We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aparthouse U Zlate Podkovy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Ranked #327 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    57
    22
    8
    1
See reviews for
32
53
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Very well situated aparthotel with a charming personality. We had one of the two top rooms under the roof and had fantastic views over the castle and Mala Strana. Very clean. Minor issues: heating system couldn't cope when temperatures went below -15C, breakfast was a bit dull and with no fresh bread/pastries and there is cafe with an open air terrace right behind the hotel rooms, which might cause some trouble in summer if you plan on getting early to bed. Apart from that fantastic location in a fantastic city to a very good price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

The room we rented was nice and clean with a great view of Nerudova street. In my opinion Mala Strana is the best place to stay in Prague; it is close to the Old Town but quieter. Our room was spacious and fully renovated. There was also a kitchenette which was useful. A restaurant is located downstairs, here is where breakfast is served in the morning. Please take into account that Aparthouse U Zlate Podkovy is on a hill and there is no elevator up to the rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kittynam76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Great hotel! Nice cozy rooms with very high ceilings, kitchen, and good service.
It has authentic ancient spirit and quite comfortable on the other hand.
Location is just perfect.

Room Tip: We've chosen double+extra bed which resulted in two rooms apart which was just great. Room #3a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zavrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2011

Good value, breakfast plentiful and away from the noisy hoards but just a matter of minutes walking distance to Charles Bridge. Clean and tidy and bedroom (resembling Ikea furniture). Suits most age groups but not the disabled - steep steps .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

There was nothing terrible about our stay here, but it wasn't fantastic either.
The bad first: The toilet didn't work one night (wouldn't stop filling) and we had to do some repair work ourselves because it was the middle of the night, and there is no hotel reception, just a bar.
The shower was a challenge: It just needed some work on the head - we couldn't move it up or down for some reason and it meant it was too low. And we found it hard to regulate the temperature of the water (too hot or cold) but that could have been because we werent familiar with that style of gas water heating.
Noise: One night there were about 5 men drinking outside the bar (which means they were in the courtyard the building is built around) and we were only one floor up. It was so noisy they may as well have been at the foot of my bed. They were silenced at midnight so rationally I can see this isnt really too bad but I was exhausted from a long day of sightseeing and REALLY unhappy about the noise at the time, given we were paying for a place to sleep.
And you many not want to choose this place in winter if you arent steady on your feet - I imagine the cobbles on the hill get pretty slippery.
The good: Breakfast - there was lots of selection and it was all tasty.
Character - the building is many centuries old and has the character that comes with this.
Facilities - Our room had a fridge and cooker (2 rings), and a kettle, although no microwave whichwould have been useful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller201088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located about half way between the Prague Castle and Charles Bridge. Just a short 10 -15 minute walk (up a little hill) to the Old Town Square.
Staff was friendly and we were given a key to the outside door, which closes at 2200, as well as the apartment room.
The apartments (A4 and A5) were large with two single beds pushed together and a couch and a baby crib. Bathroom was good and clean with fresh towels each day. The rooms had a kitchenette however we only used the fridge - still very handy.
Free Wifi - good connection.
We parked about 1 km away (20 minute walk) from the hotel and for two days it cost 600 CZK (24 Euro).
Breakfast is basic but hits the spot - sausage, fried egg, sandwich fixings, bread, buns, cereal, coffee, water, and juice.
Price was very good for this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Hradcany & Letna
Hotel Residence Green Lobster
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Red Lion
Hotel Red Lion
#156 of 670 in Prague
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Residence Bijou de Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Hotel Golden Key Prague
Hotel Golden Key Prague
#49 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Hradcany & Letna
Residence Thunovska 19
Residence Thunovska 19
#322 of 670 in Prague
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Mala Strana (Little Quarter)
Small Luxury Palace Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy

Property: At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy
Address: Nerudova 220/34, Prague 11800, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Hradcany & Letna , Praha 1
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 670 Hotels in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prague Castle Apartmets - U Zlate podkovy is nestled in Nerudova street in the very historical center of Prauge. The most famous sites such as Prague Castle, Malostranske namesti, Charles bridge, Petrin, are just few minutes walking from the hotel and our attic apartment has a beautiful view to the Castle. You should not forget to see all these spectacular sites when staying in Prague. Nerudova street used to be a part of Royal Route and it prides itself with charming Renaissance and Baroque houses with cafés, galleries, restaurants, pubs and shops where you will experience atmosphere of old Prague. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your At the Golden Horseshoe - U Zlate Podkovy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing