We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Change of Pace from Czech Food”

Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria
Ranked #106 of 5,427 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
drnurseth
Level Contributor
75 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Change of Pace from Czech Food”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We ate here the last night in Prague. Restaurant was a short walk from our hotel. We each had a pasta dish and salad. The food was fresh and we sat inside at an open window. It was a quiet restaurant in the Lesser Town so no waiting.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drnurseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,000 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    365
    73
    25
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice dinner - "Rendez Vous with my wife"”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We actually found the restaurant occasionally, when walking through Prague "Malá Strana". Originally we wanted to go to the next restaurant NOI (Thai restaurant). There was very noisy... not ideal for a romantic conversation... Therefore, we are almost at the door NOI turned and went away.
After a few meters we found a lovely Italian restaurant Carmelita. You welcomed us nice and friendly staff. Quiet comfortable environment, delicious food... Thanks to this restaurant - this evening amazing.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinkali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Solid neighborhood Italian restaurant without "tourist prices"”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Carmelita is on the castle side of the bridge, and is outside the main tourist thoroughfare -- which makes it appealing because you won't be paying the prices you will in more touristy eateries. Very family friendly, clean, comfortable, and tasteful. You won't mistake it for anything but an Italian restaurant with brick-oven pizza. Some outstanding items tried over a couple of visits included a beet carpaccio appetizer that was superb, a gnocchi plate with roasted pork, and a wonderful piece of salmon with a creamed potato side -- all recommended. Pizzas are a big draw here apparently given the number of them that come up from the oven. The wine list is a tad thin, but it features a couple of Czech labels if you're interested. Service is efficient and personable, and the bill is most reasonable. A good spot for a family night out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pporpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snarestone
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Best risotto we've had for ages”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We found the Carmelita by accident on our last visit to Prague and were attracted by its seasonal asparagus menu. We both had the asparagus and prawn risotto. As an Italian teacher, I'm quite demanding of Italian food, and rarely order risotto in restaurants, but this was excellent, fresh and you could taste every ingredient. The Aperol spritz, espresso and grappa were also good and we couldn't fault the service. A good and reasonably priced meal out in Prague.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank family_hakkinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant.”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We have visited this place many times.
Good food, great service and reasonable prices.
You even get 10% off on your next visit.
Also very close to Roma Hotel which has to be one of the best Hotels in Prague.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Wayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing