We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunger Wall Residence
Ranked #5 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah WA Australia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my holiday”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I have travelled the world for 50 years and I can recommend the Hunger Wall Residence in Prague as the best value for money Hotel I have ever stayed at. I will definately return for a much longer stay next time, this Hotel is just fantastic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allenjands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    24
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
216
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This apart-hotel was a great find for me and my family. It is on the other side of the river, but in a very nice neighborhood and convenient to Charles Bridge and the castle. The rooms are well done. You can tell that they used great care when remodeling the rooms and all the furnishings are high end. They even have a laundry machine in the bathroom! The bed was comfortable and they even provided a crib with cute bedding for us.

The best part was the all you can order breakfast, which you can eat in the cafe downstairs or have it delivered to your room. And, you can order AS MUCH AS YOU WANT off of it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellakaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is brilliant. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is a la carte and v. tasty, especially the coffee. But best of all are the people who were incredibly friendly and went our of their way to be helpful. We travelled with a one year old child and everything we needed such as a cot and a high chair was provided free of charge. Nothing seemed like too much trouble. I would definitely recommend and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhNoTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hunger Wall Residence for 5 days at the beginning of August. We stayed in a one bedroom suite with a modern kitchenette and a washer and dryer.

The suite was modern and very clean. There is a delightful cafe/restaurant in the hotel that offers delicious meals throughout the day. Breakfast was included with our stay; we could order anything off the menu. The food was delicious and here service outstanding.

The hotel is within a 10 minute walk of the Charles Bridge.

We would highly recommend this wonderful hotel and would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was there with my wife last August. The residence is quite close to airport (about 15 mins by car) I suggest to use the airport transfer limousine provided by the hotel... very cheap and comfortable.
The apartment was big, new, and very clean and very close to the center.
The breakfast is very good and you can choose what you want.... also the kitchen is really good.. all the necessary tools are provided... included microwaves!
In the bathroom you can find wash machine and dryer...
I really suggest to choose this residence to spend some days in Prague...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bardano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farmington Hills MI
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were happy to have stayed here for the last three nights of our stay in Prague. It would be a perfect place for a longer stay. . As others have said, it's in a great location at the edge of Mala Strana in a quiet neighborhood. And if offered all the amenities you would want.
The living room was cozy, had kitchen facilities and a separate bedroom which made it comfortable for the two of us.
The apartment was immaculate, and we especially appreciated that it had a washer and dryer in the bathroom.
Although it didn't have air-conditioning (as it is an old building)they provided a fan that cooled our room, so it was comfortable to sleep. I thought the bed was very comfortable too.
We enjoyed the delicious breakfasts and coffee in the Cafe Lounge. We also had dinner there one night and it was excellent. Another night we walked to the Artisan closeby where we enjoyed our dinner. Would recommend, and would want to stay here again-if we could get a reservation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chickie-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Hungerwall residence is fantastic place to stay in beautiful Prague. Superbly decorated rooms with excellent facilities, (read apartment - it would be wrong to call it a hotel) great location just over the river away from the maddening crowds. Exceptionally clean premises. Fantastic cafe with excellent coffee. The breakfast is fantastic as are the meals for lunch & dinner. Definetly the best food we had in Prague. The staff are great especially the young girl @ front of house during our stay, (I'm sorry I forget your name). Sorry we did not stay longer. Would look no further for accommodation if we return beautiful Prague. The only fault we could find was that it was high summer & the rooms were a bit hot at night, a small penalty to pay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 649 in Prague
2,683 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 649 in Prague
1,713 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
BoHo Prague Hotel
BoHo Prague Hotel
#6 of 649 in Prague
809 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 649 in Prague
3,126 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 649 in Prague
1,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunger Wall Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunger Wall Residence

Property: Hunger Wall Residence
Address: Plaska 615/8, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 660 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunger Wall Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunger Wall is a newly opened elegant residence with complete service, ready to provide full comfort to a demanding clientele. The early 20th century (1903) building underwent a complete renovation with the preservation of elements of Secessionist architecture. A historical gem is situated in the courtyard of the building - a fragment of the Hunger Wall that was built in 1360 - 1362, during the period of the reign of Charles IV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunger Wall Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing