We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place, handy location”

Ron's Rainbow Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ron's Rainbow Guest House
Ranked #143 of 364 Prague B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 19, 2011

A last minutes pleasure trip to Prague brought me to Ron's Rainbow. It's on a quiet residential street about 2 short blocks from transit right to downtown and the old city. I walked the first day.

Ron was waiting for me when I arrived and helped me up with my luggage, it is on the 3rd floor. We sat down and he gave me a lengthy orientation that was very much appreciated. Ron has lived in Prague for 15 years and knows it very well. The advantages of having an english speaking host is obvious.

The room was big, much bigger than I needed really, will a king size bed and two large mirrored closets, a nice wooden table for 4, a couch, small fridge, microwave etc. He leaves a lovely rustic bread for your breakfast and there is butter and jam, coffee and teas, sugar and creamer. Just outside the door to your room is a kitchen that is stocked with anything you might need and the other rooms share the use of that too. Lights in the hallways are motion activated, even in the stairwells which is convenient A very modern washer and dryer are there too but staff will do the laundry for a minimal charge. Free high speed internet is also in the rooms.

It is a gay friendly B&B, very like the city itself. I am a single woman and was made to feel right at home and totally welcome.

Room Tip: I was in the luxury room, which is large and quite nice but it has a shower only. The luxury spa roo...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank equinequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Ron's Rainbow Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2011

A very nice , clean and quiet guest house with four rooms in a residential district of Prague. Clients are mainly gay men. The property is close to tram stops that can take you anywhere in the centre in less than 15 minutes.
Host (Ron) is an american expat, super friendly yet discreet , eager to help his guests in any way. He provides friendly information, suggestions, map of Prague, tram tickets etc

He helped us a lot, going out of his way to provide us with a secure parking space for our car nearby...Wonderful stay at very competitive prices!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 31man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: das Zimmer mi Whirlpool
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rolfgatting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Jonees01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: 較便宜的房間(ECONOMY ROOM.STANDARD ROOM)廁所在房間外面(走出房間兩步而已),但也是一人專屬一間(例如三號房就是使用三號廁所),不用跟別人搶喔!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UVIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Villa Mansland
#445 of 672 in Prague
43 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#9 of 672 in Prague
766 reviews
A&O Prag Metro Strizkov
#279 of 672 in Prague
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#18 of 672 in Prague
881 reviews
Praha 4
Occidental Praha
Occidental Praha
#192 of 648 in Prague
401 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#519 of 648 in Prague
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ron's Rainbow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ron's Rainbow Guest House

Address: Bulharska 621/4, Prague 101 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Prague's Rainbow Guest House)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Prague
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ron's Rainbow Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Ron's Rainbow Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing