We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for students!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prague Center Hostel
Ranked #484 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed November 2, 2013

My friend and I stayed here when we met up in Prague for the weekend and had a great time. It's within walking distance of most things, so clean, and so big. The owner was so helpful and really invested in making sure we had a great stay. One of the cheapest hostels I've ever stayed in but also one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggiesima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 83 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Huge apartment , loads of room could have had ten in the room , 2 bathrooms and close to the city walked everywhere , no need for public transport , we arrived late at night and were welcomed , no problems , highly recommend this place.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Vicky969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Recently visited Prague for 3 nights with a group of 7 friends. The majority of us being students we were not fussy about quality and just wanted a cheap bed in a central location.

Upon arrival we were given a very warm welcome and even invited to some free "beer tasting" that happens every night at in the hostel (this turned out to be just a few free beers whilst using the free pool table - just get better! Rather than actual tasting but we did not object.

There were 2 spacious rooms one sleeping 4 and the other 3 with a large sofa bed in the lounge area. There was also a large kitchen and bathroom, all very clean upon arrival.

The old town square is about a 15 minute walk away with most of the bars we visited a further 5 minutes. We also were able to do a large part of the sightseeing (castle, old town and the far side of the river) all within reasonable walking distance - very pleased with the location on the whole.

Perhaps only complaint would be loud traffic noises in the morning, the room was too hot to sleep with the window closed and there was no double glazing. Also one bathroom between 8 may be too much for some people.

One final note - Make sure that unlike us your taxi driver does not confuse the adress with Prague Central Apartments, a completly different residential area. In hindsight we should have bee far more organised and taken the street adress.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed at one this apartment with a couple of friends of mine. The good: greeted by a nice girl who was really nice to tell us about the apartment and what we should do in Prague. The apartment was quiet big, clean, flat screen TV , big enough to fit 4 to 6 people. The location though was the seller. You have the Charles Brigde right behind you and you are pretty much situated in a fantastic location in the old town. Never needed a taxi as we so close to restaurants/bars as well.

The bad: the fact that we booked accommodation online witha credit card , only to be told upon arrival that only cash is accepted as payment with no prior warning. If they are trying to be a professional business, I think that paying only in cash is dogie, and not good for the traveller who perhaps might be relying on their credit card for their accommodation, flights etc . I was lucky that I had the required amount with me. Also I know it sounds silly but the blinds. They are very thin and white, which means that as soon as the sun rises the whole apartment looks like a solarium. Unless you are an early camper, there is no fun being woken up at 6am by the sun rays coming inside your room. Also no air conditioning , it might be Prague and not the Greek inslands , but believe me when the sun is out the room gets hot.

Overall great apartment in terms of location however they need to work on a few things in order to be a more competitive professional business that would have more regular customers

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveLuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I had a great time at that place. I will visit again. The rooms and the service is excelent. Worth to try as prague is a big city and very beautiful. Prices are okay. Sorrounding are great. A quiet and nice accomodation for your hollyday

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I would advise anyone to stay here, we had an appartment right next to the main bridge in Prague so smack in the centre of prague. it was a big appartment with plenty of room, washing machine, oven , everything you need really. The owners were really helpful as well , giving us a map and pointing out where everything was, as well as advising us on good things to do etc. they also gave us a lift from their main building to our flat as it wasn't next to it. they also arranged for a taxi to pick us up on our departure date and take us to the station which was very handy and very cheap!

Would definitley go back!

Room Tip: If there are a couple of you go for an appartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wilza07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I stayed here with a group of 14, including a family of 4. The family had a private room on the top floor and the rest of stayed in the 12-bed apartment. There are actually 3 sofa beds as well so there is plenty of space. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the apartments given the very reasonable price and the very handy central location. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and were happy to arrange taxis for us to and from the airport. The flats are in a nice area with good local restaurants. We particularly liked the kebab shop just next door, which in addition sells excellent curry and home-made pizza. The apartment is close to the river and a very easy to walk into town.
The only negatives were that the flat was a bit warm (we went in August) as not all the windows would open, and some noise made at night by other groups coming in late!

Room Tip: The apartment advertised as 12-bed actually had 3 sofa beds so could accommodate up to 15 people qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny_nodgeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Atlante Residence - Ai Quattro Angeli
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#407 of 647 in Prague
51 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Mosaic House
Mosaic House
#65 of 647 in Prague
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
hotel Colloseum
hotel Colloseum
#398 of 647 in Prague
186 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Merlin
Hotel Merlin
#515 of 647 in Prague
167 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Adler
Hotel Adler
#121 of 647 in Prague
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prague Center Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prague Center Hostel

Address: Odboru 281/3, Prague 120 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town) , Praha 2
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #484 of 647 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $133 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prague Center Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The apartment is located in a city centre 5 minutes far from the river, so you can have small walk before diner for example. You will have your own apartment with a high security keys that can not be copied, so be careful with them to not lose. The rooms are cleaned professionally morning of your arrival. We have safety place where you can leave your luggage after check-out or before check-in. And of course it is equipped with everything necessary for a comfortable stay: - All rooms have single beds (clean bed linen is included) ; - Living room (TV, sofa); - Kitchen (with dishwasher and all the necessary cooking utensils, microwave, refrigerator, electric kettle, toaster); - Bathroom and toilet (a few rolls of toilet paper, towels, soup) - Free Wi-Fi; - And other (hair dryer, iron, dryer rack). Many pubs, restaurants and clubs can be found in the surroundings of the apartments. A shopping centre can be reached on foot in 5 minutes. Also there is few shops where you can buy some food to eat at home. You will get a free city map with lots of indications to spend your time as much useful as it's possible. In a few minutes you can reach: - city center - Old town square (15 min on foot) - Prague castle (35 min on foot) - Charles bridge (15 min on foot) - Jewish quarter (20 min on foot) - Wenceslas square (15 min on foot) - Dancing house (8min on foot) - and many other sights Some activities in Prague: - river cruise - free walking tours - beer tour - segway tour - paddle boats - mirror labyrinth - lookout tower - active night life The apartments is located in a street only 50 metres from the Myslikova Tram Stop and 250 metres from the Karlovo namesti stop of metro line B. Public transport in this area is fantastic. In general, you can go to many interesting places, but if you want to travel outside of the centre, all three metro lines - Green A, yellow B, and Red C, a few minutes' walk away. Metro, day trams and buses run daily from 4:30 am until 12 am. After 12 am there is a very good network of night trams and buses (numbers begin from 5...). All tickets or passes must be bought before boarding and it must be validated within the first entrance to the public transport. Each ticket can be validated only once. You can buy tickets at newspaper stalls, all metro stations and some bus/tram stations. The tickets are valid for 30 minutes (24 CZK), 90 minutes (32 CZK), 24 hours (110 CZK) or 72 hours (310 CZK). Check-in at 14:00, check-out at 10:00 (late check-in after 22:00 is under surcharge in 15 €) In our apartments is forbeden to smoke and make noise after 10 p.M. We can arrange transfer from/to the airport, price for 1-4 persons - 590 Czk 5-8 persons - 950 Czk 9-12 persons - 1600 Czk 13-16 persons - 2100 Czk Private parking is possible on site (reservation is needed) and costs EUR 20 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Prague Center Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing