We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Gloria
Ranked #345 of 670 Hotels in Prague
wigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“nice hotel”
Reviewed January 30, 2013

stayed at the hotel back in august, the location is good about 15 mins walk to the town, with some good reastraunts and bars hidden along the way. the hotel was very clean and staff was very helpful. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again on my next visit to prauge.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sammy1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sammy,
thanks a lot for your positive feedback, thank you very much for your recommendation and warm feelings. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards, Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    162
    96
    29
    23
See reviews for
44
203
35
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here in november 2012, the holiday was for 4 nights (if i remember right) for a friends 30th celebrations, so 9 girls away for a long weekend the condition of the hotel/bedrooms wasnt are biggest concern as it was mainly somewhere to sleep and get ready which was the original reason we booked to stay at the gloria. knowing it wasnt the fanciest of hotels it fit the bill cheap and cheerfull, clean with basic standards.

standard of the bedrooms- pleasently suprised, after reading a few bad reivews on here about dirty rooms etc i can say i was more then happy with the condition of the room i was in. Although yes there were a few dirty marks here and there on the carpet i wouldnt describe them as dirty simpy wear and tear and a condition i guess you expect from having light coloured carpets in a hotel in a city such as prague were you spend all day walking round the city.
The rooms all had what seemed to be brand new bathrooms with modern showers and small touches such as soap shampoo etc fantastic!
Plenty of storage space for clothes etcin the bedroom, brilliant size rooms really spacious and company beds and a free of charge safe in every room which you dont get very often without a charge! room cleaned everyday with fresh towels and a fridge in each room with a mini bar available for basics like water wine- nice touch!

negatives- couldnt always get the tv to work but no major bother as barely in the rooms, HEATING!!! although we should be glad for warmth in a cold city like prague on a night it definitley needs turning off ridiculously warm on a night in the rooms and we couldnt seem to adjust it in are room!

board basis- we paid for bed and breakfast however never eat once in the hotel as unless you like plain cereal, or eat fruit, or plain bread with i think it was ham that was served for breakfast your pretty stuck!! there was no toaster facility which i think is a pretty basic thing to have even in a self service breakfast room, also no option of cooked breakfast so we did have to pay to eat out every morning.

staff- all really helpfull and friendly as we had never been to prague before they advised us to buy a day bus ticket as it made it cheaper and would always happily call us taxis when needed.

location- not in the centre but only about 5 mins in a taxi out the centre, be carefull as the taxi drivers will try con you with the prices though buton the whole are very lovely and seem to enjoy telling you all the culture of the city as you drive round. The location of the hotel is close to a few local shops for essentials which is handy and as you are in a poorer part of the city you feel reassured that there is always staff in reception who man the hotel doors letting only guests in which is very reassuring given prague can have somewhat of a reputation for your belongings been stolen but it makes you feel very comfortable leavingyour belongings in your room!


Overall great value for money, would definitley stay again if ever in prague although i do think a few minor touches would make peoples visits just that bit better!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rachel1489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear Rachel,
thank you very much for your visit and thorough feedback - we really appreciate it.
We are doing our best to make a comfortable stay for all our guests.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

once again i stayed in the hotel gloria,excellent value although price has gone up since receiving better reviews,lovely staff and its still a bargain and its not far from the centre..buses are 2 minutes up the street which will take you to the metro or if youve had a big breakfast just walk it off..prague is beautiful enjoy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizinmajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Liz,
thanks a lot for you feedback. We are glad, that you like our hotel and still comming back.
We are trying to do our job well, so it is very satisfying to read a feedback like yours.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards, Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

having stayed at this hotel on six occasions over the past four years i would throughly reccomend it .i have always found my room clean and safe the staff have always been polite welcoming and helpful .i look forward to my stay again in febuary. mr neil wetherick cardiff jan 09 2013

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank regi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Neil,
we are very grateful for your response and very glad that our hotel to is cozy and comfortable for you. We will welcome you with a pleasure again and we wish to you all the best.
Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Calder, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year and without a doubt I will stay here again
next month , I was extremely comfortable in the room and the showers were
great, I found the staff to be very nice and the breakfast also very good.
There are many hotels I could choose from but I will be at the Gloria.
Ian Wilkinson

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Lan,
thank you very much for your recommendation and warm feelings.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel.
Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in Gloria on December 2011. The room smelled very bad, I think the smell came from the sewers, atleast it smelled like that. My clothes smelled bad even after I came home and hanged them outside for a few days.
The room was dirty. Bed linen had hairs on them and carpets were awful.
But the worst thing was the horrible smell.
Breakfast wasnt to my liking at all.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear Noora,
thank you for your opinion. We never have problems with some smell (from sewers or from another else) and we check and clean all rooms every day. If you have some problem, you can tell it to the receptionist and we would solve the problem immediately, but you didn't inform us.Thank you for your stay and have a nice time.
Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Prague hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#358 of 670 in Prague
357 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Atos
Hotel Atos
#243 of 670 in Prague
878 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Dalimil
Hotel Dalimil
#260 of 670 in Prague
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Bily Lev
Bily Lev
#295 of 670 in Prague
227 reviews
Praha 4
Globus
Globus
#583 of 670 in Prague
378 reviews
Praha 6
Hotel Marketa
Hotel Marketa
#357 of 670 in Prague
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Gloria

Property: City Partner Hotel Gloria
Address: Prokopova 118/20 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #345 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Partner Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing