We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hostel One Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Ranked #8 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
St. Helier, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

decided to stay here during my birthday trip to Prague, had a great time ! the stuff was awesome, the bar was the best. no problems at all, nice and clean rooms. wi fi was crap in my room, but oh well, that's how it usually is at hostels. def recommend it

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank trucizna007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    68
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
1
25
116
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was the best hostel I've ever stayed in. Our room (8 beds for 6 people) was spacious and clean - there was even a private bathroom and kitchenette. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room itself was spotless. The staff were helpful and fun - the hostel organizes tons of organized activities (day trips, pub crawls, clubbing, etc.). The hostel has its own bar in the basement and a large kitchen that offers free dinners on certain nights of the week. There's also a tv room with a computer and comfortable couches for relaxing and meeting friends. My only complaint is that the scent of cigarette smoke drifted into our room on the 5th floor at night and WIFI did not work in the upper floors. This would be a great hostel for anyone to stay in, especially if you're looking to make college-aged friends!

Room Tip: Higher floors have no WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbflkoldb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Super friendly, welcoming place to stay, cant help but feel like home even after only 3 nights. Love the kitchen set up, really helpful staff for travel coordination, great location out of the super touristy area, great bar downstairs, free dinners some nights, and helpful tours to get you out and about. Can't really say anything bad except to fix the shower head and a bit spotty internet service at times. Thanks for a great stay, you guys are awesome!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is definitely a party hostel! Staff services were great, very helpful! There is an outdoor garden in the building itself. Mini mart right opposite the hostel, and few bars around. Restaurant are close to the hostel. Cheap quality bed and too close to others! They provide free coffee and tea, kitchen is okay size and cleanliness is at acceptable level. 30 mins walk to the old town which is reasonable. They organized party almost every night, if you are a party lover, stay here.

Room Tip: The room comes in odd size. The room on the top floor, are basically made up of a 4 & 5 bed dorm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyTio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HostelOnePrague, Manager at Hostel One Prague, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Hi there,
we would like to thank you once again for staying with us and for finding a time to leave your review. We really appreciate to hear back from our guests. We are happy to hear that you had fun at our hostel. You are right we love to party with our guest and make sure they have an awesome time here. But we would like to express that we are not just a party hostel, but we have a variaty of daytime activites like bowling, ice skating, date trips to Kutna Hora, Lennon Wall paintings, TV tower sunsets etc. We want our guests to have an global experience of Prague and if it ends up with a party, it means that it worked...:)
Safe travels and we hope to see you soon in Hostel One Prague.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterthur, Switzerland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

We very much enjoyed our time in Prag! The hostel is within walking distance to the city center, located in a quiet side road. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Big double room with bathroom and fridge. Very clean. The hostel's kitchen was beeing renovated at the time. Once it will be finished, the free dinner - possibility to get to know new people - will be very cosy. All in all, this hostel is a very good choice!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Micha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlingford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had an amazing time in Prague, mainly due to the lovely people we met at Hostel One. The staff were very friendly, informative, helpful and most of all good "craic". The hostel bar was best of all as we got to meet so many great people from different parts of the world. Some nights they even had free dinner! What more could you want?
The Hostel its self was really nice. We had a double room which had its own ensuit, cooker and fridge all of which were very clean. The location was also great as it was one stop (via tram) from the main train station and only 3 or 4 stops from the centre of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unfortunately I can't write much about this hostel as I stayed there for one night only, and actually only for sleeping purposes. And yes I had a great night in my comfortable bed! Overall the room was great, very clean, and so was the bathroom. The staff were very nice people even though I didn't talk to them much, but they offered me their help a lot, so I have no reasons not to believe that they are great people. And I really liked the location of the hostel, even though getting there may have been a little exhausting. Finally, I loved the price, I stayed there in January, so it's quite understandable that the prices are low, but still, compared to other hostels in Prague, this one was extremely cheap. Generally, I think Hostel One is a very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IzaH324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#12 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#7 of 662 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#11 of 662 in Prague
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Property: Hostel One Prague
Address: Cimburkova 916/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 662 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Prague isn't just a place to stay, it's an experience. We've designed our hostel for backpackers, with a bunch of friendly international staff who will do their absolute best to assist you in any way possible. They like to refer to themselves as 'professional party people', but they won't just party with you until ridiculous hours in the morning. Our staff are highly knowledgable about the city. They'll cook dinners, point you in all the right directions, show you around during our daily activities and even help you book bus tickets to your next destination. Nothing is too much for us to handle. We like to think we're different than most hostels because we genuinely care about your time here with us. Not just your time spent in the hostel, but in the beautiful city of Prague. We're looking forward to meeting you and having you stay with us. About our facilities: First and foremost, we don't have any curfews or weird rules, because we like to have fun. Cleanliness is highly important to us, and our friendly cleaning team work around the clock to keep the place in tip-top shape. Originally an apartment complex, our hostel is better equipped than most - there's no need to haul your bag up several flights of stairs when you get here, as we have an elevator! Also, when it's time to check out and you need a place to leave your bag, you can leave it in our luggage storage room free of charge. Rooms: Each room is well designed and spacious, equipped with it's own bathroom and shower with endless hot water. Linens are included, and your bed is already made. Kitchen: Open 24/7, with free tea and coffee and fully equipped for you to cook a delicious meal. TV lounge: A great place to relax with comfy couches, cable TV, a guitar, loads of DVDs and a Nintendo 64. Computer room: Computers are free to use and have fast internet access The Rave Cave (our bar): Start your night with other backpackers and enjoy some good beats and cheap drinks before we take you out clubbing. Outdoor areas: If you feel like escaping the busy city life, you can relax on one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Location: As the New York Times says, Prague's Zizkov district is for the young and adventurous.The Zizkov area boasts the most bars, clubs, cafes, pubs and restaurants per square metre in the entire country. Staying with us means you're staying in the cheapest area of Prague - so if you like to drink or like to eat, staying here will work wonders on your wallet. You can walk to the Old Town in around 15 minutes, or catch the round-the-clock tram a few stops directly into the centre. This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback! PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person! Hostel One Crew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing