We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, great location, good price”

Jilska Residence Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jilska Residence Apartments
Ranked #272 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious, great location, good price”
Reviewed August 16, 2011

These apartments are not posh or modern, but provide spacious, convenient reasonably priced accommodations. Perfect easy access to all the highlights of Prague. Including the Tesco :) Comfortable beds, plenty of seating, high ceilings, lots of windows that open wide. We paid less than 80 GBP per night in August.

You will need this phone number after booking online to confirm before your arrival (and it is difficult to find): ---------

I'd suggest booking transportation with the management company to/from the train station or airport (it is near a tram stop, but you have to get the keys from a location on the other side of the river), and Prague taxi drivers are notoriously crooked (our guide knew of one party that had been charged about 300 USD for a 15 minute ride). The driver can check you in and should have the keys with him(although ours didn't and this required 20 extra minutes in heavy traffic), saving you getting across the river to pick up the keys on your own. Prague is not easy to navigate for a newcomer.

The apartment was clean, but as it is older, it does not "sparkle" clean. No directions were provided to the washing machine, and our apartment did not have a dryer, but when I requested one, a drying rack was provided (Prague was the middle stop on our 10-day family holiday, so I planned on some quick laundry loads during our 3 days here). The kitchen has the basics (gas hob, cooker, micro, toaster). The hair dryer did not work, but I didn't bother asking for a replacement. Our apartment had a large tub with the shower, so my 7 year old was quite happy.

****** If you are awakened easily, either travel with a sound machine or white noise app or do not book this apartment. The lift is slow and old, so discourteous guests bump their wheelie luggage down the marble interior stairs very loudly quite early in the morning (too much work to pick it up and carry it?!?!) The common halls and stairs are not carpeted, so the sound carries. Also, you could be disturbed by the cafe in the ground floor courtyard (it didn't bother us).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMacBlacket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    12
    1
    3
See reviews for
24
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We booked with Travelcook. Stayed for 5 nights. Basic, clean apartment. Very spacious. The location is incredible. 2 mins from Bethlehem Square, 4 minutes from Havelska Market, 5 mins to Old Town Square, 8 mins to Charles Bridge. Tesco is very close by as well. Would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjivtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

My wife and I, plus our two kids (7 and 5 years old), all really enjoyed our stay at Jilska Apartments! The Old Town was so close to hand, and the flat's facilities met all our needs.

We stayed in one of the one-bedroom apartments on offer. This worked out fine because, on top of the double bed, two twin beds could easily be fitted into the bedroom. (Alternatively, they were easy to move and could be placed in the living room area without hampering its use.) The kitchen and bathroom were both spacious and clean. Above all, the place was extremely snug, a welcome relief since day-time temperatures fell as low as -7C and at night it went down to -14C!

I'd certainly recommend using the transfer facilities from the airport. Everything ran smoothly and to time, both drivers were very polite and they brought children's car-seats as per my prior request.

One last insight - every inquiry I placed by email in the run-up to departure was promptly and courteously dealt with.

So, all in all, a very professional set-up.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JCC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Very roomy and lots of light/windows. Great view of the castle and clock.
Resturant right outside courtyard. Walk everywhere! Awsome, can't wait
to return.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hbjanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Prague hotels
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Hotel Residence Retezova
Hotel Residence Retezova
#101 of 649 in Prague
608 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Rott Hotel
Rott Hotel
#79 of 649 in Prague
1,505 reviews
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Four Seasons Hotel Prague
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Old Town Residence Apartments
Vinohrady & Vrsovice
Czech Inn
Czech Inn
#10 of 656 in Prague
735 reviews
Praha 7
PLUS Prague
PLUS Prague
#19 of 656 in Prague
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jilska Residence Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jilska Residence Apartments

Property: Jilska Residence Apartments
Address: Jilska 353/4, Prague 110 00, Czech Republic
Location: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Prague > Stare Mesto (Old Town)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #272 of 656 Specialty Lodging in Prague
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jilska Residence Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Jilska Residence Apartments Hotel Prague

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing