We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable visit.”

Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria
Ranked #113 of 5,470 Restaurants in Prague
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Memorable visit.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great restaurant just 10 minutes away from the maddening crowds on Charles Bridge. Nice to see an Italian restaurant in Prague that dosn't have the PIZZA PIZZA, ITALIAN FOOD, PASTA etc in neon lights or brightly coloured sign to reign in the tourist hordes. Relaxed calm environment with superb pizza from the huge oven downstairs (I'd go as far to say one of the best i've ever eaten) and my wife's pasta was full of flavour also. Great selection, friendly staff and worth the detour. We spoke to a couple who had been there 3 times during their visit but sadly for us it was our last evening or we would have returned as well.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rablitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    538
    371
    75
    26
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant in the heart of Prague”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My friends and I found this place while wandering the streets of Prague. The food is delicious. I had the mushroom risotto. The staff is friendly and attentive and the non-smoking atmosphere is a plus. We highly recommend this place and would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selsey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Ate here twice during my stay. Had a gorgeous pizza the first time and salmon pasta the second. Good mix of locals and tourists too, and efficient service and a great selection of dishes to choose from. My one tip would be to maybe try to sit downstairs, we sat upstairs both times and the first we were sat in a draft by the main door and the second we were by the kitchen door and kept getting a waft of hot air from the kitchen or my chair knocked. It didn't detract from the meal at all, it's just a point to note if you want to enjoy your meal all the more. We saw the bar man making cocktails too although we just stuck to beer, so it's really a place for drinks, family meals and couples too! Would certainly visit again!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SophieAliceNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addicksforwver
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value for Money”
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Have to agree with the other reviewers, this place is great. A little more expensive than some of the other restaurants but you get what you pay for. Two courses each plus a shared dessert and drinks was about £20 each. Food is nicely presented and very tasty.

Service was a little slower than we might have liked but it was a very busy evening.

Definitely recommended.

Added bonus - it is a non smoking restaurant!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Addicksforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Service and atmosphere”
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Now been here 4 times and cannot fault the experience. Great choice of food, staff always attentive, friendly and whole atmosphere makes it a pleasant dining experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Carmelita Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing