We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Italian food”
Review of Amici Miei - CLOSED

Amici Miei
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Bergen op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
172 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Italian food”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

This restaurant is located in the Jewish quarter. The name of the restaurant has been changed (already one year ago) and the new name is Casa de Carli. The restaurant serves good Italian food (no pizza) and has reasonable good Italian wines. You can sit outside (next to the street), but there is not much traffic on the street. The service is good and people are friendly. The portions are not very big, so you probably have to choose a 3-course-menu.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Christel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very romantic”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I loved it very much. We had a very romantic dinner with nice dishes and excellent wine. It was very-very romantic and I enjoyed our evening a lot. The restaurant is just perfect for this kind of occasion. The price are above average, but decent, so we had starters, main dish and dessert as well. Before our first order came we also received a small present from the restaurant - a beautiful plate of French style carpaccio. The service was very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny_moor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
“refined spirit of Italy”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

the perfect restaurant for a romantic dinner. Wonderful service, delicious food and relaxed atmosphere. We ordered spaghetti with truffles and lobster. Prices are high, but it's worth it. The restaurant oner was there (very smart lady), who was coming to each table and asked if all customers are satisfied. Very plesent.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ilona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pragelato, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian spirit of Prague”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Delicious food, location in the heart of the Old Town, wine choices, interior are great. You could feel and taste the spirit of Italy. Seafood and pasta were great, the best was fresh home made bread. We had an enjoyable evening for reasonable price.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Li N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Expensive, yet fresh tasty food - Our Nicest Meal in Prague!”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

An authentic Italian in the heart of the Jewish Quarter. Very easy to get to from Old Square. The dining experience was very formal, which seems to be frequent in Prague. The prices were higher than average however the food was delicious in all course. Good vegetarian selection. My boyfriend had Fillet steak at around £19! However said it was beautiful and he can be fussy with meat. We did however only have 1 drink each, bread, a starter each and a main and it was around £70 in total. The food was the best we had in Prague for taste though. Worth a visit as a treat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vixswarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amici Miei also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing