Strana
#192 of 646 in Prague
1,635 reviews
Praha 1
Hilton Prague
Hilton Prague
#138 of 646 in Prague
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel Prague Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel Prague Castle

Address: Strahovska 128/20, Prague 118 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#94 Business Hotel in Prague
#110 Family Hotel in Prague
#112 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range: $75 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel Prague Castle 4.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle, a charming hotel nestled in the grounds of the UNESCO protected site of Strahov Monastery is perfectly placed within the intimate ground of Prague Castle. The Lindner Hotel Prague Castle Hotel occupies a heritage building dating back to the 16th century. Beautifully appointed fittings and friendly service combine to an unforgettable experience amidst Prague s most charming location. In the vicinity are some of Prague s most delightful sights such as the Strahov Monastery with its beautiful baroque library halls adorned with frescoes. Mozart himself used to play the organ of the monastery s St. Mary s church. The enormous Prague Castle with its St. Vitus Cathedral and Golden Lane is a stone-throw away.The hotel is located at Petrin Hill, with its Astronomical Observatoryand View Tower offering one of the best views over the golden city. The graceful quarter of Mala Strana, home of palaces and their beautiful gardens can be reached easily as well as the famous Charles Bridge.Do not miss sights such as the Astronomical Clock, the Powder Tower and the luxurius Parizska Street. The Fairground is close by and the Convention Centre easily reachable either by car or public transport. Enjoy Prague's countless pubs and beerhalls, gourmet restaurants of all kind and elegant cocktail bars and nightclubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel Prague Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Prague
Prague Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing