We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun addition to Prague trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Ranked #207 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Auringen
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun addition to Prague trip”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel staff was not incredible welcoming or helpful, but the hotel was clean, had fun activities for the kids while you checked in, a WONDERFUL breakfast with cappuccino machine :) Very easy indoor access to the waterpark. They were able to hold our bags on our last day while we played at the waterpark late into the afternoon for no extra charge. All food at the waterpark is just added to your hotel bill, making it really easy. With a family of 6,they just added another waterpark bracelet and breakfast charge to our bill for the room for 4 and brought in a roll out bed. A sliding door separated the bedroom from main room with sofa bed.

Free parking in the garage next to the hotel and a free shuttle to the subway that will take you into Prague. You can also pay for a private shuttle into the town or to the subway. Mcdonalds a very short drive away as well as a Lidl

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    129
    39
    12
    3
See reviews for
208
49
1
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with the hotel! I thought the place was nice and clean and good value as long as you use the waterpark! The room was small especially for a family of 5 but this isnt too much of a problem. Their free shuttle to the train station is terrific! Dinner in the restauraunt was fabulous but i heard the dinner buffet wasnt so good so eat from the menu. Breakfast buffet was awesome! My only complaint was the "executive lounge". In previous stays at other hotels with this service, the lounge would have many treats and snacks. This had stale wafer cookies and some sandwiches but only for a short period of time during the day. Many times they would have no glasses left in stock to get a drink. It was really hit or miss. I think this service could be given more attention and done better. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, the waterpark is fabulous!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank cbj33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel for weekend with my girlfriend, as she wanted to spend her birthday here. Sinice im an receptionist in the same grade hotel in center of Prague i was very sceptic about the work of the employees and so on.
Upon check-in, we noticed, that the hotel is really clean, new and welcoming. I had in my reservation as a surprise for my GF vip set on a room and a small birthday cake. The symphatic blonde receptionist promptly told me, that everything is ready and i shouldnt be worried, without crushing down the surprise thing in front of my gf. Check-in took about 5 minutes maximum. Great work!
We had an executive room in 3rd floor of the hotel. Rooms were simply beautiful, new and some details are just outstanding (the way the housekeeping was making our bed was like we thought we will sleep on a ground to just not to destroy it :D). There is an special executive lounge with juice,coffee,tea etc. included in price, but since aquapark and the hotel offers so many things to see we didnt even was here once.
As we are getting to the aquapark thing, as mentioned in many rewievs, they have connected aquapark with hotel, meaning u dont have to go outside when u want to go to aquapark, and what is even more great, the tunnel is in first floor, so u dont have to feel stupid with going around the reception and congress halls in bathrobe.
The aquapark itself is cool, but on first sight (cleanliness, service, food) u can see its much more dedicated to masses of people and that there is absolutely different level of treatment (probably different management/company). Anyway it will make u go back to young years, when we catched each other running up the stairs like kids to all the tobogans, river, attractions etc. We had Mojito here, costs about 6€, was like one of the worsest Mojito i had in my life.
The saunas are cool, but since im very used to those rituals from my home, the only usable sauna for me from many u can choose here was the volcano (it has temperature around 100c, meanwhile others have mostly around 40-70c)
Both evenings we ate in hotel restaurant. Food was very good and on a hotel i would say very reasonably priced.
First evening i was waiting on food like 45 minutes, but since we had good time here i didnt even notice it tooked so long. When the waiter came with food, he politely apologied to us for the delay with free drink in his hand ready for us :) this was very nice since the waiting time wasnt so crazy long and we werent even ''looking unhappy'' .
Second night we had a dinner in hotel restaurant again, and were again very satisfied. The waiter remembered us, and even knew our room number, although we met him only once, we changed few jokes with him, and feeled instantly like in home, food was very good again (not the ,, best i ever ate,, but pretty enough to satisfy my tastes). We had an cake the second night, wich was awesome, and we took a rest to our room. When we recieved a bill, i noticed they accidentally gave me price 450czk instead of 350. I told to the restaurant guy, not arguing or not demanding any discount, just to say to him with smile ,, Here is the information for you, or some more selfish and angry guest will tear your head off ,, the waiter told me he will look on it and we went to our room. I didnt even asked for the money back, or didnt do any trouble, but it tooked 10-20 minutes and receptionist called us, apologizing for their fault GIVING ME THE CAKE FOR FREE!
If we would be from ice, when we were checking-out at sunday, we would have definitely melted down, because i literally never saw a attitude like this in 4* hotel even the rate are little bit higher then 4* rate standarts ( i had 105euro including aquapark and saunas).
We were feeling really happy during our stay, and we would have definitely reccomended this hotel for everybody who is looking for nice, young-atmosphere, wellness hotel.
We plan to go here again some day. The hotel is approximately 50 minutes by car from our house (north side of prague) but we feeled like on an another side of planet, leaving our problems in Prague.
On end of my rewiev i would like to warn all the hurry up and unresponsibble guests, that the hotel is absolutely not for the Prague sightseeings, as its situated on the very south edge of prague (prague aglomeration villages). And with travelling by public transport to center u have to count with 1 hour at least + 1 hour back without any chance to catch bus during night shifts (0:00AM -5:00AM)
Special thanks to blonde receptionist from who we getted only good news, results and smile. And special thanks to tall, half-bold waiter, who was serving us both nights of the weekend.
Travelled in couple 27-29.9.2013.


PS: I would love to work here, the conditions here must be pretty good ;D

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledegem , belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Nice hotel, but the food was average , the aquapalace was good. Is only 20 mins from Praag wath is a really great city to visit. Within a hour a lot af nice placets to visit even a big lake. Tsjech was not the usually holiday place but the people are nice and it was a great area .

Room Tip: Familie rooms are not so big better 2rooms when kids are older
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liesje2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

The location of this hotel is right in the middle of a business park so you would only stay here if you want to shop or go to the Aquapark. We did the latter. Do check prior that the Aquapark tickets are included if you stay here as ours weren't. The hotel is very much geared towards families an I commend them for their efforts in ensuring the children have a great stay. They paid a lot of attention to detail, ie there are free ride on rocking horses around the lobby, free Playstation use in the foyer, a Domino set as an arrival gift free flip flops (for parents) all of which show that they want you to really enjoy your stay. Breakfast had a lot of choice of cereals and hot food although as we only stayed one night the kids skipped it in favour of making the most of the Aquapark! You can walk from your room easily to the park in the bathrobes provided (for adults) and I would definitely stay here again if I visited the water park. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Excellent allround only the surrounding location is not too nice but it doesn't matter if you just want the water park which is fabulous!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Groovybaby18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We spent 5 days here with our 6 yr old and he absolutely loved every minute of it, in fact he wanted to stay longer. The hotel itself is very well managed, and seemed to get everything just right for a relaxing break. The rooms are clean and well -equipped (even with tea/coffee making facilities which is less common over here). children are very well catered for in the restaurant with their own buffet area, and the 'adult buffet' was extremely good. We went swimming after breakfast using the linked walkway between the hotel and the aquaworld complex, then popped into Prague for a few hours sightseeing before coming back to the hotel in the afternoon and carrying on with the swimming. There are water 'activities' for all ages of children. Ranging from small paddling pools to larger ones with slides. The theme is a pirates ship which the kids love, with the feel of a pirates ship in a tropical lagoon. Every half hour they set off the wave machine in the larger pool which is great fun. There are lots of slides for adults including a wild water rapid one which goes outside and great fun. Also there is a large circular river type pool inside which gently pushes you along.There are several coffee bars, cocktail bars and a restaurant which we found to be reasonably priced and good -all of which you pay for using an electronic chip on a watch strap, which you settle up when you check out of the hotel.We found that you could easily spend the whole day here without getting bored as it is so large and has a lot to offer. There are lots of comfy recliners dotted about to relax in, including those large basket- type loungers with roofs (even though it's indoors). The hotel is located about 10 miles out of Prague near a motorway and some large out of town stores. The hotel offers a shuttle bus service to the nearest tube station (and back) and also sells the one day tube and bus tickets. We found the transport system easy and good to use.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank euromanLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Prague is a fantastic place and we'd spent 5 days staying in the centre, but we then wanted to do something different from sightseeing. So we chose this hotel because of its waterpark. Its easy to get to from the centre (about £3 on the metro for a family of 4, then the free Aquabus arrived on time and took us to the hotel). The hotel is very comfortable and modern, and our kids (aged 14 and 11) thought the waterpark was superb - better than the ones in the UK. The outdoor rapids were their favourite despite the resulting bumps and bruises (I don't think it would be allowed in the UK!).

Theres a supermarket nearby and a few restaurants 10-15 mins walk away, so you're not restricted to just eating in the hotel. We stayed 3 nights, which was enough and, combined with our stay in the centre, meant we had a great holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2468jellybeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prague
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#268 of 649 in Prague
142 reviews
Praha 9
Clarion Congress Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parkhotel Pruhonice
#1 of 3 in Pruhonice
43 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
EA Hotel Julis
EA Hotel Julis
#252 of 649 in Prague
280 reviews
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquapalace Hotel Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquapalace Hotel Prague

Property: Aquapalace Hotel Prague
Address: Prazhska 137 | Cestlice, Prague 251 01, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquapalace Hotel Prague 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star Aquapalace Hotel Prague is a part of Central Europe's largest aquapark the AQUAPALACE PRAHA. The direct access to the modern aquapark translates into a broad offer for adults, families and the recreationally-inclined. This family hotel offers the perfect break for parents and fun for kids. Family rooms in Aquapalace Hotel Prague come in a number of different options; our most popular option features a large double bed for parents and a bunk bed for children. The hotel is also perfect for those looking for relaxation or a romantic citybreak. The treatments and procedures in the Spa and Wellness Center in Aquapalace Hotel Prague are perfect for relaxation and regeneration. Thanks to a modern conference centre with space for up to 650 people, the Aquapalace Hotel Prague is the perfect combination of business and wellness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, HRS, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquapalace Hotel Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing