We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just got back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Partner Hotel Gloria
Ranked #386 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Reviewed January 18, 2013

once again i stayed in the hotel gloria,excellent value although price has gone up since receiving better reviews,lovely staff and its still a bargain and its not far from the centre..buses are 2 minutes up the street which will take you to the metro or if youve had a big breakfast just walk it off..prague is beautiful enjoy

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizinmajorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Liz,
thanks a lot for you feedback. We are glad, that you like our hotel and still comming back.
We are trying to do our job well, so it is very satisfying to read a feedback like yours.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards, Fojtíková Iveta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 454 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

having stayed at this hotel on six occasions over the past four years i would throughly reccomend it .i have always found my room clean and safe the staff have always been polite welcoming and helpful .i look forward to my stay again in febuary. mr neil wetherick cardiff jan 09 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank regi22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Neil,
we are very grateful for your response and very glad that our hotel to is cozy and comfortable for you. We will welcome you with a pleasure again and we wish to you all the best.
Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I stayed in this hotel last year and without a doubt I will stay here again
next month , I was extremely comfortable in the room and the showers were
great, I found the staff to be very nice and the breakfast also very good.
There are many hotels I could choose from but I will be at the Gloria.
Ian Wilkinson

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Lan,
thank you very much for your recommendation and warm feelings.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to see you soon in our hotel.
Kind regards Fojtíková Iveta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in Gloria on December 2011. The room smelled very bad, I think the smell came from the sewers, atleast it smelled like that. My clothes smelled bad even after I came home and hanged them outside for a few days.
The room was dirty. Bed linen had hairs on them and carpets were awful.
But the worst thing was the horrible smell.
Breakfast wasnt to my liking at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Noora,
thank you for your opinion. We never have problems with some smell (from sewers or from another else) and we check and clean all rooms every day. If you have some problem, you can tell it to the receptionist and we would solve the problem immediately, but you didn't inform us.Thank you for your stay and have a nice time.
Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank NATALYA L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My friend and I went to Gloria Hotel in Prague during April 2012. We stayied there for three days (three nights) and we were so happy! The location was great and so the staff, the prices were honest and all the receptionits were very kind to us and helped us to learn more about the city. In just 10-15 min by foot you get to the city centre, and for the lazies the area is plenty of bus stops that lead you to the centre of Prague. Good transportation even during the night hours. The hotel was clean and comfy, the rooms very large and the bathrooms very clean. If you're considering going to Prague you should definitely go to Gloria Hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Julie,
thanks a lot for you feedback. We are glad, that you enjoyed a Prague and you like our hotel as well.
We are trying to do our job well, so it is very satisfying to read a feedback like yours.
We are looking forward to your next visit!
Kind regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This was my fourth time staying at Hotel Gloria and it's still absolutely fantastic value for money. Can not fault it in any way. We had a double room for 4 nights including breakfast for £80! On arrival, I wasn't 100% happy with our room but the room was changed for us almost immediately with absolutely no fuss. The hotel is clean, tidy and welcoming and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Great selection at breakfast. Superb nights sleep on very comfortable beds - room very warm. Will most definitely stay here again on my next visit. Starting to feel like my second home!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jammer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria-Manager, Manager at City Partner Hotel Gloria, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Jammer70,
thank you very much for your next positive feedback.
It is always pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel and It is very delighful to know, that you like our hotel.
We are looking forward to your next visit! Best regards,Fojtíková Iveta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 3
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#390 of 646 in Prague
389 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
L'Opera Hotel
L'Opera Hotel
#477 of 646 in Prague
54 reviews
Praha 10
Astra
Astra
#339 of 646 in Prague
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 3
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
Novum Hotel Vitkov Prag
#375 of 646 in Prague
494 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
A Plus Hotel & Hostel
#523 of 646 in Prague
188 reviews
Praha 3
Hotel Amadeus
Hotel Amadeus
#364 of 646 in Prague
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Partner Hotel Gloria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Partner Hotel Gloria

Address: Prokopova 118/20 | Zizkov, Prague 130 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 3
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 646 Hotels in Prague
Price Range: $28 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — City Partner Hotel Gloria 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Partner Hotel Gloria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing