We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay for the sticky toffee pudding”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Patio Restaurant - CLOSED

Le Patio Restaurant
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: European, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Nove Mesto (New Town)
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stay for the sticky toffee pudding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stumbled on Le Patio when we were visiting Prague for a few days. I wouldn't call it an Asian restaurant as the Asian influences in the dishes were only hinted at. That being said, its a great restaurant with amazing food.

We had the Elephant Cheese for a starter to share. It was good but not as amazing as you would assume paneer in fried dough would be. For our main course we had the noodles and the cheeks. Both dishes were rich and delicious. But the crowning glory was the sticky toffee pudding we ordered for dessert (along with the cheesecake). I've been thinking on and off about the pudding ever since. Can't miss dish.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyS225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    23
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Menu of Sophia Smith is an excellent choice at each visit. Quality Asian cuisine for Europeans to get back into memories of holidays.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LCK001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

This restaurant is really nice, one of my most favourite ones in Prague, the place is great because its in the beautiful city center and the food and wine are absolutely great, I can only recommend going there and have a great meal as well as great food experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Klokan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic oriental flavours in Prague”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We went there on advise of my wife and I have to say, it was perfect.
The service was very nice, the restaurant looked great and the food was mind blowing..
I had the black shrimps as a starter and the jungle duck as a main. Both dishes were beyond my expectations. Very nicely balanced dishes wit lots of combined flavours.
If you like Asian fusion cooking, this is the place to be.
The menu is small but all is home made (including the Sambal, chilly says, etc) and you taste that.
The prices are for western European standards still cheap but a little higher for Czech standards, hence the quality and fines of the food is also higher..
We paid for 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 beers, 1 wine and 2 coffee CZK 1.250 (about Euro 50) what is more than reasonable in my view.

Happy to go back again and try the rest of the dishes ..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Ondrej Soukup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

I love this place for many years. Now, with chef Sofia Smith and her degustation menu LePatio is also excellent restaurant. Good wine, food, great place in centre of Prague.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ondrej s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Patio Restaurant also viewed

 
Prague, Bohemia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing