We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
47
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nightwatchman tour fun and informative tour walking tour old town david humour century history guide tours
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 49 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Walking tour, primarily of old town with a knowledgeable guide dressed as a 14th (?) century night watchman, and illustrating Prague's history from that point of view. Doing it at night is a wonderful way to get a different, and beautiful, look at the city. Well worth both the time and money

And, how often do you get to hear the word "defenestration" used in a historically accurate sense?

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Timothy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2018

Dear Timothy,

We are happy you enjoyed the tour and hope, you can recommend us further. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

As a history lover who now lives in Prague, this tour was a delight. I was very pleased I could go on this tour alone with no one else but my guide. David was professional and knowledgeable. He was able to answer all my questions and he even explained what the nightwatchmen main purpose was in history. The uniform he wears is authentic, it isn’t just for show. We walked for about two and a half hours through the streets of Prague to areas that impacted the city centuries ago. He explains famous events and people that changed history, such as the Black Death and Jan Hus. There is a lot of information for such a short time. It is worth the price I paid to go by myself. I am usually very picky about tours that are offered in the touristy parts of a city. I do not regret going on this one.
Perhaps this tour may not be for everyone. I already have an interest in “dark” history and did a lot of studying about the subjects of war and death. However, this tour shows what our ancestors endured. This was what life was like back then. I may request to do another tour by myself. I never went on a tour more than once. I just may go again on this one.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AmberstarRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M, Guest Relations Manager at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Dear Amberstar,
Thank you very much for your detailed and great review. We are pleased you liked this personal and special event with the nightwatchman. Please do not hesitate to recommend our tour. You are always welcome whenever you want to join us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017 via mobile

Very experienced, funny and well prepared guide, really worth to join the tour. You will visit main places of the city center and hear interesting stories not just from medieval age. Guide David connects it with modern history in funny ways as well:)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Ilona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David. M, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2017

Hello Ilona,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the tour by learning something new meanwhile having fun. We are looking forward to see you again, you are welcome anytime. Have a good Christmas time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMerten, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidMerten, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Nightwatchman of Prague, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews