We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Exe City Park Prague
Ranked #166 of 672 Hotels in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed at the Chopin last week. Room was small, bathroom small, but it suited us as we were out all day. The breakfast was great, with the breakfast staff continually topping up supplies. The young woman at reception was very helpful and very nice. I am sorry I have forgotten her name but she had beautiful long blond hair. We liked being close to the railway station but didn't hear any trains as it was straight across the park from the railway station. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelaideMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    323
    75
    7
    4
See reviews for
110
250
82
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at the Chopin Hotel in Prague in early August 2012 for three nights on a bed and breakfast basis.

The hotel is a grand building just a hundred meters from the main railway station, my arrival point, but within a five minute walk to Wenceslas Square and many other attractions.

On check in the receptionist was friendly, checked me in speedily and allocated me a room on the fifth floor. The air conditioned room was very modern, offered all manner of lightning combinations and in particular was extremely clean. The room was equipped with TV, Tea and Coffee making facilities, phone, hairdryer and alarm clock! Although the room didn’t have a safe there were free safe deposit boxes in reception.

The en-suite bathroom was also very modern with walk in shower and was so clean that I felt that I was going to the loo under laboratory conditions!!

Breakfast offered a decent selection of continental food with at least one hot dish, all served in a bright dining room a few steps from reception.

I really couldn’t find anything to fault at the Chopin and in my view it is worthy of more than the 3 star rating it currently holds.

If I am ever in Prague again, then the Chopin is the hotel I would prefer to use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy_1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRGCHO, General Manager at Exe City Park Prague, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen the Chopin Hotel for your recent stay in Prague. We are pleased that you liked our hotel including the quality of service and that you recommend us on Tripadvisor.
Dear guest, it will be a pleasure for us taking care of you again.
Yours sincerely,
Milan Škvára
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire,WM
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Perfect location which makes this hotel very good value for money. Within easy walking reach of all the main attractions both day and night. Rooms were clean and well kept. Breakfast had a good selection which was included in the price. Would recommend to all and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Beautiful building, great location near the city center on a mere 2 minute walk from the main train station. Airconditioning, free internet, nice bathroom and comfortable bed! Would definately reconsider visiting and wouldvrecommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: The rooms to the courtyard are really quiet and pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S Maria Magdale... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Innsbruck
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I like thishotel esp for the loocation, its just across the train station, very convenient, looks old outside but facilities good inside, clean and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this hotel for rail travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Claudine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

Had three nights here. Excellent position opposite the station and within 10 mins walk of all main central city attractions and square. Old building well refurbished. Gorgeous curved staircase which was good exercise to go up 5 floors. Spacious twin room. Tea making facilities - thank goodness! Breakfast uninspiring, and very cramped. Full of character and receptionists very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beernem, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

We found this hotel really great, the room was spacious, clean, and very luxurious for a citytrip in Prague of 3 days. breakfast had a variety of different breads, drinks, yoghurts, .... it was very fun to stay at this hotel. It had a good location to visit the city to the attractions to reach them by walking and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Sovereign
Hotel Sovereign
#95 of 672 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Falkensteiner Hotel Maria Prag
Nove Mesto (New Town)
987 Design Prague Hotel
987 Design Prague Hotel
#164 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Elysee
Hotel Elysee
#150 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
NYX Prague
NYX Prague
#174 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Nove Mesto (New Town)
Hotel Esplanade Prague
Hotel Esplanade Prague
#230 of 672 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Exe City Park Prague? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Exe City Park Prague

Property: Exe City Park Prague
Address: Opletalova 960/33, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic (Formerly Chopin Hotel Praha City)
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Nove Mesto (New Town)
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#140 Family Hotel in Prague
#152 Romantic Hotel in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Exe City Park Prague 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Exe City Park Prague reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing