We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent - gorgeous apartments, great location...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hunger Wall Residence
Ranked #3 of 677 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My husband, myself and adult daughter stayed in these apartments for five nights. They are in an convenient location within walking distance to the Prague Castle and major tourist sights. These apartments are beautifully appointed with comfortable, stylish furniture. The master bedroom had a comfortable king size bed, our daughter slept on a folding bed in the living area. The kitchenette is small but adequate for preparing meals. The hotel cafe serves an excellent breakfast, and I would agree with other reviewers that they serve the best coffee in town....

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

239 - 245 of 344 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2011

The Hunger Wall Residence is an excellent place to stay and enjoy your time in Prague. It's close and yet not in the middle of all the tourist areas and the facility is lovely. The garden is such a nice place to start the day and the service was excellent. The team working there were consistently supportive and sincere in every interaction. Thank you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back overlooking the garden patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanaVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We had a most enjoyable stay at the Hunger Wall apartments during our very first visit to Prague. We had booked from New Zealand knowing little about Prague or the accommodation on offer. The Hunger Wall apartments were perfect for us in every respect; spacious, modern, clean, well equipped, extremely well situated and backed up by excellent service. We were also made to feel most welcome. The cafe on the ground floor is first class. We found the apartments to be the ideal place to unwind after a busy day sight-seeing in the city. We can highly recommend the apartments to anyone planning a trip to this most beautiful city.


David Stark and Sue Stace

Room Tip: We booked the superior suite but on arrival were informed that we had been given the executive suite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dtwstark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

Lovely, clean apartments. In quiet, less expensive area of Prague but within easy distance by tram or walking to all parts of the city. Free and fast wi fi internet. A few bars and restaurants nearby - all reasonably priced compared to the touristy part of Prague. Staff are courteous, professional and friendly. Good breakfast in cafe which is part of the hotel. Also serves snacks during the day and evening. If I ever go back to Prague (which is unlikely because it has become very expensive and touristy) then I would definitely stay at this accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Outrageous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I looooooooooooooved the place sooooo much!!
Definitely exceeds the expectation! The room is very spacious and furnitures and interior are very very nice. Staff members were so kind and helpful, the location was not too far from major attractions at all. Also, tram station is very close by. The restaurants around the hotel are very nice but I would have to say that Cafe Lounge, which is a restaurant located in Hunger Wall Residence was the best place we've been in Prague. Breakfast is lovely, enjoyed coffee, smoothie as well as other dishes. We've also been to lunch and dinner during our two-night stay (cause we loved it so much) and enjoyed the food and the place every time. Can't complement enough, would come back to Prague just for Hunger Wall Residence!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eigenbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Stayed 3 nights in June 2011.

This apartment has everything you need ie kitchen, washer dryer, bath tub, living room, nice bed etc. Our most memorable is the breakfast. This is the best compare with other 30+ properties across Europe we have stayed. Staffs are great, helpful, and most importantly, they speak very good english.

Location is also great although it is not in old town. Many tram lines are just 1 mins mins from the hotel which can go every major site in Prague.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

Hunger Wall Residence was the best hotel of our travels through Germany and Czech. We had a beautiful one bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen and a washer and dryer in the bathroom. Location was great as it was on a quaint street just 10-15 min walk to Old Town Square and right near the Ujezd tram stop that goes to the square and the main train station. Best of all, the cafe was AMAZING! We had two breakfasts, a lunch, and an afternoon snack at the cafe and all our meals were the best we'd had on our trip. The cafe latte macchiato is the perfect drink after hours of walking through Prague!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopaholic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Pod Vezi
Hotel Pod Vezi
#2 of 648 in Prague
2,788 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel Julian
Hotel Julian
#24 of 648 in Prague
1,660 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Unitas Hotel
Unitas Hotel
#9 of 648 in Prague
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Alchymist Nosticova Palace
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Aria Hotel Prague by Library Hotel Collection
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Agnes
Hotel Residence Agnes
#1 of 648 in Prague
3,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hunger Wall Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hunger Wall Residence

Address: Plaska 615/8, Prague 150 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Mala Strana (Little Quarter) , Praha 5
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 677 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range: $126 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hunger Wall Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hunger Wall is a newly opened elegant residence with complete service, ready to provide full comfort to a demanding clientele. The early 20th century (1903) building underwent a complete renovation with the preservation of elements of Secessionist architecture. A historical gem is situated in the courtyard of the building - a fragment of the Hunger Wall that was built in 1360 - 1362, during the period of the reign of Charles IV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hunger Wall Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing