We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Exe City Park Prague
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Julian(Prague)
$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$124
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$197
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$675
$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$195
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$257
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Unitas Hotel(Prague)
$182
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$269
$232
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveler rating
253
351
90
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
351
90
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopin hotelthe main train stationairport express busgreat locationold townwenceslas squareminute walkclean roomshotel is locatedfree wifiwould stay here againspoke good englishdouble bedper nightbuffet breakfastdecent sizemain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 708 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location is excellent if you are looking to either catch a train at the main train station or take the bus above the train station. It was a three minute walk across the very small park to get to the station. Three minutes is not an exaggeration! The bed was comfortable, the breakfast was decent, and they have free computer desk tops available. It is about a five minute walk to Wenceslas Square, a ten minute walk to the Old Town, 15 minutes to the famous clock, and 20 minutes to the Charles Bridge. I even walked to the Castle once. The other time I took the tram. Of course its easier to take the tram to the top and walk your way downhill. The hotel is not very spacious, but everything is just fine. In the morning, we caught the bs to Germany across the street and there is no hotel closer than the Chopin to catch the bus or train. I thought originally before I got there by looking at maps that there were one or two hotels closer to the train station, but when I got to the hotel, I realized the Chopin has the perfect location to get to the train or bus. (This is not the main bus station. That would be Florenc). I would definitely stay here again. It was a peaceful rest and extremely convenient for us when we departed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Europeantraveler0504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good clean hotel in convenient position in city with tram and metro transport close by and close to attractions such as Wenceslas Square and the National Museum, but in a calm setting. Staff very helpful. Breakfast good with a lot of choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJandJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

The location was nice, about 5-8 mins walk to the station. The reception is friendly and courteous. There is an elevator at guest's disposal. We stayed in a double room, clean but not very spacious. Drinking water was not complimentary from the hotel, there is a price tag on it. Darn! There goes a perfect review! Breakfast is pretty good, nice spread of choices. Getting to other other places is pretty easy, as the metro is well connected and cheap. Be sure to get your euros changed as most restaurants, and buying metro tickets only accept Czech Crowns. You could ask the Tourist Information Counter for the best place (0% commission) to change it. There is one exchange in the station but they charge a commission for the service. Do keep some notes in end as souvenirs later, where else on earth are you gonna get some unique crowns right? Also do wear a shoe with good cushions, a lot of walking in town, many uneven old roads in town, especially going up hill to the castle.. Have Fun!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abura17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my sister have been travelling europe during our study abroad semester, so we always tried to book cheap, which often got us also scary. But this was an amazing hotel for the value (we got a great deal) with a great breakfast and right across from the train station. The wifi worked great even in the rooms, our room was huge and beautifuly decorated, the staff couldn't be more helpful. They even called us a car for a trip to airport, the driver was so sweet and very afforadble. The hotel is also very close the the main square and a short walk to all the sites. We were so impressed and incredibly greatful for out stay at the Chopin.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We travelled from the airport to the city with public transportation, When we emerged from our metro stop, the hotel was right in front of us. So was not very hard to find. It is very close to all the nice things to see and in the neighborhood you can find some excellent restaurants for a low price.

Rooms are very nice, roomy, space. Everything is new and very clean. When you book here, there is a very nice trick with only using 1 door for both toilet and bathroom. What I missed in the room was a small fridge or vault, but it is only a 3 stars hotel. Besides this, based on the look, the space and the new and clean rooms I would assume it can easily compete with the better 4 stars hotels.

Service is super friendly and really helpful.

Only downside to this excellent hotel was the breakfast. Croissants were old and cold. There was not much variantion in the breakfast (except for an extensive tea collection). Bacon and eggs were only provided every other 2 days. As for cold beverages there was only water and some orange juice. Sometimes it took a long time to replenish empty items (if they were replenished at all).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wim1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews