We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #167 of 649 Hotels in Prague
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very clean and comfortable rooms. The hotel is well located and it is possible to walk to all the main tourist attractions. Breakfast is really good. Wifi connection is great. If you are on a short stay- highly recommend the all inclusive 6 hour tour of Prague which can be booked at the hotel. George does really fab tours in English. Do wear comfortable shoes as 4 hours of the tour involves walking around the city...which is the best way to experience it. David at the reception desk of the hotel was wonderful. Extremely helpful and professional. Am grateful for the help in making my trip less challenging and more comfortable! Thank you! I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priti C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    327
    77
    7
    5
See reviews for
110
254
83
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Very nice affordable rooms. It is conveniently located near Wenceslas Square, right in front of the the train station.
The room was always clean. Breakfast was great too and the WiFI connection was always working.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomascohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Had some billing issues with the hotel which the staff were not apologetic about and made no effort to resolve. Similarly upon check in I felt as though we were somehow bothering the clerk at the front desk and when we left my request for a receipt was ignored several times (as was I), almost making us late for our train. Upon departure I noticed that the only portion of the cost they issued a receipt for was the city tax. The rooms themselves were decent and reasonably clean. But you could probably find a better attitude elsewhere. Also the breakfast was pretty terribly when compared with the other hotels and hostels we've stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linkj1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write us your feedback.

I am sorry to hear about the unfortunate experience you had during your stay at the Chopin Hotel Prague.
I can assure you that our guest’s comfort is of great importance to us. We refreshed our continuous training of all our associates at the Front Office again to eliminate such situations and potential issues arising from this to our clients. Unfortunately they were not able to provide any invoice as you have paid directly to our partner web site through which one you have booked our hotel. For the breakfast I would highly appreciate some recommendations from your side what we can improve as in general we have positive feedback on our breakfast buffet . I welcome your suggestions and hope you will notice a difference on your return.
Please accept our sincerest apology for the disturbance caused during your stay. I would very much appreciate if, during your next stay with us, you would contact me personally and I will ensure that your next stay at the Chopin Prague Hotel will be unforgettable for the right reason.
Kind regards
Milan Skvara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a long weekend in March and it is a perfect yet basic hotel.
Location is excellent with Wenceslas Square a five minute walk away, where many bars and restaurants are. The Old Town Square and Charles Bridge are a further few minutes but the walk is lovely with plenty to do and see on the way.
The hotel had lots of people staying but there was never any noise in the corridors and it was mostly middle aged professionals rather than noisy stag dos.
The breakfast was nice with a range of breads, rolls, brioches and croissants with jam, cheese, ham etc. Also boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and frankfurters.
The only downside would be there was no mini fridge in the rooms but this is understandable.
Would defiantly return to Prague and to this hotel.
Ps. Bring very comfy shoes to Prague as you walk everywhere

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mcx28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

My experience with this hotel's staff and policies was a negative one.
I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and had a problem with the room.
They are selling their standard rooms as superior rooms using the fact that each room has an extendable sofa.

We booked this hotel from booking.com, a superior double room for 3 persons. It was the highest room category; they only have double rooms, twin rooms (for 2 persons) and superior for 3 persons.
At check-in we received a super small room with one double bed and an extendable sofa who occupied the entire free space in the room. We literally did not have space to put our luggage or to move around.
We looked at the fire escape map on our door and saw we had a standard room.

When asking for the room I payed for, we received various statements from hotel's staff: that we had the correct room type, that maybe the next day a bigger room will become available the next day, that they can do nothing for me.

We spent the first 2 nights in the standard room and the next 2 in the superior room which is larger.
They also refunded 10% of the first 2 nights' price after long discussions.
In the picture we first receive room 6.01and the last 2 nights we were moved into 6.09.

Beside that, the hotel is ok, clean, with wifi covering most of the rooms, with tea and coffe making facilities in every room.
It is located across the street from the main train station (Praha hlavni nadrazi), 10-15 min walk to Old Town Square and 20-25 min walk to Carol bridge (Karlov must).
The neighborhood seemed ok, but a tour guide told us many homeless and drug addicts use the park between the hotel and the train station.
The breakfast is continental and ok to start the day.

If the staff recommends you Sherwood restaurant nearby be advised prices are high and waiters will try to confuse you into letting a bigger tip. Make your own maths when paying. The food is very good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andra-Ioana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Chopin Hotel Prague for your trip to Prague and also for your feedback.

Please rest assured that we will discuss possibilities how to improve our communication towards our guests in the future.

I would like to assure you, that your were accommodated in one of our superior rooms for first two nights, as our standard rooms are not equipped with extra beds and cannot be used for three persons. However, we are sorry that your room did not meet all of your expectations.

Based on my decision you have received the mentioned discount for those two nights and you were upgraded into a family room for the rest of your stay as soon this room became available.
Dear guest, we hope to be able to welcome you once more at our hotel and your stay will be unforgettable for the right reason
Best regards,
Milan Skvara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

This Hotel is located across the street in front of the Train station (hl).
which it make a great location to arrive to and depart from by Train or Bus (DB). good value Hotel for your Money, the breakfast was good and plentiful.
The Hotel is located about 200 meter or about 2 block from central cuty.

Room Tip: choose a room in the 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jarocho75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed over for one night and found this hotel to be very good value for the location. The rooms are clean and tidy. Staff very nice and friendly. One downside is the really small car park which is very tight to get into.Wifi is free and worked ok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarkColl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#91 of 649 in Prague
781 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#169 of 649 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#151 of 649 in Prague
688 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#180 of 649 in Prague
1,405 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#235 of 649 in Prague
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing