We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$100
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$223
$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$343
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$126
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$175
$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hastal Prague Old Town(Prague)(Great Value!)
$135
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
47
66
23
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
66
23
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprague castlemala stranacharles bridgecomfortable stayperfect locationbed was comfortableliving roomapartmentczkfurniture
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 146 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We spent a most enjoyable week in the 6-person apartment in the attic of this old house on the hill, Spacious master bedroom in loft above the main space, with a well equipped kitchen area (but no facilities to wash clothes). Typically, extractor fan not working but the bathroom is off a large vestibule so we left the entry door ajar when showering. I didn't see any smoke or fire alarms, and we were three flights up, the last staircase being very narrow - most women would struggle with a heavy suitcase. We were disappointed with the restaurant food in Prague but the breakfast in the hotel was good and very generous, so we always started the day well-nourished. Naturally speaking English is not as widespread as in western Europe but the staff are very very nice We thought Prague fantastic and might visit again, staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: We chose this apartment because we anticipated our son and his wife being with us. We did have friends stay for two nights, so it is suitable for a number of people. Bear in mind there is no lift and the last staircase is narrow and windy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you. It was pleasure! Hope to see you next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've booked a room in the hotel for our parents that do not speak neither local language nor English. A transfer to the hotel from airport was a MUST requirement,as the Wifi in the room was.

1. Transfer - the driver never arrived. The receptionist was everything but helpful,and provided no solution. Our parents had to find and take a taxi eventually.

2. In the Apartments section of hotel site the Wifi is being mentioned as part of room amenities...but there is no Wifi in the room. To have a Skype conversation with their grandchildren our parents have to get down to the lobby.

Disappointing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank Alexey U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Dear Alexey,

thank you for your review and I hate to hear you had troubles with taxi. I am terribly sorry for that. I am sure it was misunderstaning and they had to miss each other at the airport... You should contact us directly to sort this out and we would definitaly fix it. Anyway thank you for your opinion.

Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I spent there a week with my 16-year-old daughter . The hotel is ideally situated, right 'under' the castle where you can go late at night (until 11pm) when the tourists are all gone! Think about taking a taxi if you come from the airport because the metro is about 800 meters away and the street is really going up!
We had a very nice and clean duplex appartment under the roofs (3rd floor), we could have been 4! Yet if you walk all day long visiting the city, do ask for a room on the 1st or 2nd floor! There are no elevators and even if I'm not too old, I can assure you that that third floor was hard to reach after a whole day visiting Prague! above all because the last steep staircase from the 2nd to the 3rd floor!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HELCAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. Well you can also reach hotel from the top .. Just take tram nr: 22 to Pohorelec and than walk down a bit ... Next time you will know ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

An excellent location in Prague; perfect location in city center near the Castle in Nerudova, one of the most beautiful Prague Street. The room are spacious and clean; included in the fare there's a plentiful breakfast. You can also enjoy a good restaurant with specialties of czech cousine. Last but not lest, the owner is very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prugnamaiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate it very much and we hope to see you again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The location is excellent, few minutes away from the most crowded places and convenient position both for Caste and Old Town, mini-apartment is clean and comfortable (beds are perfect).
Ideal for a long weekend in Prague.
Friendly staff and decent breakfast, prices are cheap. We definitely suggest this accommodation!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafmerco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LukasKM, Public Relations Manager at At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Thank you. We hope to see you again next time ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews