We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nightwatchman of Prague
from $14.78
More Info
from $22.18
More Info
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
175
11
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
175
11
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 186 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

This was one of the most enjoyable walking tours we have participated in. Dressed in his unique 14th century watchman's garb, David was every part the friendly and knowledgeable watchman, transporting us back to the early days of Prague. Tales of defenestrations, the plague and of public executions were weaved into the historical landmarks of the city as we wandered through it, assured always that we were in the safe hands of one of the city's night watchmen. Imaginative, entertaining and informative. Simply wonderful.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank drkevintan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Kevin,
Thank you very much for nice review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour. Let us know whenever you are in Prague again. Thank you for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018

Sinan was our groups night watchman. Interesting insight into a job I didn't even know existed. The attractions of the tour as well as the sites surrounding them were incredible. Watchman was a little quiet but very knowledgeable. Time well spent.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank jaxin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Jaxin,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the tour with Sinan. Have a good stay in Prague.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Walking tour, primarily of old town with a knowledgeable guide dressed as a 14th (?) century night watchman, and illustrating Prague's history from that point of view. Doing it at night is a wonderful way to get a different, and beautiful, look at the city. Well worth both the time and money

And, how often do you get to hear the word "defenestration" used in a historically accurate sense?

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Timothy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Timothy,

We are happy you enjoyed the tour and hope, you can recommend us further. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

A different and fascinating side of Prague. Went alone, and joined a small group. The guide, David, was excellent, interesting and full of fun facts, as he walked us through Prague's night-time history. As a fan of historical trivia, I learned some new things and had a great time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank gillic2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Hello Gilli,
Thanks a lot for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the tour.
Let us know whenever you are back in town and have a safe travel back to Israel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

This is a wonderful chance to hear about some of the history of Prague from learning about the Powder Gate and town defences, to how people dealt with the plague when it hit the city.

David was a knowledgeable and personable guide whom has a great knowledge of the history of Prague, and of the influence of events elsewhere in Europe.

We had the tour to ourselves but it would be equally good if shared with more people. Definitely recommend for visitors!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Oobtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2018

Hello Oobtim,

Thanks a lot for your nice review. We´re looking forward to see you again, Please let us know whenever you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews