We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to be don't miss it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Franciscan Garden Apartments
Ranked #155 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place to be don't miss it!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Amazing value for the money , great location,view breathtaking ! Klaudia Stegnjaja -amazing host very friendly polite and helpful! Will comeback for sure .If someone looking for privacy and easy access to all amenities don't miss this place .I stayed there with my brother in Glass Rooftop Apartment from 28 feb/2 march and we didn't feel like leaving!Really happy .. I travel a lot but this is one of the greatest memories !!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Annushka1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    10
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We spent 5 nights here. The 2 bedroom was really nice and spacious but the noise coming from the street was outrageous!! It sounded like we were sleeping right on the road even though all the windows were closed. It was terribly noisy!!!! The other smaller issue we had was that the shower head wasn't mounted to the wall, so you had to hold it in your hand the entire shower. The location of the apartment however, was very good.

Room Tip: Request an apartment that doesn't face the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnytime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjmprague, Manager at Franciscan Garden Apartments, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you very much for the feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our apartment. We apologize about the noise which you encountered in the apartment which is due to the fact that the apartment is located in the city center and its windows face the street. Please notice that all the other apartments in the Franciscan Garden Residence face the quiet garden and as a result are much more quiet.

Kind regards,

Jakub Mihálik
Prague-Stay.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We stayed in rooms A5 and A7. Four nights. 7 people. Self catering. Room A7 was good. It was clean and well furnished. Room A5 was not so good. The apartment smelled of mould and it was obvious that the apartment is not regularly aired. A friend we met in Prague did say that it was some of the better accommodation he has seen for the price and that was certainly true for A7 but not A5. Be careful when arranging transport through the agents that rent the apartments. Ours did not arrive the morning we had to go to the airport resulting in a bit of a run around to find a taxi to get to the airport. Just across the road from the apartments' entrance is a passage way leading to the Radisson Blue hotel. Found that the taxi drivers there were really helpful and got us to the airport in good time for Kc600.

Room Tip: Avoid A5. Go for A7
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreolivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jjmprague, Manager at Franciscan Garden Apartments, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear client,

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments and services. We are glad you were happy with one of the apartments and would like to apologize about the smell issue in the second one of the apartments as well as about the airport-transfer problem and any inconvenience which these might have caused you. Hope to see you back in Prague some time soon.

Kind regards,

Jakub Mihalik
(Prague-Stay.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The apartment is spacious, warm, modern and well equipped. Beds are comfortable. Location is central with easy access to public transport. Reception were fine - gave us keys and internet access code. The people who run the aprtments speak english and were available on mobile and email. So far, so good. I think the apartments are great - but the one we had was terribly noisy. If you book here, the apartments are great but just check out the location - facing the street or the gardens.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pragklbov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yass, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our family of three stayed in the rooftop apartment for four nights, including New Years Eve. It suited us wonderfully. A large common area/main bedroom which is surrounded by floor to ceiling glass for great views over the rooftops of Prague. The New Years Eve fireworks viewed from the apartment were amazing. A well stocked kitchen and another bedroom. The bathroom was adequate and included a clothes washing/drying machine.
After traveling for 3 weeks it was good to be able to eat in and do some shopping in the supermarket, which is only five minutes walk away. The apartment is in a convenient position, close to all the attractions of the old town and also the shops along Wenceslas Square.
The only downsides were that the lady in the reception spoke absolutely no english, which made it difficult for us to explain who we were and which apartment we had booked. Also the WiFi did not work. We rung the telephone number we were given for any assistance and left a message, however, over our four day stay there was no response.
We would certainly recommend this apartmen if you're looking for comfortable accommodation, with great views and with easy access to all that Prague has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martiypants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

This is an amazing rooftop apartment very well located in the old town of Prague near the center square. The apartment has an amazing view, is big, clean, it offers free wireless, it has a very nice kitchen and it is all surrounded by glass.
It offers great value for money and it is a great place which i kindly recomend when you go in Prague.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Calinburta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

I recently booked one of these apartments with four friends - for a weekend away in Prague.

The apartment itself was stunning for the price - clean, spacious, great outlook, right in the centre of the city, well furnished and peaceful too.

My one reason for giving the Franciscan Garden a 4-star review, was the complete hassle we had checking in. The address itself was easy to find, however there is no sign on the locked door (we arrived in the evening) that says 'Franciscan Garden' anywhere, I guess because the apartments are in a residential block. We rung the doorbell and a security guard let us in. We asked him if we were in the correct place, he shrugged his shoulders and mumbled 'no/I don't know'. I pulled out a printed copy of our reservation to show him, and again had the same response. It wasn't until someone else from the building was passing through that they were able to:
a) tell us we were in the correct place, and
b) ask the security guard to give us the keys.
The owners of the apartment were not there to greet us.

If you do decide to rent one of these apartments I would recommend arriving during the day when there are more people around to get you settled.

Other than the rocky start, fabulous accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Langhans Apartments
Langhans Apartments
#444 of 649 in Prague
11 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#101 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Golden Crown Hotel
Golden Crown Hotel
#56 of 649 in Prague
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Jalta Boutique Hotel
Jalta Boutique Hotel
#108 of 649 in Prague
1,257 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
MOODs Boutique Hotel
MOODs Boutique Hotel
#67 of 649 in Prague
1,780 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel UNIC Prague
Hotel UNIC Prague
#27 of 649 in Prague
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Franciscan Garden Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Franciscan Garden Apartments

Property: Franciscan Garden Apartments
Address: Jungmannova 28, Prague, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Franciscan Garden Apartments are situated in two buildings that line the Franciscan Garden; the green rose-covered garden guarantees tranquility in the heart of the city and is located mere steps from Wenceslas Square, Old Town Square and is within comfortable walking distance of the Vltava River and the Charles Bridge. The glass Teta Building boasts modern, fully air-conditioned luxury apartments (one apartment per floor), with cool decor and comfortable fittings throughout, around the clock security service, free Wi-Fi, automated blinds and cable TV. The award-winning Langhans Building, with the other five apartments boasts 24-hour reception and security and offers spacious Prague accommodation with attractive decor and design furnishings, free Wi-Fi, and much more. The majority of these apartments have terraces or balconies that overlook the gorgeous skyline of Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Franciscan Garden Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing