We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Party in Praha”

Jilska Residence Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jilska Residence Apartments
Ranked #272 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merseyside
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Me and my girlfriend (Young couple) who are students came here over New Year (28th Dec 2012- 3rd Jan 2013) and loved it! We were about 3mins from Old Town Square, 3mins from Tesco, 5mins from Wenceslas Square and 5mins from Charles Bridge..Perfect!

I was in contact with people from the office prior and after our stay and they are very nice! They picked us up and dropped us from the airport for a small extra fee (39EUR), any problems we had with the apartment was sorted out within a few hours and in one case a few minutes and when they took us to our apartment they gave us a map of Prague and recommended things for us to do.

The apartment is nice, it’s got everything you will need during your stay there. The radiators where good kept us nice and warm and the beds are really comfy even though they are two singles put together and not a double. Although there is no safe, there is a closet which you can lock which was where we hid our passports and valuables when we went out. Bad points I would point out is that the Internet Wi-Fi is on and off and is quite slow, there is no shower curtain which means the whole of your bathroom does get soaked when you get a shower but that’s why it is most likely a wet room and in the apartment description it said we had a City view which we didn’t we had a view of roof but it didn’t matter to us as the only time were where in the apartment was when we were sleeping, getting ready or a quick meal.

There is a restaurant and bar downstairs which is open till 4am so if you’re hungry or want a drink you can go there. One thing we were told by a restaurant promoter that in Old Town square if you drink or eat anything downstairs or outside on the terraces in any restaurant then whatever you order the price is doubled, so be careful! New town (Wenceslas Square) is more expensive than old town, I don’t know why as Old Town is much nicer! We didn’t use any taxis as were recommended not to as taxis tend to rip you off, plus it’s good to walk as you get to see loads of things and it’s all in walking distance. It is very cheap in Prague such as a Pint was around 30-50czk which is around £1-£1.50 a pint and a glass of wine is around 40-60czk which is around £1.50-£1.80 a glass depending on where you go, make sure you order wine by the glass and not the bottle as its cheaper. I would always look at the restaurant menus before you enter the restaurant so you know how much everything is. If you are going for a meal try and go to a restaurant that is off the main strip of Wenceslas Square or Old Town as it is a lot cheaper! Me and my girlfriend had a starter and a main course each and a pint and glass of wine and came to the equivalent of £12 because it wasn’t on the strip and it was really nice. Last but not least when buying things try and estimate how much would it would be if it was in pounds and work on the basis that 100czk =£3.

Room Tip: Although we did not get a choice of which room we could have, I guess if you picked a room on a high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeanLovesHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We arrived about 9.30 pm at Prague airport and waited in the arrivals for our transfer that had been pre arranged by the Old Town Apartments office. It did not arrive! so I called the office who told me that they would send a taxi and that there had been a mistake with their system and it had booked it for the wrong day. Anyway to cut long story short...no taxi arrived and we eneded up wasting hours and many phone calls before getting in a normal taxi and paying a rediculous amount of money for it. The hotel was unwilling to refund the difference even though it was their mistake and were very unhelpful. I would say that the apartments were ok but beds extremeley hard! clean enough but just hope you dont have any problems that you needs sorting out as you will not get any help from them.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Melanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The heaters in the Apartments are gd and location is fantastic. The only negative thing is that there are glass pieces on the floor and I was cut by it. Near teacup and thus very convenient. However it is very difficult to find laundry service



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Jilska old town apartments are great apartments in an prime position. We were situated on a top floor unit with great views. The apartments were clean and spacious with good kitchen facilities. When we checked in at the blue and red hotel Lucie was great! I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone on a budget or a big group where a kitchen is useful. The restaurant down stairs was lovely.

Room Tip: The higher rooms are definitely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Perfect location (but no parking place), very clean, lot of space, full eq kitchen, high-ceilinged, very comfortable.
One of the bed had noisy mattress

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gulnaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#101 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Residence Apartments
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 656 in Prague
736 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 656 in Prague
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jilska Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jilska Residence Apartments

Property: Jilska Residence Apartments
Address: Jilska 353/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jilska Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Jilska Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing