We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge double room, friendly staff.”
Review of Hostel One Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Ranked #3 of 704 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

A short walk up a hill from the train station but is recommended you use the metro to get into the centre.

Very friendly and helpful staff annotated our free map from them with all the main sights etc.

Our double room was huge! Had a stove/oven in the room (wasn't working at the time we were there as it had only just been added) and a fridge.

Bathroom was clean and there we had our own balcony as well as a shared BBQ area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perryroper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 458 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

We were greeted by a really friendly man who took is to our room and told us about nice things to see in the city, which was helpful.

Our room (a private double en suite) was huge! It had a lounge area, little kitchenette and then another room for the bed AND a large terrace. Overall we had a lovely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The Family Atmosphere of the Hostel was great, from the first day until my last. As a lone traveler in Eastern Europe, this hostel was the perfect fit for me and well exceeded my expectations. If you are looking for a place where everyone is friendly and excels at making your stay one big party, this is the place for you!!! A Special thanks to all the staff who made my stay especially enjoyable; Gary (my fellow American), Joan (the macedonian beauty ), Hugo (the portugiesen pimp), and especially Ashley (best bartender in the world). Also a shout out for my boy Ashley, if you are a fellow traveler in Europe and would like to go to La Tomatina, Running of the Bulls, or Oktoberfest, please check out the following website. http://www.festivalsallaround.com/. Ashley I will be contacting you soon about La Tomatina. Thanks again for everything guys!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borde90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Arrival was handled excellently and within minutes we knew there was a bar on site, a TV room and a lift. I only found out on the 3rd day there was a free internet room with half a dozen or so machines which were generally free. We were on the 5/6th floor so the lift was a godsend as we were there for a footbll tournamet so there were lots of tired legs. Beds were ok but the pillow was barely a pillow - I'm a bit soft and like 2 duck down pillows at home but hey ho. The location isn't the best but transport to the other sights is excellent. The staff and other guests were helpful and friendly and gave a good atmosphere. Just round the corner was the Spirit bar, a recommendation from Ash, which was excellent, beer and food at fantastic prices. Had a large screen TV for football but without the laddish loud feel of some more central bars - we ate there the first night and food and beers cost less that £10 each and chilling there on the last day before our flight home was a pleasure.

Room Tip: take your pick - what's the worst that could happen??????
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very well organized, all the guys in the reception nice and helpful (and ladies beautiful;)). Rooms similar rather to appartment than dorm, with kitchen annex and bathroom. The only minus that there are no dishes in the rooms but everything is available in the kitchen on the ground floor. No problem to leave baggages in case of late arrival.
Another big plus - localization. 15 minutes walking from Old Town, 10 minutes from two main stations (railway and bus). It's placed in a beautiful district - Zizkov, where are many clubs, pubs and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiotrDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was a fantastic hostel,! It was cheap and very good. The rooms were very big, clean and moderne. It even hade a elevator even though a little small. It was also a nice bathroom though a little difficult lock there.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Hostel One Prague is located in a quiet street a bit outside of the center. Still it is within walkable distance from downtown (Powder Tower area) and the tram stops nearby too. The area is filled with supermarkets and cheap, nice restaurants and bars where lots of locals go.

The hostel is quite big and has a bar in the basement. It has a computer room, a common room and a guest kitchen so in general it's not a problem to meet people. I got a 6 bed dorm which had an ensuite bathroom, a mezzanine and a kitchen corner (not working at the time). It was clean and big enough for 6 persons and their luggage.

The staff was nice and friendly, giving plenty of info on transport, places to visit and also taking people out every night after the basement bar had to close.

I liked the place a lot!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 704 in Prague
806 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#7 of 704 in Prague
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Post Hostel Prague
Post Hostel Prague
#13 of 704 in Prague
197 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#11 of 704 in Prague
209 reviews
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#16 of 704 in Prague
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Address: Cimburkova 916/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 704 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $26 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Prague isn't just a place to stay, it's an experience. We've designed our hostel for backpackers, with a bunch of friendly international staff who will do their absolute best to assist you in any way possible. They like to refer to themselves as 'professional party people', but they won't just party with you until ridiculous hours in the morning. Our staff are highly knowledgable about the city. They'll cook dinners, point you in all the right directions, show you around during our daily activities and even help you book bus tickets to your next destination. Nothing is too much for us to handle. We like to think we're different than most hostels because we genuinely care about your time here with us. Not just your time spent in the hostel, but in the beautiful city of Prague. We're looking forward to meeting you and having you stay with us. About our facilities: First and foremost, we don't have any curfews or weird rules, because we like to have fun. Cleanliness is highly important to us, and our friendly cleaning team work around the clock to keep the place in tip-top shape. Originally an apartment complex, our hostel is better equipped than most - there's no need to haul your bag up several flights of stairs when you get here, as we have an elevator! Also, when it's time to check out and you need a place to leave your bag, you can leave it in our luggage storage room free of charge. Rooms: Each room is well designed and spacious, equipped with it's own bathroom and shower with endless hot water. Linens are included, and your bed is already made. Kitchen: Open 24/7, with free tea and coffee and fully equipped for you to cook a delicious meal. TV lounge: A great place to relax with comfy couches, cable TV, a guitar, loads of DVDs and a Nintendo 64. Computer room: Computers are free to use and have fast internet access The Rave Cave (our bar): Start your night with other backpackers and enjoy some good beats and cheap drinks before we take you out clubbing. Outdoor areas: If you feel like escaping the busy city life, you can relax on one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Location: As the New York Times says, Prague's Zizkov district is for the young and adventurous.The Zizkov area boasts the most bars, clubs, cafes, pubs and restaurants per square metre in the entire country. Staying with us means you're staying in the cheapest area of Prague - so if you like to drink or like to eat, staying here will work wonders on your wallet. You can walk to the Old Town in around 15 minutes, or catch the round-the-clock tram a few stops directly into the centre. This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback! PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person! Hostel One Crew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing