We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff at Hostel One are Awesome”
Review of Hostel One Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Ranked #3 of 704 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Had an amazing time in Prague, mainly due to the lovely people we met at Hostel One. The staff were very friendly, informative, helpful and most of all good "craic". The hostel bar was best of all as we got to meet so many great people from different parts of the world. Some nights they even had free dinner! What more could you want?
The Hostel its self was really nice. We had a double room which had its own ensuit, cooker and fridge all of which were very clean. The location was also great as it was one stop (via tram) from the main train station and only 3 or 4 stops from the centre of town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 458 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Unfortunately I can't write much about this hostel as I stayed there for one night only, and actually only for sleeping purposes. And yes I had a great night in my comfortable bed! Overall the room was great, very clean, and so was the bathroom. The staff were very nice people even though I didn't talk to them much, but they offered me their help a lot, so I have no reasons not to believe that they are great people. And I really liked the location of the hostel, even though getting there may have been a little exhausting. Finally, I loved the price, I stayed there in January, so it's quite understandable that the prices are low, but still, compared to other hostels in Prague, this one was extremely cheap. Generally, I think Hostel One is a very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IzaH324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The best hostel to stay in Prague. The guys from the staff were very friendly and had a good willingness to help you in everything you need, the parties in the cavern bar were amazing! and the localization and the facilities were perfect, I really will recommend this hostel if you wanna live a prague experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Best Hostel to stay in prague , friendly,party and helpfull staff,beautifull city !
If you have any kind of question or dificulty you just need to ask on the reception,everybody has nice tips to help you everyday ! please go to the hostel bar everyday ,it seems the rage cave but in fact it´s the best place to make new friendships !

Room Tip: The apartments are really a good choice for a couple !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcioDias10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a nice large room with good kitchen and comfortable bathroom.
It was very clean and the staff was really helpful.
We found the location perfectly fine as we could walk 25 minutes to the center or go by tram.
The only problem was the unconfortable bed, but we only complained about it when we left and they said that the problem would be solved really soon.
Very fair price.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ana Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Had a great stay at Hostel One in November last year.
I loved my experience there and met so many people. The staff were awesome, helping you with anything you needed, and coming out every night with you after serving drinks at the hostel bar. By the time I left I had met all the staff and loved that they knew me by name, it made it feel really welcoming.

The beds could be a bit less noisy and the toilets/bathrooms could be renovated to make the stay here a little more comfortable. So it was a typical hostel in terms of the accommodation, but in terms of the atmosphere and fun it was absolutely fantastic!

Not to mention the free dinners a few times a week!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at hostel one for a week over New Years and it was great! It's a little bit far from Old Town Square and Charles Bridge, but if you take the tram (which I didn't) it's not far at all! Staff here is so so friendly (shoutout to James and Sam especially!) and always said hello/goodbye and made small talk when I was heading out for the day. Free dinner 4 nights a week is great as well, and is definitely an awesome way to meet people because they open up the bar afterwards and everyone hangs out together for most of the night. The hostel was pretty clean by hostel standards. Wifi doesn't work on any floor but the first, although that does help people be more social!! Also there are a bunch of different places to hang out downstairs (kitchen, computer room, common room) so you can always go to the least populated spot if you don't want company.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank Eca20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 704 in Prague
806 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#7 of 704 in Prague
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#13 of 704 in Prague
197 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#11 of 704 in Prague
209 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#16 of 704 in Prague
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Address: Cimburkova 916/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 704 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $26 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Prague isn't just a place to stay, it's an experience. We've designed our hostel for backpackers, with a bunch of friendly international staff who will do their absolute best to assist you in any way possible. They like to refer to themselves as 'professional party people', but they won't just party with you until ridiculous hours in the morning. Our staff are highly knowledgable about the city. They'll cook dinners, point you in all the right directions, show you around during our daily activities and even help you book bus tickets to your next destination. Nothing is too much for us to handle. We like to think we're different than most hostels because we genuinely care about your time here with us. Not just your time spent in the hostel, but in the beautiful city of Prague. We're looking forward to meeting you and having you stay with us. About our facilities: First and foremost, we don't have any curfews or weird rules, because we like to have fun. Cleanliness is highly important to us, and our friendly cleaning team work around the clock to keep the place in tip-top shape. Originally an apartment complex, our hostel is better equipped than most - there's no need to haul your bag up several flights of stairs when you get here, as we have an elevator! Also, when it's time to check out and you need a place to leave your bag, you can leave it in our luggage storage room free of charge. Rooms: Each room is well designed and spacious, equipped with it's own bathroom and shower with endless hot water. Linens are included, and your bed is already made. Kitchen: Open 24/7, with free tea and coffee and fully equipped for you to cook a delicious meal. TV lounge: A great place to relax with comfy couches, cable TV, a guitar, loads of DVDs and a Nintendo 64. Computer room: Computers are free to use and have fast internet access The Rave Cave (our bar): Start your night with other backpackers and enjoy some good beats and cheap drinks before we take you out clubbing. Outdoor areas: If you feel like escaping the busy city life, you can relax on one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Location: As the New York Times says, Prague's Zizkov district is for the young and adventurous.The Zizkov area boasts the most bars, clubs, cafes, pubs and restaurants per square metre in the entire country. Staying with us means you're staying in the cheapest area of Prague - so if you like to drink or like to eat, staying here will work wonders on your wallet. You can walk to the Old Town in around 15 minutes, or catch the round-the-clock tram a few stops directly into the centre. This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback! PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person! Hostel One Crew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing