We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is terrible, everything else ok”
Review of Elizza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elizza Hotel
Ranked #466 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Location is terrible, everything else ok”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

As I said, location is really terrible, if you are coming with a car (as we did) NAVI is a must. otherwise no way to find it. we were there for 3 nights, first night we were searching a hotel 2.5h!

Parking space is a big problem, as most of their guests are coming with a car. Rooms are ok, clean, simple, we didnt have any problem. A bit old furniture, but price is ok. Breakfast is simple, we are not people who do eat so much in the morning, sandwich for just ok for us.

Again, location is a big problem, not just because its placed out of center, it is really hard to find.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marija s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    11
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Budelsdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a lovely stay here in a large room with big window. The weather was too cold to use the pool! Staff very helpful printing out documents for us and phoning the airport. Huge breakfast. the hotel is 20 minutes out of town but the bus stop is at the end of the road. Small cafe and bar opposite. We did a beautiful boat trip, go over the bridge and turn left down some stairs and the cheapest boats are there. We were the only 3 on board! Catch a tram just for fun, we caught the 144 in the wrong direction and had a half hour tour of the outskirts of Prague. We tried to pay but couldn't understand and no one asked for our ticket. Beware the crowds

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2010

We stayed with our 4 children ranging in age from 11 years to 7 months. The owner and staff were extremely helpful, even going so far as to buy a kettle so that we could make up bottles. The pool was a great amenity, expecially for children. In terms of assistance with directions, booking taxis etc, the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Getting to the city centre was straight forward (this is with 4 children), bus stop was 10 minutes walk with buses every 10-15 minutes. The rooms were a good size and clean. The overall price was excellent and great value. I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMLimerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2010

For the last five years, I came and stay at 'Elizza hotel' every year, and found it extremely pleasant.
It has an advantage that it is not a big hotel, so it gives you a family atmosphere and a home feeling.
They have a great breakfast, and all the staff there are always extremely friendly and helpful.
I am definitely planning to stay there again over and over on my trip to Prague.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S-Emil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2009

Stayed one night in this hotel with my tour and was pleasnatly surprized with hotel rooms after seeing the residenual housing on the street. Had dinner in the restaurant as part of the tour and this hotel is lucky they didn't kill someone. 32 of 42 guests got violently ill after eating the chicken. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, staff unfriendly, food deadly and pleased as punch to just get the hell out of it.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

Clean, basic hotel, but too remote. Access to the center of the city by public transportation is very inconvenient, and we sure didn't feel safe. You have to walk 10 minutes through a dark isolated alley, take a bus about 3 miles and then connect to a subway for 4-5 more stops.

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2008

The Elizza is a charming hotel and has some really nice features from the turn of the 20th century. The staff is helpful and speak English really well. I stayed in a twin and the beds were comfortable, sheets were clean and the view from our room was amazing. The problem is the location. While the area is safe, it's really incovenient and confusing to get into the middle of Prague from the hotel.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Praha 10
Hotel Baroko Praha
Hotel Baroko Praha
#510 of 649 in Prague
16 reviews
Praha 5
Hotel White House
Hotel White House
#523 of 649 in Prague
20 reviews
Praha 8
Castle Residence Praha
Castle Residence Praha
#239 of 649 in Prague
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Praha 2
Novotel Praha Wenceslas Square
Praha 10
Na Zamecku
Na Zamecku
#561 of 649 in Prague
77 reviews
Praha 10
Park Holiday Congress & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizza Hotel

Property: Elizza Hotel
Address: Na vinobrani 263/9 | Zabehlice, Prague 106 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Praha 10
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #466 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Hotel Class:3 star — Elizza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Elizza is an Art Nouveau building of the early 20th century, in a residential quiet area of ​​Prague Zabehlice. It is surrounded by a lush garden. It offers free Wi-Fi in all areas, parking and hour reception. All comfortably furnished rooms have private bathrooms, flat-screen TV, minibar and a work desk. Guests can enjoy the comfort of extra large beds. At the reception you can borrow free hair dryer and iron. A buffet breakfast is served every morning and drinks can be enjoyed at the bar. The nearest restaurant offers traditional Czech cuisine and is 200 meters away. In the Elizza can relax on the terrace by the outdoor pool or in the beautiful garden with 2 hot tubs. Ready is also a barbecue. Záběhlice bus stop is 150 meters away. The very center of the city is from the Elizza just 10 minutes away by car. Prague 10 is the perfect choice for guests who are interested in: monuments, historical center and Beer ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Elizza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing