We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes mate”
Review of Hostel One Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Ranked #8 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Yes mate”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Clean, close to the city, super friendly and helpful staff, very easy to meet people. Well organized nights out with what seems like half the hostel and a bunch of the staff. If you hate fun, go somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natemate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    69
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
1
26
127
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights, and so far it's been one of my favourite hostels. The staff are great- David, Jo, Onerva, Javier and the rest of the staff were warm and welcoming on check-in, helpful when it came to showing me around the city, and also a lot of fun to be around. The shared (and free) meals several nights a week, large patio and group trips to local bars make the atmosphere pretty special, which is great if you're travelling solo and looking to meet new people. The hostel facilities are all as you would hope, with clean, comfortable rooms, a large kitchen and lots of common space for relaxing and socialising. Next time I come to Prague, I'm staying here again

Room Tip: Rooms on lower floors get better wi-fi signal, and the beds on the mezzanines (certain rooms only) h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobMarsden87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were made to feel welcome from minute one. This hostel has such a great atmosphere because it makes it very easy for people to get together. There are free meals four nights of the week and events on other days as well. Hostel one took a group of us to a few bars and a club and everybody had a great night. Rooms are clean and well maintained. It is competitively priced. It is only two tram stops from the main train station and a twenty minute walk into the centre of Prague. Food and shops nearby are cheap and good quality compared to really central food and drink. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff here were amazing They went out of their way to help with any issues or questions. Even to people who were not currently staying at the hostel. The atmosphere was kind and friendly. The party in the basement was epic...and it was a great place to become acquainted with everyone from the hostel. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location was a short tram ride into the action. Highly recommended for a memorable Prague experience!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The staff were extremely friendly and the bar downstairs was excellent for getting to know everyone in the hostel in a fun environment. The kitchen has free tea and coffee which is always a bonus and to make it better the bartender gave everyone free shots!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KazCat27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Stayed by myself for a few days at this awesome hostel. Was easy to make friends over free dinners and going out as a group with the chilled out staff. I'm also a massive fan of their underground bar.

Lockers were nice and big, room was clean, spacious and had was divided up a bit so it didn't even feel like an 8 bed.

Even better, the staff are helpful in sorting out any problems. Was a small issue with my washing bag being misplaced and they really went out of their way to search for it before I had to get my train.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1111Stephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I stayed with my friend in this Hostel and was a very nice experience, clean, quiet, nice people around, well located (we could do everything on foot). We stayed in a 6 bedroom, but only we and another guy from England. Was very nice and if one day I comeback there that would be the choice I will probably choose again. Recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renatoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#64 of 649 in Prague
2,038 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#5 of 656 in Prague
1,202 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#9 of 656 in Prague
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 656 in Prague
736 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hostel One Home
Hostel One Home
#14 of 656 in Prague
317 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#13 of 656 in Prague
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Property: Hostel One Prague
Address: Cimburkova 916/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Prague isn't just a place to stay, it's an experience. We've designed our hostel for backpackers, with a bunch of friendly international staff who will do their absolute best to assist you in any way possible. They like to refer to themselves as 'professional party people', but they won't just party with you until ridiculous hours in the morning. Our staff are highly knowledgable about the city. They'll cook dinners, point you in all the right directions, show you around during our daily activities and even help you book bus tickets to your next destination. Nothing is too much for us to handle. We like to think we're different than most hostels because we genuinely care about your time here with us. Not just your time spent in the hostel, but in the beautiful city of Prague. We're looking forward to meeting you and having you stay with us. About our facilities: First and foremost, we don't have any curfews or weird rules, because we like to have fun. Cleanliness is highly important to us, and our friendly cleaning team work around the clock to keep the place in tip-top shape. Originally an apartment complex, our hostel is better equipped than most - there's no need to haul your bag up several flights of stairs when you get here, as we have an elevator! Also, when it's time to check out and you need a place to leave your bag, you can leave it in our luggage storage room free of charge. Rooms: Each room is well designed and spacious, equipped with it's own bathroom and shower with endless hot water. Linens are included, and your bed is already made. Kitchen: Open 24/7, with free tea and coffee and fully equipped for you to cook a delicious meal. TV lounge: A great place to relax with comfy couches, cable TV, a guitar, loads of DVDs and a Nintendo 64. Computer room: Computers are free to use and have fast internet access The Rave Cave (our bar): Start your night with other backpackers and enjoy some good beats and cheap drinks before we take you out clubbing. Outdoor areas: If you feel like escaping the busy city life, you can relax on one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Location: As the New York Times says, Prague's Zizkov district is for the young and adventurous.The Zizkov area boasts the most bars, clubs, cafes, pubs and restaurants per square metre in the entire country. Staying with us means you're staying in the cheapest area of Prague - so if you like to drink or like to eat, staying here will work wonders on your wallet. You can walk to the Old Town in around 15 minutes, or catch the round-the-clock tram a few stops directly into the centre. This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback! PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person! Hostel One Crew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing