We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #165 of 649 Hotels in Prague
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Our rooms were comfortable, spacious and clean. The view of the park and train station across the street was not particularly attractive but it was convenient. The hotel is also convenient to other attractions and the 'Old Town'. All of the staff was very friendly. Breakfasts were good but tables filled up fast.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    328
    77
    7
    5
See reviews for
111
254
83
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Hotel Chopin is wonderful for people traveling by train. The main entrance is across the street from Prague's main train station, which makes it easy on the weary travelers. The hotel staff is wonderfully helpful with tours and directions around the city, and the breakfast bar is simple but good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

In agreement with all the other good reviews except that we had a huge bag of M&Ms, the bag that costs about $10 in USA. We had opened it, eaten a few from the bag, and had ziplocked the bag closed. We returned to the room to find the bag open and at least half the M&MS gone. I know how petty this sounds, you know, whine, someone stole my candy, whine. But the fact is the only people who had access to the room were the housekeeping staff and I'm very relieved we didn't leave money or jewelry in the room. My husband said something to the man on duty and he wasn't interested one bit. As this hotel proudly displays a tripadvisor recommendation, be forwarned: never ever leave anything of value in the room if you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldivaao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear guest,

thank you for your stay at the Chopin Hotel Prague. However, I am very surprised about your review and the title of the review.

I am very sorry too. I´d like to inform you that I have a stable team of maids taking care of the guest rooms and all public areas and I can assure you that none of them would take the risk and eat some candies. On top of that, an experienced housekeeping supervisor was in charge of your room cleanliness

We of course have deeply discussed this comment of yours and we discovered that you were in contact with my Housekeeping Manager several times during your stay and it is a pity that you have not informed her about you suspicion.

I appreciate the possibility of travellers to freely express their opinion about their stay in our hotel but I would also expect that no statements, such as "stole" will be posted without any proof of the theft. Next time if you have verifiable suspicion that anything was stolen in your room, I would suggest to call the police and I can assure you, that legal action against this person will take place and termination of the contract will be the next step regardless if it is candy or any other valuables.

Thank you

Milan Škvára
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location straight across the park from main train station, incl coach to airport if that suits you. Spent 4 nights at Chopin and could not have chosen better...breakfast had good variety, tho' sometimes all tables were in use. Reception staff and security guy were all very friendly. The computer with free internet in foyer was appreciated by many guests...not everyone has wi-fi equipment.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The room we had in this hotel had a fabulous view of Prague's main railway station. The hotel is well-run with excellent front-of-house staff. The hotel is in an older building which maintains is facade on the outside whilst being thoroughly modern inside. Part of it must have originally been a traditional Czech tenement built round a central courtyard and I can recommend a stroll down the beautiful elegant staircase - we were on the fourth floor.

The buffet-style breakfast was excellent but our only slight quibble is that the hot food area was a tad cramped as the cereal was housed in the same spot. That said, we were well fed.

The room was comfortable, clean and airy - we lost a tiny padlock for one of our cases and the floor had to be searched - not a speck of dust did I find.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to family and friends. It was recommended to us by a family member.

Room Tip: Remove waterproof mattress protector which will allow the body to breath and stop sweating. Our slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erfreutwanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat Governorate, Oman
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hoyel chopin is situated right opposite to the central station (Hlavani). it was very convenient travelling because it was not more than 2 mins walk.

the rooms were decent in size. we had an extra bed for the kid. b"fast is included.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naviarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Spent 4 nights Sep 2013. Great value for the money. Convenient as it is across from the train station, yet it is totally quiet. Small, but functional rooms. Within minutes walk to almost all tourist attractions, good breakfast, helpful staff. Has elevator which we found are a rarity in Central Europe. My wife fell second day and fractured a leg bone. The staff located a wheel chair at a sister-hotel which we got to use for free during the rest of our trip in Prague and helped us set up tours which were compatible with her mobility.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor directly facing the main street, and directly across from the train st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ELDJIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#91 of 649 in Prague
782 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#167 of 649 in Prague
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#152 of 649 in Prague
689 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#179 of 649 in Prague
1,409 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#237 of 649 in Prague
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing