We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Ranked #247 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Convenient”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Standard Holiday Inn fare, decent restaurant and free and efficient shuttle service to the nearby airport terminals (they say it is only 200 metres and walkable but I would reckon a kilometre along a highway). I was disappointed at the very high price of the buffet breakfast (was almost as much as my dinner the night before but you only find this out at the end of the meal when you sign the slip.. - possibly having a Continental selection would be cheaper. Fully airconditioned so windows can be kept closed, and therefore aircraft noise is not a problem. I would definitely use again while in transit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexboyracer2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear essexboyracer2004,

Thank you very much for your stay and for leaving a review. We appreciate the feedback that we receive from our guests to help us be the best choice for everyone. We regret any dissatisfaction you may have experienced at breakfast. We were proud to see your positive scores for Sleep Quality, Cleanliness, Rooms, and Value. We again thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. If there's anything we may do to make your next stay more pleasant, please let a member of our staff know.

Sincerely,

Adrian D.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    202
    84
    32
    15
See reviews for
40
112
54
204
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laufen, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Holiday Inn Hotel in prague aerport ist excellent. It is very clean und the service very nice. The barkeeper was very happy and expertly, and the bar was good. My Room was very comfortable, clean, and looked good.

Altogether I amk very content with this Hotel, and I would visit it again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusak, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Manuel R,

thank you for your positive feedback! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the hotel due to an early flight the next morning for this purpose the hotel was fine. This hotel is about three years old so is quite modern and functional so lacks any character. Internet was wireless or wired and was quick enough for general use such as emails. My flight was early so I cannot comment on breakfast, the evening meal was just ok and far too pricy for the Czech Republic hotel even at an airport. The staff were nice and friendly and assisted with requested arrangements such as the shuttle to the airport with no issues.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WM-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusak, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear WM-Travel,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Good location, clean rooms, attentive staff. That's it.
Beware of the EXPENSIVE BREAKFAST, which is totally a joke at around 420 Kc (£14)! for a very average breakfast, supposedly till 11am, though the staff started attacking the buffet around 10:40am which left us with no cheese one morning and feeling like we are intruding on their meal time, such a pity as they were very friendly, but please, could you wait! For that price I can have close to a gourmet meal in town centre. They don't offer breakfast INCL. on their website, so that they can trick you into paying that ridiculous price!! Also, the PILLOWS are TERRIBLE, like PANCAKES, and contributes to a low quality sleep. Windows can't open so skin felt like a raisin after a day. Also (less important but worth mentioning),asked for black
(Ceylon) tea in rooms but repeatedly got Earl Grey. Very nice room service staff.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusak, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear Lis777,

Thank you for your review.
I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies.
Please, feel free to book room with breakfast to avoid pay extra price for brekfast at the restaurant.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed there on May 6 before flying out the next morning. The room was clean, roomy, comfortable and quiet from street noise. The A/C was a bit noisy though. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was modern and up-to-date. Friendly staff. Free access to internet in the lobby was very appreciated. All for a very reasonable cost. The airport was an easy short walk away. That's where I ate. Lots of different dining there to choose from. Even a grocery store -- that was handy too ! Free short shuttle in the morning to departure terminal. Enjoyed my last day here in Prague by staying here, all went well. By the way, the hotel seemed to be smoke-free.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garijoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusak, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear garijoh,

we always appreciate the positive comments left by the most important people in our world, our guests.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff have gone above and beyond in terms of service.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here over night before an early flight. It was a good stay that was very quiet and comfortable. The TV was old, but that did not bother me. The restaurant was just OK for dinner, but there are no other choices around.

The shuttle service to/from the airport was good and quick, although the "free" phone call kiosk from the airport did not work. I had to use my cell phone to call for the pickup.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PepeTravels44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brusak, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear PepeTravel44,


thank you for your recent review, and your kind words. We are in process of installing new flat TV´s in all guest rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

we flew in with another bunch of CowBoys WizzAir landing around half past midnight
we had booked with Booking.com as wanted to crash overnight rather than trek into Prague - which we were to do the next day.
It says it is 300m from arrivals
it is not
it is badly signposted. Then after 10-15 minute bag-drag we found it. It is basically turn left out of airport the other side of Marriott.
We are then told "no room at the inn". Lied about fault with rooms. Lied about water leakage. Non of this was true. They had plain and simple over-booked. The lady from reception gets the one star - as she came out from behind reception and drove us myabe 10 mins to an alternative. The St Tropez, recently refurbished. Very decent. better price. Incredibly helpful lady on the night-shift. Who told us that the Holiday Inn are always doing this and they help to clean up their messes.
ps as we left with our bags half a dozen air-crew rocked up at the Holiday Inn - and no "water leaks" in their rooms. Funny that. Hope the group goes bust.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MardleyMassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Prague Airport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear MardleyMassif,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are delighted you found the level of service you received from one of our Front desk staff, highly commendable.

Please accept our sincere apology for the less than satisfactory experience you had with us and we regret we were not able to accommodate you on your scheduled stay. I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our management team so as to assure that similar incidents won't happen again.

We appreciate your feedback and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the future and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 6
Courtyard by Marriott Prague Airport
Praha 6
Ramada Airport Hotel Prague
Praha 6
Hotel Meritum
Hotel Meritum
#388 of 649 in Prague
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 4
Holiday Inn Prague Congress Centre
Praha 6
Villa St. Tropez
Villa St. Tropez
#407 of 649 in Prague
49 reviews
Praha 6
Dolce Villa Hotel
Dolce Villa Hotel
#371 of 649 in Prague
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Prague Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Prague Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Prague Airport
Address: K letishti 1074/32, Prague 161 00, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 6
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#144 Romantic Hotel in Prague
#159 Business Hotel in Prague
#192 Luxury Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Prague Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Prague Airport hotel is newly open and a highly modern design hotel with an excellent position right at Prague International Airport. The hotel is situated within walking distance to the Terminals North 1 and 2. Holiday Inn Prague Airport offers 75 spacious (17 m2)and tastefuly designed guest rooms, 5 luxurious executive suits (25 m2), fine restaurant, non - stop lobby bar and meeting facilities. Our guests can take an advantage of free transportation within Prague Airport area operating 24 hours a day, fully equipped business corner and high speed internet free of charge. There is very convenient connection to the Prague city centre by public transport also Prague historical sights and big shopping centres are only a short drive away. The hotel is an ideal option for both business and leisure visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Prague Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Prague Airport Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing