We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I simply reccomend it”
Review of Hostel One Prague

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostel One Prague
Ranked #7 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Wałbrzych, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I simply reccomend it”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Very well organized, all the guys in the reception nice and helpful (and ladies beautiful;)). Rooms similar rather to appartment than dorm, with kitchen annex and bathroom. The only minus that there are no dishes in the rooms but everything is available in the kitchen on the ground floor. No problem to leave baggages in case of late arrival.
Another big plus - localization. 15 minutes walking from Old Town, 10 minutes from two main stations (railway and bus). It's placed in a beautiful district - Zizkov, where are many clubs, pubs and restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiotrDrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    69
    20
    3
    7
See reviews for
1
28
127
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This was a fantastic hostel,! It was cheap and very good. The rooms were very big, clean and moderne. It even hade a elevator even though a little small. It was also a nice bathroom though a little difficult lock there.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linaof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Hostel One Prague is located in a quiet street a bit outside of the center. Still it is within walkable distance from downtown (Powder Tower area) and the tram stops nearby too. The area is filled with supermarkets and cheap, nice restaurants and bars where lots of locals go.

The hostel is quite big and has a bar in the basement. It has a computer room, a common room and a guest kitchen so in general it's not a problem to meet people. I got a 6 bed dorm which had an ensuite bathroom, a mezzanine and a kitchen corner (not working at the time). It was clean and big enough for 6 persons and their luggage.

The staff was nice and friendly, giving plenty of info on transport, places to visit and also taking people out every night after the basement bar had to close.

I liked the place a lot!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We were arriving in the early morning to Prague. Spoke via email multiple times to hostel staff - Rod and Jess. Was confirmed that security guard would have key, let us into room to sleep at early hour. When we arrived, security guard told us he had no idea what we were talking about. He was not told about reservation, did not have the phone numbers for any of the hostel staff to confirm reservation. I showed him all the emails from Rod but still he would not let us in. Decided to cancel reservation in frustration and wandered back to the train station before heading to a different hostel. Horrible communication. Did not end up staying here...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mitul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I recently stayed here over the weekend and loved every minute of my stay. It was a very social hostel and it has a great little bar in the basement to hang out in at night. The hostel owner also took people out to the clubs both nights I stayed there. The owner was also really helpful in getting us orientated with the city and gave us good recommendations on where to eat. The rooms and beds were comfortable and clean. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here as a group of lads on a stag party (although officially no stags were allowed..we lied) and enjoyed our stay.

The hostel was good value, clean and friendly, which is all we were expecting for the price. We didn't get involved with anyone else staying there, partly because it was quiet by some hostels noisy standards.

The town is a good 20min walk away which gets slightly tedious in the cold, however anything closer costs more. If you are willing to pay for a better location then i would recommend you do.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMShiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

I have been to many hostels in the past few months since I was studying abroad and Hostel One is by far the best I have ever stayed at. My friends and I got a really clear room with hardwood floors, a kitchen area, and a clear bathroom. The staff of the hostel spoke English really well and were very helpful with directions and recommendations. The hostel is a bit outside of the city center, but it is easily and cheaply reached by taking the tram only two stops. It was nice to be away from the huge crowds, but close enough to the city center to get there in minutes. Hostel One was a great hostel and I would strongly recommend it to anyone for the price paid.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrees1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 649 in Prague
2,118 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hostel Downtown
Hostel Downtown
#4 of 660 in Prague
1,212 reviews
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#8 of 660 in Prague
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 7
Sir Toby's Hostel
Sir Toby's Hostel
#10 of 660 in Prague
501 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Sophie's Hostel
Sophie's Hostel
#11 of 660 in Prague
175 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Charles Bridge Economic Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel One Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel One Prague

Property: Hostel One Prague
Address: Cimburkova 916/8, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Sant Jordi Prague Florenc)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostel One Prague 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel One Prague isn't just a place to stay, it's an experience. We've designed our hostel for backpackers, with a bunch of friendly international staff who will do their absolute best to assist you in any way possible. They like to refer to themselves as 'professional party people', but they won't just party with you until ridiculous hours in the morning. Our staff are highly knowledgable about the city. They'll cook dinners, point you in all the right directions, show you around during our daily activities and even help you book bus tickets to your next destination. Nothing is too much for us to handle. We like to think we're different than most hostels because we genuinely care about your time here with us. Not just your time spent in the hostel, but in the beautiful city of Prague. We're looking forward to meeting you and having you stay with us. About our facilities: First and foremost, we don't have any curfews or weird rules, because we like to have fun. Cleanliness is highly important to us, and our friendly cleaning team work around the clock to keep the place in tip-top shape. Originally an apartment complex, our hostel is better equipped than most - there's no need to haul your bag up several flights of stairs when you get here, as we have an elevator! Also, when it's time to check out and you need a place to leave your bag, you can leave it in our luggage storage room free of charge. Rooms: Each room is well designed and spacious, equipped with it's own bathroom and shower with endless hot water. Linens are included, and your bed is already made. Kitchen: Open 24/7, with free tea and coffee and fully equipped for you to cook a delicious meal. TV lounge: A great place to relax with comfy couches, cable TV, a guitar, loads of DVDs and a Nintendo 64. Computer room: Computers are free to use and have fast internet access The Rave Cave (our bar): Start your night with other backpackers and enjoy some good beats and cheap drinks before we take you out clubbing. Outdoor areas: If you feel like escaping the busy city life, you can relax on one of the balconies, patios or in our beautiful garden. Location: As the New York Times says, Prague's Zizkov district is for the young and adventurous.The Zizkov area boasts the most bars, clubs, cafes, pubs and restaurants per square metre in the entire country. Staying with us means you're staying in the cheapest area of Prague - so if you like to drink or like to eat, staying here will work wonders on your wallet. You can walk to the Old Town in around 15 minutes, or catch the round-the-clock tram a few stops directly into the centre. This property has a 2 days cancellation policy. (e.g. if your check in is on Friday, the last day for free cancellation is Tuesday). Failure to cancel within this time will result in a cancellation charge equal to the first night of your stay. Our reception is open 24h, but it would be great if you could inform us about your arrival time. After your stay, you will receive an email which gives you the chance to rate our hostel. Please leave a comment or recommendations for your fellow travelers. Please consider our actual rank before submitting your rating, we appreciate your feedback! PLEASE NOTE: The official check-in time is 15:00. If you arrive before check-in time, you can leave your belongings in our luggage room or ask our staff about the safety deposit. City tax 15 CZK per person per night will be charged extra upon your arrival. Cheers for reading this & have a nice trip to Prague - we look forward to welcoming you in person! Hostel One Crew! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Hostel One Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing